Domino's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  London14 January 2018
My work hours are usually in evening time till 11 or 12 pm. I enjoy my job dealing with team members and customers, offering an efficient customer-oriented service. I learned to find addresses easily, to use company software, to communicate clearly end respectively with customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, but managers were unprofessional
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London14 January 2018
My managers would deliberately isolate newer employees. Work hours were unfair as no one apart from managers were allowed to take holidays without at least 3 months notice, and rota would be made without consideration for employees
Pros
60% discount and occasional free food
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow14 January 2018
Fun people to work with. Disappointing minimum wage when such a big company. Very annoying that they do not allocate finishing times and you never know what time you will be working till.
Pros
Different all the time
Cons
Wage and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working
Dominos Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Colchester13 January 2018
Used my own car- not a great idea if you do this if it’s a big car , you ideally need a 1.1 engine to be if it from the £1 per job (delivery) the basic rate of pay is low £7.50 where I see other towns 3 or 4 doing the same job for £10 an hour !!!! So colchester dominoes not the best.
Pros
Flexible working, take home money daily, free pizza easy job potential for good bonuses.
Cons
People pay online so tips are lower now, use your own car
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
instore crew member (Former Employee) –  Bushey, Hertfordshire12 January 2018
enjoyed my experience at dominos and working in a team. I especially enjoyed learning how the menu was prepared and dealing with customers . very much enjoyed my experience
Pros
free pizza
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not every good
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent11 January 2018
horrid place to work. not very friendly staff. rude customers. couldn't eat the food. overall, not a happy bunny. I didn't enjoy my role at the eating establishment.
Pros
non
Cons
too may
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dronfield, Derbyshire11 January 2018
This was my first ever job when I was 16, it was alright for my first job I guess. However, the hours were sometimes too long, they tried to tax me at 16 whilst I was still at college and they often forgot to pay me.
Pros
Pocket Money.
Cons
Getting taxed, too many hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is good but poor management
Pizza maker (Current Employee) –  Thatcham10 January 2018
The job itself is fun and very varied and the people you meet are friendly and kid but management is very poor and sometimes managers are rude.
It took them over three months to sort out my tax code and it turns out my previous manager never filled out my P45 and never handed in my tax code.
Pros
Free food (after certain amount of hours), friendly and fun workspace.
Cons
Management poor, managers can be rude and terrible pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver,Aalvastan Derby
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Alvaston10 January 2018
Rubbish company...Uneducated managers
Unsafe Environment
Pack of Discrimination
Poor Mngmt..
Lot's of worker exploitation
Rubbish behaviour
Don't follow health & safety Guidelines...
Pros
None
Cons
No Health and safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
All Rounder (Former Employee) –  Redhill, Surrey10 January 2018
The days will be very long, you may start in the morning or around 5 and you would be doing non stop work weather it be making pizza, on the oven, answering phones or maybe just doing stickers. The employees are very nice and will have a good laugh.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
Long and hard hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Domino's?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy working environment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Belfast10 January 2018
Easy to work in, would roughly do around 4 delivery’s an hour. Long shifts are hard because you drive a lot and you do get tired but the shifts are spread out evenly.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Tired of driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and fun (Under paid)
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bridgend9 January 2018
Loved working there was fast and kept me busy. However Head office would not change my minimum wage from £4.05 to £5.60 after i turned 18 this lasted for 4 months and eventually left due to the under payment.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands9 January 2018
I was at college when I worked at dominos and they wanted me to quit my college course to work for them, I was only doing 4hours a day in the evening from 6-10 I was at college rein 8am-3pm most days disgusting
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire8 January 2018
Exerclent company to work for would love to work for the company again. There hold up the highest standerd of cleaning and coustmer service, they are excelent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funny place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire8 January 2018
Work schedule was really busy every day change shift and working hours then. Has to be flexible for this company. Good team members around. Quality food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad salary, bad management
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Malvern8 January 2018
made to do everything that everyone else didnt want to do on top of the job i was given, i was also made to pack the deliveries even when the drivers were hanging around.
Pros
discount
Cons
lot of work, barely any salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Pizza Maker, Manager of Store (Former Employee) –  London8 January 2018
Good company to work.
Well paid, good balance life
The employees are very good people, best to with.
Good quality of work, a little bit stressful.
Thanks so much for this oportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely tedious and unenjoyable
In-store Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire7 January 2018
Excessive work for insufficient pay. The managers were generally unhelpful with the exception of one individual regional manager, the working culture was not enjoyable and it was not an environment I would recommend anyone should work in.
Pros
Discounted Pizza
Cons
Terrible Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty bad really
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Cumbernauld7 January 2018
Paid 90p per delivery using your own car...think about it!! No guarantee on hours and sent home when quiet. No guarantee on shifts they go to the "managers" favourites.
Managers (god love them) are usually promoted from way way beyond their capabilities and therefore are usually inept because one day they are making pizzas next they are managing the store but...they are cheap and usually last about 3 months and then another pizza maker takes over. You know the story (hopefully)
Pros
NOne
Cons
How much time do you have
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont go
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Cirencester, Gloucestershire7 January 2018
If your English dont work there, staff speak in there own language, mainly polish or Romanian.
Get treated like a second class citizen, delivers are ok, as your not stuck in shop with them
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13,326 reviews
53.9K
44.2K
33.3K
21.1K
1872

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture