DX Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have met great people at dx
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Willenhall, West Midlands14 April 2018
While working at dx I have met people to have a laugh n joke with while working with them.
Whenever I needed help when I first started working at DX I had the greatest team there work with me to help me through.
Pros
great timing for breaks
Cons
great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warning don’t work for the Swindon branch
Courier (Former Employee) –  Swindon Wiltshire11 March 2018
Started on the passport contract high volume of work with was impossible to do I have bet 17 years of multi drop courier experience behind me and use to a fast pace workload tr pay was basic so was the mileage pay i used my van others used cars route planing took time in the morning as my route was out in the sticks miles from anywhere the management where rude and very unprofessional gave no help only mocked you if you asked for help best advice is NO
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours never no breaks poor management staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for kuldip singh
General (Former Employee) –  Bristol1 March 2018
The nightshift manager is a bully and trys to intimidate staff to work for him, of corse it has the opposite effect.

Does not support staff or get things done for u like overtime, uniform, vetting.

No health and safety and no sick pay, so injurys are going to happen.

No heating and uniform takes ages, winter times temputure can be -10 in the warehouse Its a JOKE
Would not recommend
Pros
Get ill for free
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon28 February 2018
I went in as a Shift Manager to try and make a difference and help move the business forward. From about 2 months in I could tell that I had made a big mistake.
No structure at all, no management meetings, no drivers meetings and no Health and Safety meetings.
In all of the time I was there I think I saw the Health and Safety Officer twice and there was never a fire test.
No training was given in any department.
Senior management only cared about short term, no long term plans were ever discussed.
I was never allowed to fully take control and run my shift, which never allowed me to show what my capabilities are.
People in supervisory and management positions because they know the right people.
Pros
Some of the people I got to work with. They have a great Transport Manager.
Cons
Frustrating, no structure, no training given, no long term plans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable company
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Bury22 February 2018
DX Freight is Great, reliable company, great staff, no complains on payment, personally the only downfall is carrying heavy freights daily on your own without any one to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for anthony harris at dx bristol
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol20 February 2018
absolutely a joke rubbish pay get treated like slaves all ways have to work on DX can’t handle the volume off work stuff gets brushed aside management a waste off space no overtime pay bully’s on night shift avoid like the plague
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours rubbish pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not make this mistake
Driver (Former Employee) –  East Grinstead, West Sussex5 February 2018
Worked as a lorry driver there. Did not last a month even though i had 3 years of lorry multi drop experience.
Modern slavery, with long hours and really heavy parcels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotherham branch - garbage.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Rotherham, South Yorkshire24 January 2018
Where do I begin? There’s idiotic boys who load the wagons shouting ‘ excuse me’ then looking the other way thinking their hilarious.. then there’s the miserable staff who sit it the hatch to brief with. Phoning you to pester you while you’re out on the road trying to do your job. They also get the face on with you if you don’t answer your phone even though your driving and it’s illegal to do so. Garbage job. Poor environment. Dull and miserable atmosphere. Never again.
Pros
Watching drivers have rage in a morning due to regular staff errors
Cons
Not the best pay, staff are miserable. Makes you want to kill yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working at Dx
parcels sorter (Current Employee) –  Normanton, West Yorkshire20 January 2018
work is easy but pay is just over the minimum wage at £7.69 per hour for a night shift.
long distance to travel for me from leeds.
work is light and easy.
there is Dx letters for solicitors,courts etc
Pros
easy job
Cons
very low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse nights
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  St. Neots Eynesbury19 January 2018
One of the worse places i have ever worked
Night shift long hours rubbish pay poor conditions nobody seems happy
Basically slave drivers for pennies
I did one days work as a trial far too much heavy lifting and it is relentless
My back was done in so i threw in the towel and never got payed for the shift as apparently im not on the payroll because i never took the job on fully
Shame on this company really not got a good thing to say about it
Wasted a night working there
If your looking for a job here i wouldnt bother
Pros
None whatsoever
Cons
Too many to list ....
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 2Report

Want to know more about DX Group?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Data Entry (Current Employee) –  London South East, Greater London26 October 2017
I enjoyed working with the the Management. I love the job that am doing. I get on with everyone. Have been with the Company for over 20years .l work with a lots of good people.
Pros
40minutes brake
Cons
Normal working hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 30Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to work for
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Iver, Buckinghamshire9 October 2017
Very busy day but structured, never a dull moment
Management keep changing direction, do not stick with an idea long enough to see if it works
Loads of different systems to update which could be quite repetitive, sometimes commission was held back due to debts that credit control had incurred years earlier
Enjoyable part of job was working with fellow colleagues & achieving targets as commission was paid out on this
Pros
Potential to earn additional commission
Cons
Too much admin and systems to update
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the plague!!!
driver (Former Employee) –  Northampton27 September 2017
This company started off ok on the passport contract but has gone downhill rapidly. Most of the board of directors have now quit. The management treat the staff like dirt.
Pros
Nothing anymore
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 31NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute joke - No idea
Delivery Driver Multi Drop (Former Employee) –  Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire15 September 2017
Worked at this place for a few months, what an absolute joke.
You will have to sort your own parcels, own route and scan all items before eventually getting them in your van. They will load you with around 100 drops per day, all over the place.12 hours days are regular here, due to poor organisation, late trunk deliveries etc
Wages are very poor, need to use your own vehicle etc
STAY CLEAR!
Pros
Some good lads
Cons
overloaded, poor organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My last employment
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Thatcham, Berkshire22 August 2017
I loved working for DX group doing night shifts, my wages were on time
I was treated with respect
I got along with coworkers
Sorry I had to terminate working for the company as I relocated from Reading to Plymouth
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 42Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring and hard to learn
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Heywood, Greater Manchester26 July 2017
language barriers was hard to get around, long hours, long travel, boring and hard to get along with people, management were harsh and very pushy and open minded
Pros
sociable people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Clients
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Trafford, Greater Manchester29 June 2017
I handle calls and e-mails into customer services. I also have a number of accounts that i look after and run reports daily. I also deal with our ops team and drivers daily to enable me to resolve any issues the client may have.
Pros
Nice Clients
Cons
impossible traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNo 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gatwick Airport Station, West Sussex22 May 2017
I've work for DX for 8 years and it's a nice place to work, would recommend, the salary is not really good and job sometimes a bit hard but not too bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad cumpony
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon26 April 2017
Not good to work mangers mes you round vetting is to much an wage not much treet you badly work long hours no overtime pay only wage lots staff leave they don't care
Pros
None
Cons
Wage bosses vetting
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Health and Safety and Badly Organised
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Willenhall, West Midlands10 April 2017
Horrible place to work dirty, unorganised and every night they have an injury waiting to happen by someone not watching what they are doing when carrying a large parcel on their shower. The forklift driver couldn't drive and was a hazard, then the fumes coming from the track left you with a headache the next morning.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Health and Safety, Not very organised, Dirty and Badly maintained site
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DX Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.0
Based on 44 reviews
54
46
33
24
127

Ratings by category

1.8Work/Life Balance
1.8Salary/Benefits
1.9Job Security/Advancement
1.8Management
1.8Culture