Doncaster and Bassetlaw Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Doncaster and Bassetlaw Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire8 April 2019
While working at Doncaster NHS i was happy with the people i met and the job i did at the time, i was allot younger at the time and was a good place to start my first full time role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commitment and Hardworking Environment
e Procurement Manager (Current Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire18 March 2019
Most Staff at Doncaster are committed and extremely hardworking and always puts the patient first. Everyone is always busy as it is not a relaxed environment. Good place to work being NHS as well
Pros
Flexible Working Hours
Cons
IT support very minimal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Worksop15 January 2018
I have worked with people with varying levels of intellectual disability. This has taught me the importance of monitoring my communications with people and checking for comprehension in order to facilitate understanding around there needs.The thing I enjoy most is providing individual patient care. Having a direct influence on a person’s health is very fulfilling and I love watching a patient progress and improve from admission to discharge
Pros
people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work
Sterile services supervisor (Current Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire20 October 2017
An interesting and challenging place to work where each day brings different challenges.my current role involves collecting,decontamination and sterilization of surgical instruments.
Pros
Interesting work
Cons
Work\life balance not always great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative placement.
Trainee Healthcare Professional (Current Employee) –  Doncaster14 August 2016
A typical day is a short shift on a ward. I learnt basic skills such as vital signs, washing and feeding patients, making beds and other typical ward duties. The management were supportive. The hardest part was being unable to help patients due to their illnesses. The best part was making a difference to a patient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always full of different tasks each day
Training & Education Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Doncaster13 May 2016
Typical Day
You would be required to deal with any type of person the came in to the centre - you could be dealing with different types of requests for information to directions, booking staff on to courses and general office duties
What I learned
I can cope in a mutli task enviroment
Management
Not always availible to offer support when needed
The hardest part of the job
Keeping up with changes to training within the NHS
Most enjoyable part of the job
Meeting people from different enviroments and helping staff if at all possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another number
Trainee Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Doncaster20 January 2016
Running around like a headless chicken, poor management. Unsociable hours. Virtually impossible to find a parking space, and when you do you have to pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very similar from day to day
Clerical Officer/Procurement Officer (Current Employee) –  Doncaster, ENG2 April 2014
Always busy with lots going on. Short-staffed a lot of the time.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Noisy office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Doncaster and Bassetlaw Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Doncaster and Bassetlaw Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
54
45
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Doncaster and Bassetlaw Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Reviews by Location