Debra Employee Reviews for Sales Assistant

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 152 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Huddersfield, West Yorkshire1 November 2018
Debra is a great place to work, really brought me out of my shell and gives you every opportunity to advance when job opportunity's become available, brilliant when it comes to me having a small child and make it really easy for me if for what ever reason I cant make it
Pros
brilliant staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work a few hours
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Guildford5 June 2018
As I only worked here as a volunteer I wasn't contracted to many hours, however my time there was very pleasant. It is quiet, so suited to people who are maybe shy or not confident in retail yet. There is always something cool in the store as well like typewriters and vintage clothes.
Pros
Goes by relatively quick, not too full on
Cons
Can be too quiet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learned new skills
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Kilmarnock16 November 2016
I would steam and process and tag garments for shop floor till operation cash handling dealing with members of the public general housekeeping duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work placemement
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fareham22 April 2016
I lost my watch and it got sold in the shop when I got laid off and I got on with the staff. I learned nothing. I had to steam the clothes for sale but I did the window display
Pros
free t shurt
Cons
watch got nicked and sold
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Sales Assisstant (Former Employee) –  Poole29 March 2016
- Voluntary work so no pay
- Days seem to take forever
- Can be very boring
- I learned how to change a plug
- The hardest part of the job was to rotate the stock according to its date that it was put out on the shelf
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kirkintilloch10 February 2016
It helped me develop my skills and qualities. The most enjoyable part about the job was working with the till and money management.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing and nice people to work with
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ramsgate17 August 2015
Sort items on the shelves around the store and speak to customers who need help.

I learned customer service skills and how to approach or respond to customers.

The management was fine and understandable with the times I couldn't work.

Didn't see the co-workers much as I was only in on a Friday. When I did see them they were easy to speak to.

No part of the job was hard.

Speaking to new customers.
Pros
only working on friday, nice team ethic
Cons
work experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow but productive
Sales Assistant (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Hull3 December 2013
The days can be slow but there is always new things to learn and helps to improve skills for any furture jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun and productive workplace
sales assistant (Current Employee) –  acocks green, birmingham8 October 2013
i have fun working with colleagues and we still get the jobs done.
i have learned a lot from them they have enhanced my customer service skills, my people skills, cash handling skills and communication skill. by being there it has given me great confidence with working with people. i also have a great manager as she is fun and a fair person to work with and the same with the colleagues. i don't really find my work hard to do as nothing is too hard there for me to do. the most enjoyable part of the job is that we can have a laugh when working as long as we get the jobs done and that's leaves the place with a good atmosphere.
Pros
tea, coffee and a biscuits
Cons
you can work any hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life
Voluntary work Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Leeds26 September 2013
A very good company to work for, always feel valued both as a person and as a volunteer, input is always encouraged. Management team is enthusiastic and willing to share knowledge and experience, you are made to feel a vital part of the team
Pros
valued
Cons
lack of targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace, easy going staff
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  herne bay5 January 2013
busy work environment. i cleaned work area, helped customers and looked after the stock. the management was friendly and helpful and gave me sufficient training for the job.
Pros
welcoming staff
Cons
crowded work area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A refreshing place to work.
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fareham10 October 2012
I always look forward to going into Debra for a days work, i start by doing all the odd jobs the manager advises me to do like serve at the front, tag and steam the clothes, sort out and tidy stock and the front and back of the shop and see to customers, i love the people i work with and we have all worked together for different periods of time but together we are like a family, i enjoy my job because it's given me so many new experiences and i have learnt a lot whilst having fun and boosting my confidence when it comes to working in retail conditions.
Pros
free lunches, flexible hours, lovely co-workers.
Cons
voluntary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Debra reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Debra. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 152 reviews
557
445
333
27
110

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture