Doka Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was relaxing fun and flexible
Supervisors Assistant/Warehouse lead (Former Employee) –  208 gates rd little ferry nj20 February 2019
I loved Doka it was a great experience. My coworkers and I were so friendly that we were basically a family. I was a Warehouse lead/Supervisor assistance
Pros
We had a heater outside
Cons
We work through all 4 weather days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schalungstechnik
Lagerarbeiter (Former Employee) –  Maisach21 November 2018
Man muss sehr fit sein in diesem beruf.
Schichtarbeit
Pros
Zusatzleistungen
Cons
Schichtarbeit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON30 October 2018
Hard but fulfilling work, friendly coworkers and a lot of help when needed. I organized files and documents and learned AutoCAD to help engineers with the Muskrat Falls Dam.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dead work culture
Operations Intern (Current Employee) –  Little Ferry, NJ27 May 2018
Everyone is always stressed and look like they hate it, the workers are very friendly and helpful however. Mostly processed orders and handled returns coming in.
Pros
free lunches, bagel days, nice office
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
National HR Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng28 February 2017
The company is Productive, Flexible and accommodating.
The culture is one of togetherness, team spirit and building together.
Management is very accommodating and understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muito boa essa em presa
ajudante geral (Former Employee) –  Guarulhos, SP24 March 2016
muito boa trabalhava realizando manutenção nas formas de comcre
Pros
refeição na em presa
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pas beaucoup de travail
Ouvrier métallier (Former Employee) –  Asse, VLG19 May 2015
petite usine il n'y avait pas beaucoup de travail. intérimaire réparations de panneaux de coffrage et stockage de matériaux.

travail en équipe
Pros
travail de nuit
Cons
pas de cheque-repas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced enviornment
Runner (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CA12 May 2015
working at Doka was a simple, yet very demanding job. I liked the fact that there was always something to do, or someone to help. this factor made it easy for me to learn many new things that I was unfamiliar with. it was a fast-paced environment and my co-workers were always available to answer any questions or doubts I may have had.
Pros
freindly workers
Cons
poor supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hard place of wood
Worker (Former Employee) –  Banska Bystrica15 June 2014
A lot of work duties for a one person for small salary. Horrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, People Person, Ability to communicate clearly and effectively at all levels
Regional HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Jabel Ali, Dubai18 September 2013
As a Regional Human Resources management, I was involved in implementing policies and procedures, along with providing solutions to HR Manager in countries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With Doka you go to the perfection
Latest Formwork Projects manager (Former Employee) –  Greece, Germany, KSA, Lebanon12 December 2012
Organized, productive, team work, respect their employees...
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 14Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Doka. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
54
44
33
21
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture