Devon and Cornwall Police Employee Reviews in Exeter

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work amazing experience
Police Cadet (Current Employee) –  Exeter4 February 2019
Learn practical skills as well as how to talk to people. Amazing staff very understanding. Fun place to help the community in your local area. If you want to join do it
Pros
Penumbra
Cons
Shiv
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
L&D Operational Training Administrative Officer (Former Employee) –  Exeter16 October 2018
I really enjoyed working for this employer, it was Time to leave however. I have since looked at other jobs within the police service and will look at applying
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
care (Former Employee) –  exeter22 September 2018
great place to work with great staff, the only negative is mot much chance to progress in any department
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understaffed to the extent of dangerous
recently generic and law trainer (Current Employee) –  force headquarters, middlemoor, exeter27 March 2018
i feel unable to fill in this section due to confidentiality. i have enjoyed being able to make a difference to some people and working a long way from backup hones the skills to reason with people
Pros
job satisfaction
Cons
vastly understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Telephone researcher (Former Employee) –  Exeter16 May 2017
Brilliant pay rate, a friendly working environment too, I really enjoyed this job and was sad to leave the job as I got on really well with everyone who I worked with.
Pros
Great pay, good staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexible working and career development
Operational Policy and Working Practices Officer (Current Employee) –  Exeter, Devon6 March 2017
There is a disparity across the organisation: some people feel well looked after by management, others do not.
I have had a great experience in my four years here; management are supportive and encourage personal development.
Pros
Flexi, development, societies
Cons
Frustrating bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, nice to work for.
Analyst Programmer (Current Employee) –  Exeter24 November 2016
The people there are supportive and helpful, and the end-users appreciative of the work done, which is always nice. Management is good, not too heavy.
Pros
Nice place, gym and swimming pool available
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and demanding
Initial Training Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Middlemoore Exeter17 April 2014
I never have 2 days the same at work, its always very busy with lots of things to do. The hardest part of my job is running practical days when I have to rely on the attendance of other people, who being in the job they are doing often have to let me down last minuet. The best part of my job is the passing out ceremony for Student Police Officers at the end of their 18 week training.
Pros
great location, swimming pool, sauna, great colleagues
Cons
only temporay with no chance of it coming permenant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally very supportive
Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Exeter, ENG11 January 2014
Devon and Cornwall police have been excellent employers. They are progressive in terms of career and future planning. My 30 years spent working for them was always interesting and they reward good and hard work.
co-workers are employed from all areas of life and for the most part are fun to work . Management can be mixed, but generally is good.
Most enjoyable part of the work is the interesting jobs, feeling you have assisted and helped members of the public and working with a good team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Devon and Cornwall Police reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Devon and Cornwall Police. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 20 reviews
57
48
33
20
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Devon and Cornwall Police Reviews by Location