East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going but good people
Business Development and Partnerships Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hertfordshire12 January 2019
nice people but has stereotypical public sector culture - no pressure. I was under good management but the hospital management was distant. Good job for my placement year at University.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previous employee
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire20 June 2018
Hard working staff everyone friendly. Poor management at almost all levels. Lacks support for further development to aid career progression. Overall 2 star rating
Pros
not many, hard to think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NHS Hospital
Discharge facilitator (Current Employee) –  Hertfordshire26 January 2018
NHS hospital, has its ups and downs like any other NHS hospital. No particular issues,

Usual problems with parking etc otherwise a nice place to work
Pros
local
Cons
poor parking for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Staffing Manager
Temporary Staffing Manager (Current Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire20 January 2018
Responsible for sustainable temporary staffing for all staff groups at , management of the outsourced supplier and management of the in-house doctors bank as the central point of contact for booking medical locums and reduction on agency. Representative for East & North Herts in the first bank collaborative The Bank Network.
Dynamic environment requiring to respond to issues with regard to staffing which is the most challenging in the NHS. Most enjoyable part of my day is leading the in-house doctors bank team and seeing them develop in their roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire15 January 2018
The trainings can be good but sometimes the support from managers are less. The area i work i. Is systematic, however because of the high workload it is sometimes impossible to finish the competency books that needed to be filled up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely friendly team
Young Adult Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Welwyn Garden City20 December 2017
I have enjoyed my time 10 years here, I am lucky to have met some lovely people who have been very supportive, I have done lot of training over the years with progression.
Pros
Very flexible with hours and family life
Cons
That my job role is coming to an end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on which department you work - can be more or less stressful.
Nurse Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire6 November 2017
Nurse's pay not increased for years, but that's nationally.
Not enough budget to support study and personal development
Colleagues nurses are good team players.
Pros
Hard working and reliable staff.
Cons
Never enough parking spaces
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Security- lacking dynamic cuture
Assistant Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire27 September 2017
Good opportunities to progress- pay for all my study courses and training days.

Lacking a fast paced environment that you would have in commercial sectors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
HEALTH CARE ASSISTANT/TECHNICIAN BAND 2 (Former Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK18 May 2017
Team members are great to work with always willing to help You get an understanding of different situations when dealing with different patient pathways.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging.
Health Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire4 March 2017
A typical day entailed; Delivering patient notes to clinics on time,
searched the hospital to gather patient notes, delivering patient notes to the desired secretary and using PAS systems to track patient notes. I learned the importance of delivering the notes to clinics on time and how this would affect the overall running of the clinics. The hardest part of the job was being able to find patient notes in an extremely big hospital. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people.
Pros
Healthcare on site if injury was attained.
Cons
Wasn't local
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressured and little reward.
Personal (Former Employee) –  Welwyn Garden City6 February 2017
Worked for them for 15 years. It was lovely at first but then became to many managers and to many targets. You needed to write reports on writting reports etc...
Treated like a number and not a person. Very little compassion if you have any personal issues. Whilst your team were supportive and worked hard it was impossible to keep up with demands of those at the top. In my position I could see many of the staff were stressed and struggling. Retention of staff became and issue and staff from abroad with very little english were hired. This lead to segregation all round. Could be an amazing place to work as there are lots of opportunities to progress. My advice would be the managers and directors need to stop seeing themselves as a different class of person and start being part of the team.
Pros
Career progression
Cons
Managers and Directors not team players.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Supportworker (Current Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire7 January 2017
Enjoy the work but demands can be high. Not much by way of progress in some band levels or age groups. Parking is an issue too unless you live outside stevenage.
Pros
Job satisfaction
Cons
Parking. 7 day working week in some areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging / Busy and exciting
Health Records Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Stevenage25 July 2015
Wonderful team to work with. Supportive and everyone tries and helps where they can. My team is hard working and always performs at the best of their capabilities.
Pros
Learn something new every day
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report

See more East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 15 reviews
50
44
310
21
10

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.7Culture

East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust Reviews by Location