Edwardian Group London Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest Review: Inexperienced Management
Senior Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Green Park Station5 December 2018
Not a single senior manager has been recruited with experience.
Managers are all at the same level.
Staff members are treated like slaves, no respect, no consideration at all. No incentives. No recognition
There's no balance between your social life and your work.
Targets are sat very high, reached most of the time to have the managers receiving their bonuses once achieved.
This's a family business, people do not have a single idea about hospitality, management, human resources,...
You'd be miserable if you go there. Try!
Pros
Staff are friendly, social and nice to eachoteach other
Cons
Inexperienced Management at all levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst work experience ever had
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London2 December 2018
Operations manager the worst ever. seats in the hsk office most of the day. Gossip is the managemnt style. Gone are the days that
if you are honest trust worthy your job is safe.
In this company there are amazing values, and at first it seams like that is the way it works.
But Operation Manager and his centarl team is not following these values.
Staff turn around is very high and no questions asked. You get your marging orders if you speak about what you see or find out.
Pros
Freshly prepared food
Cons
Management is all corrupt and do not follow the company values.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude management
Event waiter (Former Employee) –  Radison Blue Heathrow24 August 2018
Rude management. I worked there 4th days send by an agency. In the first day because of some delais i was late 10 min., but i finished 10 min. later. I worked 11 hours and in the second day 1 hour more because they was verry busy. After this syfts i received 3* by 6 because i was late.
Pros
Free lunch, good meals
Cons
Rude management, they want to be like a robot
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management/awful company to work for
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Sussex hotel18 June 2018
I worked as a reservation agent . I would use the worst possible word to describe the reservation manager over there . When I joined I saw so many people walked off or working very unhappy in that place and then I came to a realisation that if you be your self and try to work without team up with that stupid lady nothing going to work for you in that place . Military environment where they make you feel bad to go to toilet when you need , that's how bad it is .even when you take them to HR they were biased and one sided . I never written a review in my life . This is just a heads up for a person who's thinking of applying for a role at this place . Please do your self a favour and look for something else . Life is too short to be miserable.
Pros
Over sized uniforms, meals, very good induction session
Cons
Rude cunning arrogant manager with a pathetic spineless crowd behind her
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Bloomsbury29 April 2018
Customer service department management is poor they don't listen to you unless you take them to hr,people come and go all the time management can't confront staff they rather talk behind your back
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Poor management, hypocrite
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team environment but management style is poor
Host (Former Employee) –  Edwardian hotels4 March 2018
Good perks & indept friendly teams , everyone works hard. Expectations are high but as expected within this environment.
Lots of staff programmes for feedback, ideas & all well received unless it’s negative to management or company.
Great IT team & company try to be at front of technology development.
Pros
Colleagues, benefits & IT programmes
Cons
Management style & their lack of accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never bored.
Demi Chef de Partie (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester16 November 2017
Great place to work, very friendly staff. There is always something to do, no matter what department you are in everybody helps each other. And I have never meant as many friendly people in one building.
Pros
Free lunches, benefits, salary.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be a good experience
Conference and Banqueting Assistant (Former Employee) –  London13 March 2017
It can be heavy work sometimes, and they expect you to wear uniforms and follow the conduct etc. It gives you adequate training, so it makes your job easier.
Pros
free meals during long shifts
Cons
it goes from quiet to super busy suddenly
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 16Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
F&B Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  London10 May 2016
Many things to do, a good team work daily, funny and professional supervisors, the best ever General Manager of NPW Hotel that I met since I am in work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 22Report

See more Edwardian Group London reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Edwardian Group London. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 11 reviews
51
42
32
21
15

Ratings by category

2.1Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
2.1Management
2.7Culture

Edwardian Group London Reviews by Location