Eden Brown Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had to chase money each week
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  St Helens, Merseyside31 January 2018
Admittedly I was employed via this company over five years ago, I had to chase my wages every few weeks as they never went into the bank on time then out I of the blue last year I had a tax request from the inland revenue for £600 that had not been paid while I was working via this agency even though I was paye, as I resisted joining their umbrella scheme.
Not a good experience.
Cons
Pay not on time, tax not paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passion in delivering for their clients and candidates to the highest standards
Client (Former Employee) –  Midlands19 January 2017
An energetic environment which believes in delivering the highest standards and putting their candidates and clients first. I cant fault the work they put into finding me candidates, I have used Eden Brown for the last 15 years and won't use another agency!
Pros
They dont over promise and undeliver!
Cons
Time to time the candidates arn't there right away, but expected in a candidate short market!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
skilled sparks
leech watcher (Former Employee) –  watching leeches4 April 2016
13 - 13.50 for a fully qualified spark. you leeches are really taking the p. no wonder they call agencies flesh peddlers.
Pros
on those rates you have non.
Cons
bet you deduct tea breaks too
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career.
Data Patient Assistant (Former Employee) –  Central London11 August 2015
I enjoyed working for Eden Brown Agency. Eden Brown has given me the opportunity to join the NHS and great taste of office experiences.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
No holiday pays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 31Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for Dpl through Eden brown
plasterer (Former Employee) –  liverpool14 July 2015
good job Eden brown very helpful...didn't get what I was promised van and fuel card so cost me a large chunk of my wages wasn't Eden Browns fault but the company Dpl but job was advetised with van and fuel card so really Eden brown should change the job subscription apart from that co workers were great very friendly
Pros
could claim expenses
Cons
only a percentage of expenses can be claimed
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice team to work for
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Leeds2 October 2014
I worked as an agency worker and did my work placements in different places.
Pros
travel expenses reembursed
Cons
work subject to avalability
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 33Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  birmingham23 August 2013
easy job to do but most of the days were the hardest. i got along with every one in the team. it was the most fun to work with poeple i have never met before and it was a typical day at work every day.
Pros
quiet most of the time
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 64No 92Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warm and welcoming
Various Admin roles (Former Employee) –  Central London24 March 2013
Very busy
A lot of skills
Supportive
Friendly
Customer services
Finance tasks
Pros
team interaction
Cons
front lines tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 71No 93Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eden Brown. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 9 reviews
52
42
33
20
12

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.7Culture

Eden Brown Reviews by Location