Dutton International Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely good agency
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hull18 December 2018
I working now for Duttons about 6-7 months i love working here as i can be flexible, no pressure, very lovely and friendly Agency staff, lots different shift i can choose for my availability, good pay,never late,pay weekly and always on time,never have problems with payments which its good bonus. Really recommended this agency!
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promised job in Peterborough
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge21 November 2018
Absolutely rubbish agency applied for job in September for job supposed to start in October labour work nobody ring me I called them in midle of October they sad start next week again did not called me now is end of November and that promised job still not started!!!!! Liers try to avoid them and salary posted on indeed and Jobsite every week is different !!! Not relaiable at all !!! Useless !!!
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allways cutting your salary
Electrician (Former Employee) –  London28 October 2016
They cut your wage sometimes even more than £1 per hour. After I call them they lying and didn't recognize the deal about hour rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrbile
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Preston6 April 2016
Treated with disrespect. manager never in the office, poorly run business. Employees constantly using business phone for personal calls. place needs closing down.
Pros
None
Cons
badly run, treated with disrespect
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Coded Welder (Former Employee) –  Worksop23 September 2015
This was a great company to work for and I wish the contract had been longer so I could have stayed there. If work came up I would go back there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 40Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company and helpful colleagues
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster3 June 2014
Payroll duties with colleagues who became good friends, friendly atmosphere and sound company values. Duties included processing payroll to deadlines which could be stressful at times, with paying temporary workers and resolving their personal queries was always a pleasure.
Pros
Good location
Cons
Working to deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 49Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant agency to work for- kept me busy and well paid
Welder/fabricator\pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, ENG30 November 2013
Best team of employers I've worked for. Excellent communication and information, Placed me in some good companies
Pros
Know exactly what's happening pay good and punctual
Cons
work slowed down
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 42Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly cutting your wages
Industrial electrician (Former Employee) –  Ironbridge3 October 2013
Worked a 12 hour shift away from home and although I was told lodge would be paid, it was withdrawn as I didn't work the weekend!
Totally against employment law and trying to find out who to report them to!
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 128No 23Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Didn't work in their office (Former Employee) –  Sheffield27 August 2013
Avoid this place if your looking for work. I was on their books for 18month worked once for them and didn't get paid. Never known such a lack of professionally in my life..
Pros
None
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 82No 14Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unpredictable
Catering assistant/Waiter (Former Employee) –  blackpool27 August 2013
working for an agency , which u wasnt always guarenteed the hours
Pros
travelling
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 14Report

Want to know more about Dutton International?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Residential Support Worker/Family Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Rotherham21 February 2013
I work 24 hours shifts which includes a sleep in. The main role of my job is to ensure the children are looked after and to encourage
good behaviour and basically be a role model. I love working as part of a team.
Pros
the hours suit work my work/family balance.
Cons
no job stability as an agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 19Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy yard with alot of produce.
Labourer. (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen21 November 2012
As working for an agency you feel very insecure about the future as you can get paid off from day to day, so thats always an issue that plays on your mind (not a nice thing). But I was there for over a year and have some good frinds and colleges and I think that is a major reason for me going to work.
Pros
flexible gaffa and yard foreman.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 23Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Work experience (Former Employee) –  Work experience27 October 2012
Work experience
all it was was school work experience
Good Day at work
i learned phone skills
managment looked after me
the co workers looked after me
hardest part of my job was that it wasnt much to do
getting the experience in a workplace
Pros
work experience
Cons
work experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 36Report

See more Dutton International reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dutton International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 15 reviews
54
44
32
20
15

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Dutton International Reviews by Location