Domino's Employee Reviews for Delivery Driver

Found 558 reviews matching the search See all 16,133 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery driver
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Orpington, Greater London7 August 2018
it's always fun time with all the staff and i learn more about team work.
Good tips.
Very easy job.
Just stay productive.
Overall it is a fine place to work as a second job or for a short time while looking for other jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good start to working life
Delivery Cyclist (Former Employee) –  Winchester, Hampshire31 July 2018
As part of working at Domino's I learnt different aspects of working at a fast food outlet. This involved learning about food safety, making pizzas , processing payments, customer service and delivering orders. The most enjoyable part of the job was working as part of a team. The hardest part of the job was the uncertainty of available shifts and irregularity of working hours from one week to the next.
Pros
free lunch and discounted food
Cons
irregularity of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time delivery
Part time delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire31 July 2018
This was a part time delivery job in the evenings. A lot of driving but pay is not very good especially if it's a slow evening.

A happy place to work, good if you want to earn a little extra money.
Pros
Cheap pizzas
Cons
If it's a quite evening you don't earn much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of fun people
delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Southampton27 July 2018
very busy fast paced environment which meant alot of stressed out instore staff. i did learn alot about the pizza making process and taking orders but it was all self taught with little or no help from senior mangers.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Bournemouth24 July 2018
A fun place to work and can make some good money when is busy and usually it is. Good and organised management. All staff is helpfull and friendly. .......
Pros
Free pizza while working and 50% staff discount
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff at entry level. Some good managers but terrible assistant managers.
Delivery driver (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London21 July 2018
There is no job security as drivers/store staff are on zero hours contracts. You never know till Sunday evening what days and hours you will work the following week. Technically you should be able to turn down a shift but, in practice, you don't in case you're not offered as many hours as you need. I hardly ever get two days in a row off so I can't really go away anywhere. Leave can't be booked unless the store manager agrees it from October to December. Some of the assistant managers are very poor managers as Domino's pays only a small amount more than ordinary workers are paid. I've worked at two different stores and no references were taken up. I had a bad experience with one former colleague who defrauded me to the tune of £400. He was sacked for stealing from the till and got a job at another branch. They are always desperate for drivers so a good place to keep in mind if you need a stop-gap but not long-term.
Pros
One small free pizza every shift and discount on anything else, In practice there are often full-sized pizzas going spare, If you like pizza it will save you dosh, Drivers get tips which aren't substantial but a few extra quid comes in handy.
Cons
Unsocial hours, Not having regular shifts, Not knowing what your shifts will be until Sunday each week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst managers I had to work for
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Sheffield20 July 2018
Never enough hours and the management is so bad always gives hours out to their friends living the rest without much. Complaint to general manager and area manager and still same. Not good! They advertise jobs for £10.00/hour fort delivery drivers when you actually get the minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for extra money
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Alfreton, Derbyshire19 July 2018
Not bad if you want extra money, the way the managers operate is questionable as they clock you out for a delivery before you've even got back to the store from the previous delivery so you show up at the customers door and they're a little annoyed because from their point of view you left the store 15 minutes ago when in act you left it 5 minutes ago. On the plus side as a driver you get quite a lot of social interaction with the customers and the hours are usually quite flexible and tend to only be a few hours in the evenings.
Pros
Nothing anymore
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright part time job
Delivery Expert (Current Employee) –  Gillingham9 July 2018
Shifts run till an unknown time, due to them being until "rush"; if you're young you got to be there for the need for money and not want a evening social life, you never get fridays and saturdays off. Young female workers under 30, beware of male managers and collegues at the rainham store in kent. Workplace culture is questionable, there is an amount of certain managers can get away with whatever they want, if a driver it is hard being vastly out numbered by men if a woman, people are expected to do without question or reason.
Pros
50% of anything ordered for yourself
Cons
Long hours, some times questionable managerial style
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy but tedious
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Cwmbran Town7 July 2018
Hours are flexible but also inflexible. Once you're in on a shift, you're basically stuck till you're allowed to go home.
Management could be miles better but the owners of the company would rather make money than prefer to consult their workforce about improvements.
There is a high turnover in the work force, people come and go almost all tie time which leaves you working with untrained employees.
Pros
Half price food?
Cons
A non fixed rota. Low pay even at management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No certain minimum hours provided
