DPD Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Multi drop delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Hedge End15 July 2018
Awful company to work for not allowed to go sick management skills are atrocious you get no life far to much stress on you self employed don’t think so especially as your told what to do
Pros
None
Cons
Poor poor company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse operative
Parcel sorter (Former Employee) –  Hinckley, Leicestershire2 July 2018
One of the worse places i ve ever had the misfortune to work
Physically demanding terrible managers
Managers extremely un professional
Mangers forever trying to con you out of wages .
If you work to 3:12 am would only pay you to 3am
When you regularity had 10 minutes taken off your wages it soon added up to working for nothing
Take my advice
You d be better of out of work


Dpd = dont pay daily
Pros
Cant think of any
Cons
Too numberous to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hgv driver class 1
HGV Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Oldbury, West Midlands29 May 2018
Left the company 2017 managers are ridiculously ignorant and they await for one minute mistake and they jump on you like astray lone sheep.
They need to attend an attitude course...
Good luck those who are still there be extremely careful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Swansea27 May 2018
good job, bad managers, could not run a race let alone a delivery company. Otherwise a good place to work. easy enough to do. Out on your own, so overall not too bad
Pros
easy
Cons
managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work but rewarding
Regional Support Manager for Region (Current Employee) –  Dartford, Kent15 May 2018
I started from the bottom here , i was a 3.5 tonne van driver , moved on to a 7.5 tonne driver , moved on to a am shift manager , then moved on to c&d shift manager , so have moved up the company
Pros
progress within the company
Cons
waiting for next progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary, but fun.
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hinckley10 May 2018
Despite being at university, I needed a job for the summer, through a TEMP agency I found a job working for DPD, this was as a warehouse operative, the only downsides were as a result of poor management on behalf of the agency who managed my hours. The rest was clean and simple work, with good warehouse managers in a busy yet relaxed enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run and benefit
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  London10 May 2018
A job where you have to run to get paid, young teams.
I have learned not to trust people and not to give the parcel without signing.Clean work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Parcel Sorter (Former Employee) –  Bridgwater30 April 2018
Really good working environment people in there are easy to get on with fun and active cons hour are not good so this put me of alot with the job but would work there again and the pay is good.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
To busy in the morning with the vans
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastically poor company
ODF (Former Employee) –  Swansea, Swansea27 April 2018
Management all their interested in is saving their own necks, they couldn't give a hoot about the drivers, sorters or anyone they will be nice to your face whilst stabbing you in the back. You are a name and number and that's it. If you breathe wrongly you are up in a breech
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely horrible place to work
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  London (Southwark depot)25 April 2018
Scumbag managers who will say one thing and then lie to your face the next day. Charge you for every little thing and on top of that delay your pay also. I resorted to recording every convosation i had with them and used it against them in the end. It got to the point where i would get my gun(satnav), my parcels, get signed out and go without talking to them anymore. Word of advice record everything if you dont you will regret it.
Pros
By yourself
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand awareness high
Depot Manager (Former Employee) –  Bridgwater, Somerset25 April 2018
I was attracted to DPD due to the brand, infra structure , IT and innovative initiatives . However the work place culture was not good. In part due to the top down approach regardless of the lack of dialogue and ultimately the business moving to a 7 day working week.

The turnover of middle management was significant as many had been given tough situations to manage and yet work inductions and relevant training were almost non existent.

In my view the company has achieved some significant milestones but it needs to look at itself and recognise how this could be even better.
Pros
Strong brand
Cons
Workplace culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parcel delivery
Courier driver (Current Employee) –  Hinckley, Leicestershire25 April 2018
Parcels ready for collection in the depot, scan and load own van
Scanning, optimising and scheduling according to your assigned route
Same bay everyday,
Shift manager present at all time in stuck with a query
Itemised time per delivery
Work gets easier once familiar with the route
Pros
free bottled water
Cons
bad weather sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Smethwick, West Midlands25 April 2018
I did this for work experience.
I think the company is great and is the type of company i would love to work for again in the future.

I learnt a lot of things whilst here and how the company runs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Bristol22 April 2018
everyday is a different day, with this job you learn how to be flexible and organised as these are two key things you will need to be delivery driver for dpd.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Newbridge, City of Edinburgh9 April 2018
Work colleagues were nice enough, work is physically intense though. Made it easy to sleep at night and there was no worry about me having to get to the gym.
Pros
Nice People
Cons
Physically draining
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Colection and delivery driver(part-time) (Current Employee) –  Raunds8 April 2018
Work equipment ( Saturn) are working very bad, lot of erors, very bad behaviour from shift managers! Very bad management ! Vans are very dirty and lots of errors !
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pressurised and if you can't take the heat then get out attitude
Manager (Current Employee) –  London6 April 2018
Worked for the business for a while however directors and senior management team have lost touch with the bottom line workers if your title begins with head of or director of you are noticed everybody else is second class citizen.
Pros
A little flexibility
Cons
Bad management, if your face fits you can move on
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money for night work
Warehouse operative (Current Employee) –  Dagenham, Greater London30 March 2018
Warehouse operative
Main Duties
• Un-loading parcels from double deck distribution vehicles.
• Stacking parcels in order of postcode in cages.
• Sweeping top and bottom floor of double deck distribution vehicles.
• General clean-up of warehouse. E.g. floor and loading bay.
• Checking all warehouse equipment for damage. E.g. pallet trucks, fort lifts etc.
Pros
Good money, unlimited overtime
Cons
night shif
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
van driver (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London30 March 2018
worked for them around a year ,
good money ,heavy boxes.
not to bad ,but not my job.its not for a long time heavy work............
.....................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Raunds29 March 2018
Have worked for DPD for 19 years in 2 spells and found them to be a top class company with great career improvement opportunities.
I left 4 years ago to run my own business but would relish the chance to rejoin.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DPD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 413 reviews
5101
496
3103
251
162

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture