DPD Employee Reviews

Found 310 reviews matching the search See all 470 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh5 November 2018
Very good and on going work work well with others and also love the hours wod work there again just had a full time job then they went bust and wrked cash in hand for a wile just need work all time
Pros
My lunch
Cons
Eny hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life bakance
Multi Drop Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Feltham, Greater London1 November 2018
Worked at the Feltham depot. The management don't really care how many hours you work. I was getting to work at 7 am and getting.home at 9 pm. No extra pay or thanks. No help initially putting diesel in van which was difficult when you are on training for 2 weeks and only earning £20 a day. Then another 4 weeks before you get paid. It was a horrible nightmare and I really wouldn't recommend working for DPD unless you are happy not to have any work life balance.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Multi drop Driver (Current Employee) –  Newbury1 November 2018
Management is awful.
The companies slogan is People Matters, unless you work for them, then you don't matter at all.
One minute you are self employed then they treat you as employed and then you are classed as a contractor.
They make promises that they do not keep.
Pros
When there is a lot of parcels to deliver = good pay
Cons
Disorganisation, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money
parcel scanner (Former Employee) –  Birmingham24 October 2018
good pay packages but no permanent hours ,no sure about your shift even 3 days in advance.fake promises but in the end you will not get hours to work and you will end up with depression
Pros
high pay
Cons
shifts never confirmed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company run by kids(planners)
Linehaul driver (Current Employee) –  Outbased22 October 2018
I've worked for this company for a while now and every year it gets worse..hinckley hub is ridiculously bad in transport all the company cares about is pleasing it's agency drivers.(all in 68plate trucks I kid you not) ..The planners are all graduates from university that don't have a clue about transport and they very much run the company..your hours can change overnight and they believe 5 days notice is adequate for you to adjust. January and February is brutal for a dpd linehaul driver because that's when the kids(planners ) attempt to make up for their incompetence..our European drivers are also well looked after ...if your English then forget it join the agency ...all in all its embarrassing now to be here!
Pros
Pension scheme
Cons
Idiot planners
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Picker (Former Employee) –  Radlett, Hertfordshire22 October 2018
Every day I have worked in DPD was hard but very good. I met very nice drivers and managers. Each drivers when needed help I always helped them to empty them vans.
Pros
good team
Cons
short breakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shifts
Delivery Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire18 October 2018
The shift are quite inflexible.

also there are some busy days when they do not pay for your overtime and they are not offering training, unless you are a manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started off well until i became self employed.
C AND D Driver (Former Employee) –  Swansea, Swansea16 October 2018
I really enjoyed my first year with dpd until I became self employed. be careful with this company they promise you the world but let you down horribly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham16 October 2018
it was very stressful , cause my job was including lifting parcels and some were more than 50kg and i had to do that for 10 lorries within 8hrs of my shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganised,poor management
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, Essex15 October 2018
Worked here for 5 months. They will promise you the world and deliver absolutely nothing, will lie and do anything just to get there parcels out the door. Saturn's brake on a daily basis and they expect you to deliver and some how stay in your window using your phone GPS and signing parcels in on a piece of paper(leading courier franchise apparently). This happens at least twice a week and means you getting home at 8/9pm with no gratitude what so ever from management, or bit extra pay, all you will get in return is the following day spoken to like a piece of dirt. Make the mistake I did and book some time off work...sorry no work for you this week on my return!! Management are like kids, rude and just genuinely not very nice people. Pay is poor once deductions are taken off. And if you have a family I would start writing to them as you will never see them. Hours plus pay equals less than minimum wage. Steer clear my friends trust me. not a nice environment to work, only nice part is when you are on your own in the van!
Pros
none
Cons
rude management, lies, poorly run, poor wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport

Want to know more about DPD?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear13 October 2018
I worked during Christmas times and it kept me really busy
I met some really lovely people and became friends with them

I did work overtime too and it was definitely busy and they needed loads of people and we had so much of us working

I would definitely encourage others to work as a call adviser for DPD
Pros
Good money
Cons
Long hours and short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Snetterton, Norfolk3 October 2018
staff are just a payroll number
they do not care about staff
good use of bullying
there are some good people working there
nobody seems to be happy working there
Pros
none
Cons
too much to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhausting
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Hinckley30 September 2018
I didn't like to work there at all. Only good thing about working there is wages (rate). You cant expect to get a fair treatment there. You start to feel bored very soon
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you dont have a lot of parcels you don't make any money !!
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Enfield21 September 2018
Was hard to make any money because no parcels and told told management supervisors they told me 4 months they will get me more parcels and more deliveries then when they gave me more deliveries it was way out of by a postcode area so we're spending more on petrol franchise
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Courier (Current Employee) –  Woodside16 September 2018
Ridiculous amount of hours expected which has an impact on work life balance.

Poor attitude from management and time pressures that create a negative atmosphere.

No independence in the role, drivers are now treated as if they are drones just their for the company's benefit and not part of team.
Pros
Having your own van
Cons
Lack of job security and negative management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire10 September 2018
I worked alongside a driver to help organise deliveries while in the van using the Saturn unit which allowed the drivers to plan their route and the workload in order to maximize efficiency.
Pros
Meeting different people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
franchise driver
Franchise Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  London9 September 2018
delivering and collecting parcels with in strict ETAs and providing customer services. Meeting the ETA is tough. Lack of annual leave and contract charges and down sides.
Pros
good money
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dpd
Route Manager (Former Employee) –  london5 September 2018
Over all experience with DPD was really good, would love to work in that environment again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking company
Chief timewaster (Former Employee) –  Allscott, Shropshire30 August 2018
great job if you like doing nothing all day and being rude to people. We do nothing all day so people do not get the parcels or mail they need it’s great really long dinner hours and get to watch lots of t.v and drink coffee. If you get board you can always answer one of the constantly ringing telephones from a disgruntled customer and be rude as you like to them it’s so much fun.
Pros
Do nothing all day
Cons
No job satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 13Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never work for DPD run by idols
Self Employed driver (Former Employee) –  Bridgwater29 August 2018
Badly run and totally unorganised. Get fined for being sick £150 a day so you lose earning for that day too. Management don’t care what time you are out till, all they are worried about is getting the shop floor cleared. When you can’t find a house no one at the depot answers the phone to help you and they expect you to want hours for a collection when you don’t get paid by the hour. It works out to less than minimum wage when you stop and workout how many hours you actually do
Pros
None
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report