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Palmers green,london4 July 2018
So basically i applied for the job because the pay rates are good enough as they are close to london living wage.But when i asked are there any minimum hours provided the answer was:There is a rota and sometimes 4,sometimes 6 evening hours..Yeah,this is normal but it is not normal there aren’t any minimum hours provided?So how does the biggest company Dominos think about its employees?It wants full flexible delivery driver but it cannot afford to guarantee him 37.5 or 40 hours weekly work?So if you need me for 15 hours this week and 30 next how can i react to get additional income job?To me this doesn’t sound serious enough for company like this i know it is franchised but managers have income security and delivery drivers don’t doesn’t sound normal.I don’t have any interest to give bad feedback but i reproduce my conversation with the Palmer’s Green “manager” or something.I think you should think as human beings first and guarantee something to your delivery drivers so both sides be happy and job goes well.Hope some real manager reply with argument if i am wrong.
Pros
Good pay rates
Cons
No guarantees at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh4 July 2018
Fine people. High culture of work. Management is ok, but salary now. Many times you do not have as hours as you need. Your rota is flexible. Not so bad but not so good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much time working in-store
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, Cumbria4 July 2018
Not a role for people who just want to deliver orders (do not be fooled by the job title)There was a high turn over of in store and driving staff on a weekly basis.Delivery Drivers were expected to expand their role beyond delivery of food orders, as this would include tending to the oven, taking orders over the phone (using a complex touch screen menu system) making endless boxes, storing away deliveries and making pizza's if time permitted. The store I worked at had the youngest store manager (18) who wanted to impress and insisted on a strict dress code (uniform supplied). Low wages effected morale of staff and drivers were given an additional 80p per delivery for covering the west side. all other area's of Carlisle and surrounding area's is 90p. you are will need to use your own car to work as a driver. One of the driving staff used a motorised scooter to deliver orders. as the scooter belonged to franchise owner the colleague did not receive payment for delivery. a day shift you worked alongside 1 other in-store staff from 11am til 4-5pm. some days deliveries were few and far between. I worked a full day shift with only 4 orders delivered all day.The franchise owner only cared about 2 things.......himself and money. He was never interested in the staffing problems and ignored senior staff requests for a supervision. I was never informed that my position had been terminated after I dropped down to part time. despite the attitude from senior staff they did me a favour. you are never given an official end of shift time. you work until the RUSH period is over. You are also  more... expected to work every weekend.  less
Pros
free 7 inch pizza for your unpaid break.
Cons
Management. high turn over of staff. low delivery charges
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Gosforth3 July 2018
great staff but down side is the hours available and the fuel money you get is not good petrol prices on the rise good points always get free food can always have a good laugh i think management need to look at t from drives point of view
Pros
good laugh
Cons
not much fuel money or hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people there
Dominos delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Faversham2 July 2018
alright at first, slowly but surely deteriorated. I was a broken man at the end.
Work harder and faster than most but get paid the same if not less.
management chopping and changing non-stop.
Pros
free pizza
Cons
no job advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dead end abuse
Delivery Expert (Current Employee) –  Sutton-In-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire25 June 2018
To be honest, I'm called in on my days off, I'm expected to work late hours and extra hours at the drop of a hat, theres no career progression (unless you're an attractive young lady)

Double standards are rife, and I constantly get yelled at for trying to do my job correctly, rather than taking shortcuts, and messing up orders.
Pros
free pizza
Cons
No progression.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
pizza delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Shefford25 June 2018
Fun place to work with good workforce and friendly environment makes you feel at home and makes you want to work hard all the time. I have learned to be observant while on duty and helping others out. Good management. Good culture. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor working conditions and unenjoyable
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Devizes23 June 2018
I worked there for 6 months as a delivery driver and hated it, poor working conditions, no breaks, very authoritarian management and long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Urmston20 June 2018
Friendly staff however very little time spent with them. You always feeling rushed to get out the door and the work place was cramped when the shift got busy
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
uncertain hours every week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good :/
Delivery diver (Former Employee) –  Chester18 June 2018
I worked for Dominos Pizza 3,5 years as a delivery driver in Chester. Few years ago there was good management and they have cared about employees and employees where good trained. Now, from about 1,5 year the “management” is so silly and so not fair. They don’t know what they doing. So poor... so shame :(
Pros
Easy to work
Cons
Not fair and stupid (Chester central store)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16,151 reviews
54.7K
45K
34K
21.4K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Domino's Reviews by Location