Domino's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workplace
Manager in Training (Current Employee) –  Haydock8 May 2018
I've worked for domino's now for a year and a half, I've never worked in a more friendly environment. even through it can get very busy everyone works as a team so it makes working there fun as you can make lots of good friends.
The management at the domino's i work at is good as it is based on a 'friend' style of management, meaning they're not harsh or unapproachable, they often work around you with hours as long as you're reasonable.
Pros
paid holidays
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente muy agradable, muy buenos recuerdos
Telefonista y Ayudante de Cocina (Former Employee) –  Gibraltar7 May 2018
Concretamente en el Domino's de Gibraltar, lo que me llevo conmigo son mis compañeros, muy buen ambiente de trabajo y afrontando la jornada con sonrisas y ganas de cachondeo. Lo más difícil era responder a la cantidad de pedidos de los viernes y sábados por la noche, pero también las horas muertas de los martes por la mañana a que vinieran los clientes. Aprendí compañerismo, atención al cliente tanto en inglés como en español, crear, hornear y servir las pizzas y complementos y limpieza y saneamiento. Lo que más me gustó fue el dinamismo del trabajo, muy estimulante. Cuesta un poco arrancar, pero son muy comprensivos.
Pros
Dejan descansos, tienes descuento en productos, ambiente y trabajo agradables.
Cons
La accesibilidad a Gibraltar desde España, los horarios, te llevas a casa el olor de la cocina.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experience
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Coventry City Centre, West Midlands7 May 2018
Was good time and I made a lot of memories , frends and I a chive new skills and experience thanks God for all nice people and managers Wat they help me and give me the opportunity to advance my role there
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hoiurs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its just okay
Shift Runner (Former Employee) –  Reading5 May 2018
If you wanna climb the ladder, its possible but the company is no stranger to favouritism.
Additionally, the duties and tasks stays the same everyday so its mundane but good place to work.
Pros
Fast paced, lot to learn
Cons
long hours or opposite, too flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish place as they were horrible
Instore Staff (Former Employee) –  Bridgend4 May 2018
Rubbish place to work for as manager was horrible and his assistant manager would always send me home after half hour
Bad pay and hours
Rubbish working environment as staff weren’t available to talk to
Pros
Free pizza end off shift
Cons
Bad hours and contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviourment
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Basingstoke2 May 2018
good place to work but the pay aint they best. also the mangers and some of the colleges ave very helpful and make the job easier for you and teach you how to deal with customers better.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours, not good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has it's perks
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Cross Hands1 May 2018
Work all night and early morning and you get a free pizza on top of the minimum wage.
The fuel and maintenance allowance is fair if you work in a store with a decent delivery area.
The free pizza perk was only if you did an open or close, and it was then only a limited small pizza.
Pros
Driving if you enjoy it. Staff discount
Cons
Wear and tear on your car, with pennies in return
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rochdale30 April 2018
I was being paid minimum wages a the time (around 3) as I was 16. Not worth it as I was yelled at by customers who were mad about there order but didn't want anything to just to scream at you. teamwork was poor and managers only sat in the office "working". I did get £2 for a small pizza and 50% off when I collected pizza. All so if the day was slow I would only work for a 1hour.
Pros
when pizza was wrong you got to eat it
Cons
poor pay and tons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of hours.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton, Warwickshire27 April 2018
Expected to complete all training by yourself in a short period of time and wasting your time with a short shift. Was given a piece of paper and told to learn all pizzas and codes etc. Not possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Addlestone, Surrey26 April 2018
Brilliant and fair management, lovely staff team with great benefits. Tuesday, Friday, Saturday nights busiest periods. Often stores have to combine which can be tough.
Pros
free food and great discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire26 April 2018
zero hour contract which meant was more hours some weeks than others. good working environment and opportunity to progress if desired. good staff discount scheme.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worst but defo not the best
Driver (Former Employee) –  Crowborough, East Sussex23 April 2018
Quite a boring job, as a driver if no drops, the pizza box making, mangers sat on their bums all day, not approachable if u had issues, salary isn’t worth travelling,
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long shifts and working 6 days for next to nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible workplace
Instore Team Member (Current Employee) –  Leven23 April 2018
Staff (mainly managers) are very unfair when it comes to rota and hours. One week you may be on every day with one day off and the next week you could only have one day on. This is not at all ideal when you have bills to pay! Even asking for more hours can be a hassle at times. Managers can often be very sarcastic and indecisive when it comes to working hours and even simple questions can receive a snide answer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena
Maker Pizza y atención al publico (Former Employee) –  Tyne and Wear23 April 2018
Es una buena empresa para trabajar muy versatil y flexible con los horarios
Pros
buena comunicacion con el equipo de trabajo
Cons
poder trabajar full time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Front Line Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon23 April 2018
It was so unorganised, I didn’t know what days I was working and he rota was constantly changing. The staff were not friendly and I didn’t like it there. I was getting accused of other people’s mistake and it wasn’t nice.
Pros
Left over food at end of night
Cons
Very unorganised
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Hours, Mixed results on Management
Delivery Driver and In-Store Staff (Former Employee) –  Worthing, West Sussex23 April 2018
Hours are good, either work the Lunch shift or the Dinner shift or both. A 20minute break is always provided with a meal and paid. Sometimes it can become very overwhelming when busy- staff must all work together to provide the service, usually no breaks can be taken during this time.

Managers is more of a mixed bag, sometimes you’ll get someone very strict and always on top of things and will sort things out the first time you ask, however some may be very relaxed and often fail to write down your holidays and forget to change your times on the rota.

Petrol is paid upon finishing the shift based on a set sum per delivery and tips are usually given to drivers to keep themselves.

Paid monthly per hour.
Pros
Free Lunch after 6 hours work, Tips, Petrol Reimbursements
Cons
Mixed Results in Management, Monthly Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun work placement
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Bideford22 April 2018
domino's is a fun job but also taken seriously. such a lovely team to work with, i highly recommend domino's from all the experience iv gained and achieved.

the management team are amazing.help you with anything you find difficult.
everyone gets along really well and always helping each other out. i i i have learned how to give excellent customer service.
Pros
discounted food
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place
Delivery driver, part-time (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands22 April 2018
Flexible working hours
Great site manager
More deliveries you do more money you make
Not the great salary
Working culture is great
All staff treated with respect
Pros
50% off food
Cons
Not that great salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhygeniac
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway20 April 2018
this place was really uncleran and the manager was working in the country illegally i would work with dominos again just not in that pacific shop as it is now closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than nothing but not Ideal.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire19 April 2018
If you work in day shifts they give you 1/2 an hour or 1 hour break to each staff as they say Labour is high, so basically it's a waste of time for staff, if you work late night they will send you to far off areas (7 miles one way) to cover up other stores those shuts at midnight but on your cost Domino's won't pay you any extra fuel money and even you work whole night till 6 in the morning pay rate is same as day shifts people. Water is a basic human need and must be provided free by any business and here you have to pay for it.
Pros
Even water is not free here for staff.
Cons
Mileage given is too low in Swindon in comparison to other cities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 14,543 reviews
54.3K
44.5K
33.6K
21.2K
1951

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture