dnata Employee Reviews

Found 72 reviews matching the search See all 696 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
offshore engineering manager (Current Employee) –  London27 November 2019
stress stress stress this is not a good company to work for. Archaic management and processes for not enough money. Working hours 9-6pm. Working culture is aweful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stop gap
Designer (Former Employee) –  Sandycroft22 November 2019
Great stop gap but don't expect to progress or get much of a pay increase. General work you'll do as a designer is good, some agent's are great to work with. The building and environment is not great, building practically falling apart and the view and smell of the chicken factory across the road is awful. Work events can be fun. The travel discount is also not great. Poor holiday entitlement also, unless you can agree something else in your interview
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work.
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  London / Gatwick Airport, West Sussex21 November 2019
I learnt a lot during my time at Dnata. I learnt their system and how board passengers, how to look for visas for different countries. The management is very helpful and treat everyone equally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager ruined the atmosphere
Load Controller (Former Employee) –  London Heathrow Airport24 October 2019
You could not take leave when you wanted.
I was told to take on extra work and then found out that while I was not being paid any extra for this, my colleagues were.
I asked for annual leave for my husband's cardiac operation, manager said no and that I shouldn't bring my home life into work. So I resigned.
Pros
Great colleagues, very supportive
Cons
Sociopathic manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Manchester Airport, Greater Manchester21 October 2019
Lack of management. No one appreciates you in the workplace. If you are management favourite then you'll get far in this company otherwise they will not treat you with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Heathrow, Greater London1 October 2019
Not a good management at all..
They never considered the urgency over personal issues, if u take an emergency leave or request for it they will ask for tones of evidence.
I have worked few years even then I never felt my punctuality ever Been considered
One minute late u got late slips..
Superviosr Have no manners to talk to staff at all
I would not recommend anyone to
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and Friendly
Commercial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Glasgow8 September 2019
Amazing new offices, nice working environment. Dynamic products, exotic destinations and opportunity to grow knowledge and career. Every day different with great training schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Hounslow2 September 2019
Dont go there they extend probationary period and find ways of getting you out before they have to give you a rise . Training is not much to write home about And when u leave they charge you 250 pound for it . And 250 pound for uniform if u dont return it . I would not recommend this place at all .
Pros
None
Cons
No training as such
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Driver/loader (Current Employee) –  Heathrow22 August 2019
Good job just dont believe all the great things you get promised at the interview and u will never get a amazing shift pattern like they say unless you have worked there over 2 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company stay cleat
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester18 August 2019
Treated like a number make any excuse to deduct your bonus lots of favourites don’t like you to stand up for yourself if you are a yes person this is the job for you. Very much a school yard culture
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good industry
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  London / Gatwick Airport30 July 2019
Good staff and friendly, can be heavy work and you must work to deadlines. Uniform is provided and you must like working outside, as all work is on the airfield.
Pros
None
Cons
Heavy work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Export Clerk (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester23 July 2019
When you join this company, they dress it up like a successful brand who earns billions and prides itself for customer service safety and delivery. Training is extremely poor, too many managers and not enough done about problems. Staff leaving after 25 years, management more interested where your car is parked than acknowledging problems. I saw 2 staff walk out within a few months of joining. This is a sinking ship
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but your only a number that can be replaced...
HGV Driver (Current Employee) –  Heathrow, Greater London23 June 2019
Pretty easy job not really rocket science, not much lifting if there is you can get a hand. Airport life really but dont forgot your just a number that can be replaced because the management don't see you as a human... also if your not related to any of the top managers or from there previous work place you ain't moving up in your job, but if your ok with just being a hgv driver then you'll be ok...
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Management can do with training some management skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard
Travel Advisor (Former Employee) –  Glasgow12 June 2019
you have got to memorise all policies very quickly as if you make a mistake they will give you a disaplinary if you have made a major problem. the office itself wasnt bad just some people were cheeky.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Gatwick Airport Station, West Sussex3 May 2019
management in Gatwick airport is not worth working for the company, although the company has a good reputation. They put too much stress on you and do not give you time too adapt to new system when all the time you are stuck on the self service machine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Ramp agent (Former Employee) –  Manchester19 April 2019
When you go for your interview and everything up to your starting date is very professional everything after is shocking. There is little or no training expected to just know what to do put with a trainer normally that under staffed that they after leave u and expect you to make your own way back to the brew room. Hours are very BAD. if you have a family. The job would suit a SIngle person or somebody who doesn't mind working all hours all week overall I wouldn't advice this job to anybody if you want to progress in life
Pros
Get to see the turn round of airplanes
Cons
No training bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Singapore contract t2
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Heathrow terminal 218 April 2019
Working on Singapore airlines contract in t2 was a joke.
The team were racist and the supervisor would make up lies about you if you did not join he's little team.Back stabbing at its highest with no help for the new guys.Just me me me and if you did ask for help you were laugh at.The staff would let you mess up so they could talk about you to other staff in a nasty way.And the management team did nothing when you got bullied as they had there favs there.The whole experience was nasty people trying to get to the top as asap.
Pros
4 on 2 off
Cons
Bullying.Racist mangers
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse experience
Heavy Goods Driver (Former Employee) –  DWC13 March 2019
They don't care of their employees ,
No salaries increasing chance.
Much hardworking but not good food provided.
Admin staff doesn't listen to our problems.
Pros
2 days off
Cons
No salary benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Stepping stone company
Lead Agent Office (Current Employee) –  dnata city26 February 2019
Apart rom recruting people from all experiences there is not much else this company offers, you can get pulled up for anything snd everything. even when there is no actual policy regarding what has happened.
Pros
no experience required
Cons
working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics Control/Cargo Agent
Cargo Agent (Current Employee) –  Stanwell8 February 2019
I have worked with Dnata for numerous years, and I have found my employment to be enjoyable.
Everyday is a new challenge and a solid foundation for learning. My day consists of checking emails, dealing with customer requests and the airlines.
The office provides a welcoming atmosphere but the only downfall is there is no opportunity to progress.
Cons
No Progression within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport