EAT Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search See all 100 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yeah
london Shift Runner/lead barista (Current Employee) –  Wood Street25 September 2019
Great company to work a shame that it has been sold Having tried all the years I’ve worked there and have great customers and build friendships with them both and my colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Not saying13 September 2019
The people are but I would say the managers are a bit much. The morning starts at 5.30am, I had to do a lot of stuff by myself so there was a lack of staff. Often did overtime which I did not get paid.

The company seems to not even hire enough people so 1 person would have to do everything.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Understaff, mean management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace
Barista (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside1 September 2019
Great team with a good work environment. However, there was poor management with little chance to progress, despite the experience. Overall, benefits were good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abusing managers
General Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London11 July 2019
It seems a lot more fun than it is . Employees are way underpaid and treated like rubbish.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Very bad pay, long hours, high staff turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Barista (Former Employee) –  78 Finsbury pavement22 June 2019
horrible management, messy, manager doesn't know how to talk with his employees. always understaff, they keep pushing employees until the extreme. no pay rise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  london uk21 March 2019
Great place to work at. Based at a busy airport at london uk. I highly recommend anyone looking to work with a dynamic company who cares much for its customers and staff.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente divertido
Dependienta y barista (Former Employee) –  London18 February 2019
Es una empresa que me ha dado oportunidades de trabajar, crecer en el ámbito laboral , aprender el idioma (inglés )
Pros
Buen horario de trabajo
Cons
Pago bajo por hora
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente, café gratis
Barista (Former Employee) –  Greater London25 January 2019
Buen ambiente de trabajo, buenos horarios y buen sueldo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good peole but a lot of pressure
EAT - team member /barista (Former Employee) –  London moorgate24 January 2019
Very strict with the timing and you can stay there much longer if you didn't finish a lot of work in a very short amount of time.But the team and manager were nice
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  London16 January 2019
5 days a week I would prepare and make food to sell at EAT, then I would work upstairs selling the products and attracting customers to come in. Had to be quick with math and adding as I would deal with up to 300 people a day. This though did make time go quicker.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester22 December 2018
The workplace is friendly the job is easy. You learn to carry out every task very fast. At the same time there is no respect for workers . The company forget that they all make their money from its people. Management is bad .
Overall doesn't worth it .
Pros
Free lunches, friendly workplace
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull day
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Chancery Lane Station22 November 2018
A morning shift will be typically sorting out deliveries and preparing goods for the day's different meals. Serving customers in between preparing foods for breakfast and lunch.
I've learnt lots of health and safety regulations, money handling , handling food and allergens information.
The management is good or bad depending on who runs the shop.
My personal experience was mixed because in my shop you were not let to complete given task before you had to do something else.
The most enjoyable part of the job was actually when it was time to leave !
Pros
Free food
Cons
Lots of cuts, bruises and burns !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Stratford, Greater London19 November 2018
Helping around the living room doing coffes, i learned a lot.
It was hard with some request but in the end we always manage to do it.
The best part was the team and the fun inside the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place
Barista (Current Employee) –  London18 November 2018
Working at EAT, involves a lot off energy, speed and patience. Dealing with different types of individuals, complains, happy customers and a lot of pressure. The hardest part of the job is cleaning, but I don't mind to do it.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very reliable company
barista (Former Employee) –  Waterloo Station8 November 2018
it is great place to gain work expirience, I loved the trainning program, , always very on time with the payments, management team was very helpful all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buono
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greater London13 October 2018
tipica giornata , con sabati e domeniche libere, ore flessibili.
Pros
buono pasto
Cons
poca protezione in caso di furti
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsable and funny workplace
Team Member - Full Time (Former Employee) –  London19 September 2018
At the beginning working as a team member I learned a lot about the customer service, the work environment was good the very nice and smiling between us
Pros
6 £ for staff
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  London12 September 2018
It was 3 years ago but it was a nice company. Nice food and nice customers, good time shifts. Just piamente should be better. I’ve learned a lot. I had fun and made friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, horrible job
Team Leader & Trainer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London23 August 2018
Somehow they brainwash you and all you think about is EAT. Your hair always smells like food and you will work way too hard for minimum wage. Discount is okay but you will get sick of that food very soon.
Pros
£6 lunch allowance
Cons
Early starts, management, overworking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but full on
Customer Host (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London31 May 2018
Will work you off your feet and often didn't get paid for over time. However helps you learn a variety of skills on the job and able to work way up the company quickly.
Pros
Free hot drinks, staff meals
Cons
Over time often left unpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EAT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 100 reviews
521
436
328
28
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture