Domino's Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands21 June 2018
Zero hours contract, the minimum wage and management that don't care about staff

Management favours certain people and give them all the benefits and ignore the rest. During the busy hours, you can expect to do everything by yourself as the management go to their office and ignore calls for help and then blame you if anything goes wrong.

If you complain about not getting enough hours Management will look for any reason to fire you
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Stowmarket, Suffolk18 June 2018
The team is great to work with.
pay isnt good for under 22's
the hours arent suitable as you never kniow what time your are goung to finish.
they cut your hours down for no reason.
Cons
hours and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good :/
Delivery diver (Former Employee) –  Chester18 June 2018
I worked for Dominos Pizza 3,5 years as a delivery driver in Chester. Few years ago there was good management and they have cared about employees and employees where good trained. Now, from about 1,5 year the “management” is so silly and so not fair. They don’t know what they doing. So poor... so shame :(
Pros
Easy to work
Cons
Not fair and stupid (Chester central store)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and little time for a break.
Shift Runner (Former Employee) –  North East17 June 2018
As shift runner you do 40 hours a week. You rarely get a break. Could do a 12 hour shift and have about 20 mins break. You have so much to do, not enough staff, you are always checking labour to try and hit targets. Even in a rush your labour levels are so low. You can have 15 orders to do with so many pizzas coming out of the oven you don’t have enough staff for each area so you must jump in and help. Would not recommend
Pros
None
Cons
Under staffed, low pay, unrealistic targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Gloucester6 June 2018
I get paid minimum wage for doing the same work as everyone else there, I don't get any breaks ever, the only benefit is the free pizza that I get however I question the quality of it as I've seen it being made and frankly I believe it is below par. As I have no break I would expect a seating area for when I work however I am required to stand up for over 8 hours on some shifts which is damaging. I like my boss though he's very supportive.
Pros
free food
Cons
minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cumbernauld30 May 2018
Was an okay place to work, management were nasty and didn’t handle situations in the store but other instore staff were great. Pay wasn’t great (minimum wage). Management didn’t care about it’s employees and work/social balance was way off.
Pros
Free meal, good friends
Cons
Long hours, minimum pay, nasty management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, UK30 May 2018
Flexible hours with the opportunity to work as many hours as you desire. Good work colleagues but a tedious job and a lack of positive feedback from upper management (outside the store). Unsociable hours with uncertain finishing times that can lead to inconveniences with your life outside work. Although there are opportunities to progress if that is what you want to do.
Pros
flexible hours, good work collegues
Cons
Long days, tedious job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely enjoyed working here
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Peacehaven, East Sussex26 May 2018
good place to work, friendly staff, good pay and benefits, can choose your hours, time off usually not a problem as they have plenty of staff that can cover. can easily transfer between local stores, can be asked to cover in different local stores if needed
Pros
Free pizza, 50% staff discount
Cons
Can sometimes be long hours depending which shifts you have
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Cannock22 May 2018
fun times with all the staff, management were very accommodating to everyones need, the best of it all was you got fifty percent of all pizza and some times got free ones
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent part-time job experience though the pay could have been better.
Staff (Former Employee) –  Belfast20 May 2018
It was a decent part-time job experience although the pay could have been better. It was an interesting experience and you got free pizzas at the end of the day. I happened to have some nice coworkers as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
0 hour contracts
Food prep (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire20 May 2018
Had to take 3 months off every summer unpaid as there isn't enough business some times no breaks and you don't get a finishing time so you could be there an hour or the whole night
Pros
Free food sometimes
Cons
Bad hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Corby12 May 2018
Dominos is a good place to work to get a good understanding in the workplace of the food industry, it can be fast paced is a good environment to learn new skills quickly and beneficially.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Can be Unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workplace
Manager in Training (Current Employee) –  Haydock8 May 2018
I've worked for domino's now for a year and a half, I've never worked in a more friendly environment. even through it can get very busy everyone works as a team so it makes working there fun as you can make lots of good friends.
The management at the domino's i work at is good as it is based on a 'friend' style of management, meaning they're not harsh or unapproachable, they often work around you with hours as long as you're reasonable.
Pros
paid holidays
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experience
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Coventry City Centre, West Midlands7 May 2018
Was good time and I made a lot of memories , frends and I a chive new skills and experience thanks God for all nice people and managers Wat they help me and give me the opportunity to advance my role there
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hoiurs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviourment
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Basingstoke2 May 2018
good place to work but the pay aint they best. also the mangers and some of the colleges ave very helpful and make the job easier for you and teach you how to deal with customers better.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours, not good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has it's perks
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Cross Hands1 May 2018
Work all night and early morning and you get a free pizza on top of the minimum wage.
The fuel and maintenance allowance is fair if you work in a store with a decent delivery area.
The free pizza perk was only if you did an open or close, and it was then only a limited small pizza.
Pros
Driving if you enjoy it. Staff discount
Cons
Wear and tear on your car, with pennies in return
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Addlestone, Surrey26 April 2018
Brilliant and fair management, lovely staff team with great benefits. Tuesday, Friday, Saturday nights busiest periods. Often stores have to combine which can be tough.
Pros
free food and great discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire26 April 2018
zero hour contract which meant was more hours some weeks than others. good working environment and opportunity to progress if desired. good staff discount scheme.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worst but defo not the best
Driver (Former Employee) –  Crowborough, East Sussex23 April 2018
Quite a boring job, as a driver if no drops, the pizza box making, mangers sat on their bums all day, not approachable if u had issues, salary isn’t worth travelling,
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long shifts and working 6 days for next to nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Hours, Mixed results on Management
Delivery Driver and In-Store Staff (Former Employee) –  Worthing, West Sussex23 April 2018
Hours are good, either work the Lunch shift or the Dinner shift or both. A 20minute break is always provided with a meal and paid. Sometimes it can become very overwhelming when busy- staff must all work together to provide the service, usually no breaks can be taken during this time.

Managers is more of a mixed bag, sometimes you’ll get someone very strict and always on top of things and will sort things out the first time you ask, however some may be very relaxed and often fail to write down your holidays and forget to change your times on the rota.

Petrol is paid upon finishing the shift based on a set sum per delivery and tips are usually given to drivers to keep themselves.

Paid monthly per hour.
Pros
Free Lunch after 6 hours work, Tips, Petrol Reimbursements
Cons
Mixed Results in Management, Monthly Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15,014 reviews
54.4K
44.6K
33.7K
21.2K
1988

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture