Deverell Smith Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live the values!
Director (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London29 August 2018
Deverell Smith's values are Bold, Loyal, Determined, Fun and Honest, and I can truly say these are very true to life working for Deverell Smith.

We live and breath property and I am proud of my own and colleagues' expertise within the sector.

It is super fun and we are all genuinely nice people, who work and play hard!
Pros
Great people, culture, reward.
Cons
Champagne and razor blades, but that is search and recruitment!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
Director (Current Employee) –  LONDON29 August 2018
DS have provided me with such an amazing career trajectory. Started as a rookie in recruitment and now a Director with shares in the business. The DS platform gives an opportunity to every new recruit to make some serious money and most of all we have fun doing it!
Pros
Great office, fun & open environment with really fantastic people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London22 August 2018
I can't imagine working anywhere else and that anywhere could of given me the career progression, rewards and fun that I've had during my time here - I started as a trainee and am now a shareholder in the business!
The culture is supportive, fun but always ambitious and this is what has driven the company's growth over the past few years.
Pros
People, Progression, Culture, Incentives
Cons
Recruitment can be hard sometimes!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my time here
Sara consultant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London22 August 2018
Loved my time here. Training was great, felt supported throughout my whole time at the company, from both management and my wider colleagues.
It’s fun, a lovely bunch of people and one of the best places I have worked so far.
Pros
Taining, people and opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for
Consultant (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London19 July 2018
Really fun progressive company and great bunch of people. Open to new ideas and plenty of room to make a difference. You work as part of a team, the offices are really cool and you get to go out and meet clients across London. The training is really good and we even have mindful sessions and motivational speakers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no very god place to work avoid them useless people
Concierge (Former Employee) –  London19 May 2016
waist of time usless managers zoe smith waist of time play idiot all the time never available and sending wrong emails to wrong persons time waster
Pros
none
Cons
a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 26Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth to work for them
potential staff (Former Employee) –  London14 May 2016
manager there she useless plus she make people confused and the dont care about anything later on play idiot and dont know who did what useless people not worth time
Pros
none
Cons
a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 24Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and dedicated
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  london13 November 2015
Deverell Smith was very helpful and dedicated to finding a position and I thought the service was warm and friendly.

I am sure to recommend again in the future
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report

See more Deverell Smith reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deverell Smith. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
56
40
30
20
14

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Deverell Smith Reviews by Location