Domino's Employee Reviews for Delivery Driver

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Clacton-on-Sea20 May 2018
Great stepping stone to take if you want an easy experience. Make great friends with the people you meet. My franchise is a very warm and happy pizza company
Pros
Easy job. Great atmosphere.
Cons
Easy to take own issues out on a simple job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well..
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon13 May 2018
we had a good manger yeah he wasn't the best then e left and we got this new one who never spoke and told us what was going on and would require me to work way too many hours during a shift, I would start at 1 and not finish till midnight and as a driver I would do doubles to help with the £1 per drop going on singles and I have lost so much money from driving and doing over 80 miles a night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best first jobs
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Gorseinon, Swansea10 May 2018
So friendly to work there, the shifts were easy and manageable, the work environment is great, can be stressful when busy but what job isnt, I highly recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Pimlico, Greater London9 May 2018
start off by saying the managment here need some advanced traning on how to talk to peope and there staff, they could not care about you one littel bit as long as there pizza is out for dilevery. AND REMEMBER the store is a franchise store.
Pros
N/a
Cons
to0 many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has it's perks
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Cross Hands1 May 2018
Work all night and early morning and you get a free pizza on top of the minimum wage.
The fuel and maintenance allowance is fair if you work in a store with a decent delivery area.
The free pizza perk was only if you did an open or close, and it was then only a limited small pizza.
Pros
Driving if you enjoy it. Staff discount
Cons
Wear and tear on your car, with pennies in return
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire26 April 2018
zero hour contract which meant was more hours some weeks than others. good working environment and opportunity to progress if desired. good staff discount scheme.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Hours, Mixed results on Management
Delivery Driver and In-Store Staff (Former Employee) –  Worthing, West Sussex23 April 2018
Hours are good, either work the Lunch shift or the Dinner shift or both. A 20minute break is always provided with a meal and paid. Sometimes it can become very overwhelming when busy- staff must all work together to provide the service, usually no breaks can be taken during this time.

Managers is more of a mixed bag, sometimes you’ll get someone very strict and always on top of things and will sort things out the first time you ask, however some may be very relaxed and often fail to write down your holidays and forget to change your times on the rota.

Petrol is paid upon finishing the shift based on a set sum per delivery and tips are usually given to drivers to keep themselves.

Paid monthly per hour.
Pros
Free Lunch after 6 hours work, Tips, Petrol Reimbursements
Cons
Mixed Results in Management, Monthly Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place
Delivery driver, part-time (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands22 April 2018
Flexible working hours
Great site manager
More deliveries you do more money you make
Not the great salary
Working culture is great
All staff treated with respect
Pros
50% off food
Cons
Not that great salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than nothing but not Ideal.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire19 April 2018
If you work in day shifts they give you 1/2 an hour or 1 hour break to each staff as they say Labour is high, so basically it's a waste of time for staff, if you work late night they will send you to far off areas (7 miles one way) to cover up other stores those shuts at midnight but on your cost Domino's won't pay you any extra fuel money and even you work whole night till 6 in the morning pay rate is same as day shifts people. Water is a basic human need and must be provided free by any business and here you have to pay for it.
Pros
Even water is not free here for staff.
Cons
Mileage given is too low in Swindon in comparison to other cities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  LONDON, PRESTON ROAD10 April 2018
Fun place to work, friendly people, free pizza, low salary, average of 5pounds a day of tips. Duties involve delivering pizza, customer service on a high level, shopkeeping
Pros
free pizza
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total waste of time! Worse job ever
Former Delivery Driver for Rawtenstall Dominos (Former Employee) –  Rawtenstall, Lancashire3 April 2018
Driving for Rawtenstall Dominos was the worse job I have ever done. Most of their delivery in Bacup which are 5 to 7 miles away, so you drive 10 to 14 miles for one delivery and they pay you £1 , first 3 days they paid me 70p for per delivery and when I complained they started to pay me £1 for per delivery. So, if anyone thinking to work as a delivery driver in Rawtenstall Dominos THINK TWICE! It just not worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, with great team spirit.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Aldershot, Hampshire25 March 2018
I have worked part time as a delivery driver at Dominos Aldershot for 4 years. I enjoy the role, which as the most experienced driver, I am often called upon to train & assist new drivers.
We have a great team spirit within store.
Pros
Tips!
Cons
Busy periods can sometimes be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Kingswood24 March 2018
I worked with a great crew, lots of Camaraderie amongst us all. Extra hours always available if you're willing to work hard. The Managers were always willing to get their hands dirty with the employees.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
Minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Delivery driver/ CSR (Former Employee) –  Great Harwood22 March 2018
Disgusting place to work awful management, have to have a innapropriate relationship with the area manager to get hours or progress, they take hours off the system that you have worked to keep there Labour costs down, managers are told not to put orders through and put the money in a separate safe. Absolutely disgusting place to work I think dominos is okay but if you work for a dominos under the company Hala LTD you basically need to find a different job poor management skills. You cover a 6 mile radius and get paid £1 per delivery it cost more in fuel.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expecting too much
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  London19 March 2018
The people where i worked at expected way too much, they were constantly on your back, no breaks apart from when there are no deliveries because they don't give you any. Management was pretty poor, the bikes were poor too, some wouldn't even have a break, that was a serious health issue.
Pros
none
Cons
Almost everything as soon as you walk through the door
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Bristol13 March 2018
Very nice and friendly place to work. The team work is on very good level. The management was very responsive. Nice salary. Everything is on high level
Pros
Dynamic job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deliverly driver
Dominos Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Didcot12 March 2018
Good interacting skills needed and general knowledge of how to get there management were a good lauvh and staff were very friendly to work with customer service spot on
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Manchester8 March 2018
Not recommended. Unfairly treated. This particular location I worked at already had a group of staff that were also friends so I was discriminated against
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Carmarthen8 March 2018
fun work place but delivery is crazy

use around £25 - £30 a night on fuel. and get around £10- £20 of it back. Can barely afford to go into work as they just dont cover the fuel cost
Pros
good team, friendly people, fun enviroment
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very rushed
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  London5 March 2018
I had a good time working for Dominoes, although, at times it was very rushed. I got on well with the other staff and management. The hardest part of the job was when it was -2 degrees outside and pelting with rain or snow.
Pros
free pizza
Cons
wet cold weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 14,519 reviews
54.3K
44.5K
33.6K
21.2K
1951

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Domino's Reviews by Location