easyJet Employee Reviews

Found 123 reviews matching the search See all 188 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but very tiring during summer months.
Cabin Manager (Former Employee) –  London / Gatwick Airport, West Sussex18 December 2018
Very good company to work for. Working hours can be quite challenging at times, Very big base at Gatwick so you fly with the same colleagues very infrequently. Cheap Staff Travel is a big benefit. Base management team are approachable and are good humoured.
Pros
Staff Travel, Colleagues, Pay
Cons
Antisocial Hours, Occasional disruption to duties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great airline
Cabin Crew Member (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London20 October 2018
Amazing experience, great airline to work for.
Amazing management and really easy and smooth environement.
True and up front people working in this companie.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Luton1 October 2018
Great team and suppliers, flexible working conditions. Cutting edge projects and digital initiatives. Strong leadership team. Excellent share options and share price.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A mad house
Manager (Current Employee) –  Luton Airport26 September 2018
easyJet can be a fun, innovate place to work, but it is also unstructured, time poor and terrible at embedding changes. It is so fast paced that nothing is ever given the time or budget required to make it successful before they're on to the next thing.

There has been very high leadership turnover in the past 12 months which has added to the chaos, although I think the new Board will take easyJet forward in a positive way. However, they need to address the behaviour of middle management as a priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Bristol5 September 2018
Amazing staff and really enjoyable place of work. there is never two the same days at this work . Always busy and time go so fast at work.

Nice place and I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo molto stimolante e flessibile
Assistente di Volo (Current Employee) –  Bedfordshire5 September 2018
La tipica giornata di lavoro comincia con un briefing operativo dell'equipaggio e con i piloti, continua con la preparazione dell'aereo all'arrivo dei passeggeri, il volo in se e per se, la pulizia dello stesso tra un volo e l'altro e la chiusura della giornata lavorativa. Ho imparato in questo posto di lavoro ad affinare il mio servizio clienti e le mie capacità di vendita ed ho imparato ex novo la sicurezza nell'aviazione ed il primo soccorso. La gestione dell'azienda è dinamica e brillante e cerca come può di venire incontro al dipendente ed ai passeggeri. La parte più difficile del mio lavoro è gestire la stanchezza nei momenti di picco di lavoro, la parte più piacevole del mio lavoro è il servizio che offro e la gratitudine dell'azienda e dei passeggeri per il servizio che svolgo.
Pros
Presenza di pasti e acqua per l'equipaggio
Cons
Nessuno legato all'azienda stessa, solo alcuni legati al business dell'aviazione commerciale.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place and lovely colleagues
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Gatwick Airport27 August 2018
I enjoyed my time at easyJet however it takes a toll on your health being in an air conditioned aircraft for 10 hours (maximum) a day. You dont get much of a social life as your days can be very long and can work up to 6 days a week with only 3 days off. I know this seems like an average working week for some people but flying definitely makes you more worn out and make the days so much longer. You could start work at 5am, meaning i would have to leave home around 3.30am, for a 6am flight and not be home until 7pm that day, so it can be very long days, but also very short days too.
Everyone I met was really nice and having a good crew makes the day so much better as you can have a laugh and joke or just chat about how your week has been. It was good as you never worked with the same people day to day.
Pros
Good time off
Cons
Alot of time at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job i ever had
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  Luton15 August 2018
This was the worst job i ever had. Management were not very supportive when things happened during my time there. Hours were long and unsociable. Crewing try to get you by the minute if you go out of hours so they dont have to pay you.
Pros
Money was good sometimes
Cons
long hours and no life. Your a puppet there
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  London / Gatwick Airport, West Sussex12 August 2018
Challenging but exciting, Meet people from all over the world and no two days are the same. Limited social life as long duty days but good holiday entitlement and days off.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Flight Attendant (Current Employee) –  London / Gatwick Airport5 August 2018
It is a really good company. They take care of their clients as well as their employees. Lots of benefits, lots of opportunities to continue growing inside the company, very dynamic ambiance, positive vibes.
Safety first, transparency, good communication.
Highly recommended.
Pros
Lots of days off and holidays
Cons
A simple cold could be very dangerous for your ears because of the changing air pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Stansted Airport3 August 2018
Best job I’ve ever had the pleasure of doing it was second to none the atmosphere and the looks on people’s faces going on their holidays was amazing prolicless Infact.
Pros
Discount in the airport
Cons
People missing their flights
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Airline
Senior Cabin Manager (Former Employee) –  Gatwick Airport, West Sussex3 August 2018
Given I worked here over 10 years ago - things may have changed slightly, but the one I remember was one that supported their crew. No 2 days were ever the same onboard, but they were always full of fun - and of course hard work too, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Cabin Crew Member (Current Employee) –  London / Gatwick Airport, West Sussex3 July 2018
i am still working for the company and therefore don't want to make any comment that could get back however i and a lot of others are on this website looking for a new job so take that how you will.
Pros
crew food and water provided daily
Cons
unsocial hours, dont get paid for delays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sure, can be a great place, if you have a managers that believe in you
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire29 June 2018
Generally I enjoy working here, my team is great, my direct manager is understanding and provides feedback and has great belief in my ability. It's fairly close to home and the benefits are good. However, if an internal role arose, many times internal candidates were rejected for the roles. In some cases, pre-judged on the ability on whether you can do the job based on whether you possess a certain skill (which is highly discouraging who want to learn/develop).

A lot of the cases, candidates are also judged based on whether they came from a 'top 4' trained company, which again is highly discouraging.

This could be a great place to work, if the mentality of the senior management could change and they could recognise that not everyone who is capable/competent comes from the 'top 4'.
Pros
Great work / life balance, pays wells with benefits
Cons
Disregarded for internal role if do not possess specific skill, teams can be very 'clique-y'
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure job but management lacking
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire28 March 2018
Working part time, I had an excellent work life balance but the management team didn't look after us as much as would be desired.
The work load on individuals is too much therefore you don't get the one to one attention that would be desired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly company
Passenger Service Agent - Menzies Aviation Ltd. (Former Employee) –  Gatwick Airport Station, West Sussex7 March 2018
Daily challenge, I learned to put attention to details ,Menzies Aviation great Company with equality culture.Interacting with people from different backgrounds was enjoyable, the hardest side the time to start working.
Pros
Friendly enviroment
Cons
Timetable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great multilingual environment
Multilingual Customer Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire6 March 2018
I enjoyed working for this company and I had the opportunity to travel a lot and meet people from all over the world.

Fun workplace and great incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  UK6 March 2018
Casi inmejorable. Buen ambiente y colegas profesionales.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasonable
Material Planner (Former Employee) –  Luton Airport27 February 2018
Easyjet is most certainly a very good company to work offering excellent benefits and good opportunities for personal development however, this role in particular involved too much sitting down on a desk and lacked iniative, although the job does have the potential to evolve into something better perhaps!
Pros
Salary + Benefits
Cons
Long 12 Hour Shifts - Monotonous Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely work place
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  Gatwick Airport Station, West Sussex26 February 2018
Amazing working environment, great collegues, interesting job, it gives you the possibility to learn more about different cultures. flexible working hours and shifts.
Pros
flexible shifts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at easyJet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 188 reviews
570
466
336
210
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture

easyJet Reviews by Location