Domino's Employee Reviews in London

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Member (Current Employee) –  London14 February 2018
Its a flexible job. The bours depend on the business (sales) and number of people required for certain days.
It can be very tiring, and tbere is always something to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun workplace
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  London13 February 2018
It can be very busy at times but i call that fun because im constantly doing something so there is no time to waste.
I have learnt to be quick and fast whilst working but also to be coordinate with everything and professionally stable in time keeping.
Everyone gets along with everyone and we had people from different countries and cultures working together as a team.
I'd say the hardest part of the job was closing up because you have to clean up, count up money, clock out, park all the bikes up and lock them.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you have completed all the up to date or time tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
insider and driver (Former Employee) –  London20 January 2018
I enjoyed working there and the job is too easy. I enjoyed speaking to customers and also making pizza.Work colleagues are friendly but managers could be annoying sometimes.
Pros
staff discount
Cons
bank holidays you don't get paid more
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depends on the franchise...
Interim Store Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London20 January 2018
The franchise i worked for didn't really treat their staff well, but i've heard that a lot of other franchises treat their staff very well. Mine was very cheap and would value lower costs rather than better or faster service.
Pros
You'll make a lot of friends at work
Cons
If the franchise isn't nice it's not great
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  London14 January 2018
My work hours are usually in evening time till 11 or 12 pm. I enjoy my job dealing with team members and customers, offering an efficient customer-oriented service. I learned to find addresses easily, to use company software, to communicate clearly end respectively with customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, but managers were unprofessional
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London14 January 2018
My managers would deliberately isolate newer employees. Work hours were unfair as no one apart from managers were allowed to take holidays without at least 3 months notice, and rota would be made without consideration for employees
Pros
60% discount and occasional free food
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Pizza Maker, Manager of Store (Former Employee) –  London8 January 2018
Good company to work.
Well paid, good balance life
The employees are very good people, best to with.
Good quality of work, a little bit stressful.
Thanks so much for this oportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work
Delivery Driver and Pizza maker (Former Employee) –  London24 December 2017
It's hard but it is fine to start in London, the salary is not enough and I had to work so many hours, but the people are good workers.
So I think it is fine, but for a sort time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  London1 December 2017
Busy environment so this is good for someone who likes to be on their toes. All round enjoyable area when colleagues work together. This role gives great experience in customer service and enhances knowledge as it can get pretty fast paced.
Pros
nice staff meal
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London24 October 2017
Busy and a productive day. Learn how to deal with different customers and how to solve their problems. Also get to build good relationships with the other members of staff. It can get really busy; however, the standard has to be maintained.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Rush hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Head Driver (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 October 2017
Well the company is very vibarent and as a driver no two days were the same it has loads of advantages such as great money and a very friendly atmosphere and you get to meet and work with some amazing people.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
Working late at time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life working at dominos
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  London8 September 2017
They require you to work very hard but is not that much paid. Like a store manager you getting maximum 1,600 Per month and No bonus ,plus a lot of responsibilities.
I think it's more about the franchise how they own it,but unfortunately I have bad experience working very hard for this company and they promise a lot of money and they never paid more.
Pros
You have to pay for staff food and don't expect 50%off
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Administrator (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London9 August 2017
Nice place to work and easy to learn. Lot
Of new things to learn and multi task

Feel very comfortable in the environment

Well motivated

Flexible timings
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Can be stressing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a start to reach your independence
makeline (Current Employee) –  london7 August 2017
Domino's is a good place to work at if your'e looking for a job where you could work any time any day. It's a good first job as it's not extremely pressuring, you learn everything at your own pace. However the management will not help you with majority of your problems (eg payment method) you're better off contacting head office/ area manger. And personally my main issue with the company is the lack of English, when people are communicating you expect them especially at work to speak in English and English only.
Pros
When not busy you can take a 5min break
Cons
Management not doing their job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the faint hearted
Fast Food Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London18 July 2017
Long and dreadful working hours.
People management is something you will learn as would be dealing with a lot of employees and customers
Free pizza would definitely make your day blissful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Moped Driver (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London8 July 2017
The work was incredibly inconsistent, where rush hours were essentially the only time you got to work, and directly effected your income. If the store was expecting a rush, you have to hope not too many people were working so you could get some money for the night. If the manager scheduled more drivers, you would get less money at the end of the night and that's just how it works. The people were really cool though, and I made a lot of friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa dinamica e agradavel de trabalhar
motorista (Former Employee) –  londres29 May 2017
Empresa dinamica e muito agradavel de trabalhar ...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales representative (Current Employee) –  london, UK23 April 2017
In here you learn how to work under pressure and how to deal with customers and manage the time you take to do a duty. Always keeping in mind the good quality of the product and service
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
CSR (Former Employee) –  London11 April 2017
It was a good place to work at and I met a lot of great collegues. It taught me a lot about teamwork and what customer service really is. Overall I enjoyed working there and would recommend to anyone considering to join Dominos.
Pros
friendly staff, free pizza
Cons
lack of hours, unstable shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
Store operator (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London15 March 2017
Domino's was is a great company to work with for starters, there are some friendly workers and most of the time very busy environment, the pay isnt too good so if your looking for a starter job and isn't too worried about pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13,380 reviews
53.9K
44.2K
33.3K
21.1K
1875

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture