Domino's Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iffy
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  London21 September 2018
At the time I was 18 - the only female in the store in which I was working. Regularly had to put up with lewd comments from other members of staff which made me feel very uncomfortable and dread coming to work.
I was also paid under minimum wage at the time.
Pros
negotiable hours
Cons
work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the easiest place to work
Assisstant Manager (Current Employee) –  Sunderland12 September 2018
Started my job here under the management of a bully of store manager who believed shouting and berating staff was adequate training. Since then a few managers have come and go due to the fact this franchise has no intention to keep staff, especially the good ones.
Very unsociable hours, where due to lack of staff means more hours spent at work than at home.
Pros
Work with good people, free pizza
Cons
Long unsociable hours, no breaks, staff turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE RELATIONS (Former Employee) –  Malvern Link12 September 2018
It was a great place to have my first job. The hours were fairly relaxed and the bosses were ready to help and make shifts easy for me. It taught me lots about working with customers, and handling money and food
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and inclusive workplace
In-store staff member (Former Employee) –  Warrignton11 September 2018
Working for this company gave me experience in customer service and food safety. The hours were often long and staff were not given a definite finishing time but the staff were friendly and the standard of customer service was high.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours, lots of closes and no certain finishing time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but underpaid
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rowley Regis, West Midlands11 September 2018
The people I worked with were great excluding the management but we were expected to do too much for too little pay. Fast paced environment so we were always busy and that was enjoyable as shifts passed by quickly but it was a lot of pressure if you make one mistake they are not happy at all.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
Long late hours, underpaid.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any country
Makline (Former Employee) –  Any country european11 September 2018
I like to job at domino's pizza but not in my country i thinkin all the country European because the salary there it is very good and also the living
Pros
Non
Cons
Normal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Elgin, Moray7 September 2018
While I did enjoy working at Domino's, I feel that the management could've been much better, and it is because of the mediocre management that some customers had complained about their meal

However, the job provided perks, and it also gave you the opportunity to hone your work skills. It also provided a flexible work rota which can be followed easily.
Pros
Perks, Skill improvement, good hours
Cons
Poor salary, somewhat satisfactory management which needs improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Dominos manning the front desk (Former Employee) –  Colchester, Essex4 September 2018
the company never stuck to work hours treated everyone like slaves and didnt have a proper way to report it as all were related or long time family freinds
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for part timer or second job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire3 September 2018
I am working in dominos in evening I will not recommend as first job
It is only good if you work As a second job
They will not give you free food only if anyone work there 10 or 12 hour shift then they give you small pizza
Pros
Bit of extra money
Cons
No free food, not good benefits, minimum rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for unless you like getting as little as possible
Driver (Former Employee) –  Fareham, Hampshire3 September 2018
Not a good company to work for they’ll try and get as much as they can out of you for as little as possible and will pay as little as possible so the bosses can have a bonus at christmas
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays the bills
Delivery Expert (Current Employee) –  Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire2 September 2018
Friendly atmosphere, opportunity for promotion , the working hours are zero hour contract but usually are given good hours each week,straightforward work
Pros
Free food
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about £
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  South West22 August 2018
All they care about is £.
No benefits, no work life balance with long hours expected, poor higher management, will take money out your wages without any explanation.
Pros
Great team
Cons
So so many.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Cardiff City, Cardiff20 August 2018
Easy work, with variable hours, perfect next to university. Opporunity to have late afternoon, and nigh shift, and long holidays which are perfect for exam periods.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Birmingham20 August 2018
some people are nice and some people would look down on you, but the job it self is great the food nice. Most enjoyable part was after the shift you get food discounted or sometimes free!
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abingdon19 August 2018
Did enjoy working here. Atmosphere was fairly standard. Hours were pretty poor in that I was given little notice as to when I was working. However this was on a zero hour contract so it was expected. Pay was pretty poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work overload
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Maidenhead, Berkshire13 August 2018
too many hours to work on first arrival to a job. Over worked loaded in 3 days at least 15 hours. management was not good not enough training for me to have a good venture into this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and haphazard workplace
CSR (Former Employee) –  Eastleigh13 August 2018
Inconsistent shift pattern with constant demand for last minute shift changes almost constantly forcing you to work anti social hours, considerable demands of time and effort for very minimal pay and lacking benefits worth the expectations
Cons
long hours no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manager Trainer (Former Employee) –  East England12 August 2018
Good place to work. Unsociable hours, difficult customers, late nights, long commutes and in general a large number of audits and high pressure situations without significant benefits.
Pros
Good team spirit
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Walkden, Greater Manchester9 August 2018
The role itself was enjoyable at first but got too easy and repetitive. Can be flexible hours but half the time it doesn't work out that way. Management isn't very good, knowing how to do your job but senior staff does will get involved and create too much of a hindrance. I'd say It's okay short term but you do get taken advantage of as time passes.
Pros
Staff Discount
Cons
Unexpected long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery driver
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Orpington, Greater London7 August 2018
it's always fun time with all the staff and i learn more about team work.
Good tips.
Very easy job.
Just stay productive.
Overall it is a fine place to work as a second job or for a short time while looking for other jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16,591 reviews
54.8K
45.1K
34.1K
21.4K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture