Domino's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Trowbridge13 September 2018
dominos is a good place to work for. on weekends the stores can be stuipidly busy which some people may like but some people may not like it being busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the easiest place to work
Assisstant Manager (Current Employee) –  Sunderland12 September 2018
Started my job here under the management of a bully of store manager who believed shouting and berating staff was adequate training. Since then a few managers have come and go due to the fact this franchise has no intention to keep staff, especially the good ones.
Very unsociable hours, where due to lack of staff means more hours spent at work than at home.
Pros
Work with good people, free pizza
Cons
Long unsociable hours, no breaks, staff turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE RELATIONS (Former Employee) –  Malvern Link12 September 2018
It was a great place to have my first job. The hours were fairly relaxed and the bosses were ready to help and make shifts easy for me. It taught me lots about working with customers, and handling money and food
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and inclusive workplace
In-store staff member (Former Employee) –  Warrignton11 September 2018
Working for this company gave me experience in customer service and food safety. The hours were often long and staff were not given a definite finishing time but the staff were friendly and the standard of customer service was high.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours, lots of closes and no certain finishing time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but underpaid
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rowley Regis, West Midlands11 September 2018
The people I worked with were great excluding the management but we were expected to do too much for too little pay. Fast paced environment so we were always busy and that was enjoyable as shifts passed by quickly but it was a lot of pressure if you make one mistake they are not happy at all.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
Long late hours, underpaid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any country
Makline (Former Employee) –  Any country european11 September 2018
I like to job at domino's pizza but not in my country i thinkin all the country European because the salary there it is very good and also the living
Pros
Non
Cons
Normal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but purely part-time
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Leatherhead8 September 2018
Had a great bit of fun during my time at Domino's, enjoyed the tips and the frenzy in the workplace. Management were kind and the 50% pizzas was a delight.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Elgin, Moray7 September 2018
While I did enjoy working at Domino's, I feel that the management could've been much better, and it is because of the mediocre management that some customers had complained about their meal

However, the job provided perks, and it also gave you the opportunity to hone your work skills. It also provided a flexible work rota which can be followed easily.
Pros
Perks, Skill improvement, good hours
Cons
Poor salary, somewhat satisfactory management which needs improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good easy work however too many hours for a part time job
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Andover7 September 2018
a very easy friendly environment helping customers make decisions on there orders, however management had me reporting to three different bosses which ave me completely different guidelines causing training issues and logistical issues within the workplace
Pros
good pay, friendly staff
Cons
management, no breaks, working 7 hours every day for a part time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Driver (Former Employee) –  London7 September 2018
Some days can be quite stressful, depending on the amount of staff in and how busy we get .
Friendly atmosphere, opportunity for promotion
The more you give to work the more success and fulfilment you will receive in return.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report

Want to know more about Domino's?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire6 September 2018
I have been very happy here for 6 years just plodding a long but I feel I need a better career / work place now I am 30 atypical day here would be arriving saying hello, clocking on, getting your first delivery,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Dominos manning the front desk (Former Employee) –  Colchester, Essex4 September 2018
the company never stuck to work hours treated everyone like slaves and didnt have a proper way to report it as all were related or long time family freinds
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medium work palce
Driver (Former Employee) –  Blackpool4 September 2018
i learned to drive a moped for this job and the fresh air was good for me i handled cash and used customer service on a daily basis. i enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as a shift manager
FOOD HANDLER AND SHIFT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Hadleigh, Essex4 September 2018
Some days can be quite stressful, depending on the amount of staff in and how busy we get. However, I have found that all staff members at domino's are very lovely and will always have a chat with you about everything and anything. Management are often very kind and will always treat you respectfully. The hardest part of the job, is learning everything, as Domino's often change their deals and what pizzas they sell, it can be confusing but once you have learnt everything, the job is quite easy. The most enjoyable part of the job would be working with lovely people, most of the time you don't even feel like you're at work.
Pros
free lunch, tend to go home early
Cons
long hours, not great wage
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Dorking, Surrey4 September 2018
amazing people to work with, good team work at all times.
manager is great
working at domino's supported my confidence in many ways
rude customers were tough to deal with
Pros
staff mea
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for part timer or second job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire3 September 2018
I am working in dominos in evening I will not recommend as first job
It is only good if you work As a second job
They will not give you free food only if anyone work there 10 or 12 hour shift then they give you small pizza
Pros
Bit of extra money
Cons
No free food, not good benefits, minimum rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dont now
Delivery Driver Multi Drop (Former Employee) –  Bridgend, Bridgend3 September 2018
iv worked at a few dominoes most of the people spoke like dirt food was always nice was a good place to work as I was a driver and got to now a new where I lived and I got to now the area a lot more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for unless you like getting as little as possible
Driver (Former Employee) –  Fareham, Hampshire3 September 2018
Not a good company to work for they’ll try and get as much as they can out of you for as little as possible and will pay as little as possible so the bosses can have a bonus at christmas
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays the bills
Delivery Expert (Current Employee) –  Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire2 September 2018
Friendly atmosphere, opportunity for promotion , the working hours are zero hour contract but usually are given good hours each week,straightforward work
Pros
Free food
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want a job apply here
Driver (Current Employee) –  Birkenhead31 August 2018
Working at Domino's, your day can range from 3 hours to 15 hours a day with out a break, and the redeeming qualities of the job is some of the people. However to find any life out of work is close to nothing.
Pros
50% discount
Cons
not a fixed hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16,930 reviews
54.9K
45.2K
34.2K
21.4K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture