DCS Recruitment Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discraceful
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Wrexham, Wrexham14 June 2019
Told me i had 2 months work and only got a week the payroll company they use are even worse they dont pay you a joke of a company and the manners are shocking
Pros
Is none
Cons
Long hours pay is no goodand you dont get paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay clear
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk16 May 2019
Basically DCS decided to join Norwich in October for the Christmas period, we signed a contract, like you do, only to sign a contract again a couple of weeks later as we were told by the DSP at the time that he lost the papers, as you do, you trust and sign your life away. Boy, should we have checked those papers as they were only a Christmas period contract (found out after we got laid off in January) We were promised £800 a week, rental of vans would cost £220 a week. Plus £50 deposit a week in case you damaged the van. My money was never a problem to get until they laid us off and every week I would have to be calling for my money which was a fight to get and really did cause some depression. We then learnt from another company that amazon were paying us £150 for the 6th day working over the Christmas period. (Funny that DCS never told us this) Never ever did we get the bonuses that we were promised. No DCS kept that. I’m guessing I missed out on a lot of money that DCS kept from us. There was a new DSP who didn’t even get trained properly, the poor guy had to learn everything by himself. Thrown straight into the deep end and was bullied daily from another manger in DCS. He was promised a company car, which he never got. By the scores we were the best DCS around but you decided to take us out and keep open one of the worst performing depos. Doesn’t make sense. You’re made to work long hours, in the Christmas period this is expected, but not to the point that you’re out from, 8 am until midnight in one case. You do have to go and help others that are struggling if you want  more... to all finish early. Some didn’t play that game and just went home, but what comes around goes around. I made some really good friends in the short time I was there. Though at times it was tough. I enjoyed it because of the other drivers. Other than that, the whole company is out to make money from the drivers as those who rent vans will be well over charged for damage, if there’s damage on the vans. If you use a fuel card, remember they also gain from it as fuel cards make the fuel cheaper, but they also charge you for fuel that you didn’t even use! DCS often hold your money for no reason.  less
Pros
Friends
Cons
Everything, lies, long days, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous Local contracts
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Hastings, South-end-on-Sea,12 September 2018
I have done massive jobs for DCS Recruitment in South-End-on-Sea, Hastings and Greenwich projects, also in their North Acton London with good faith.

Working with them gave me a great hope of pushing my career further ahead
My experience in South-end-Sea, gave me a real self motivation and managerial experience. I so rely on their strategic management which makes it very event to work positively DCS.

Their work culture is so positive that, even when your contract is run-out, they will still find other functions to keep you on.

I have not had regret working with DCS.
Pros
When greater is achieved, free lunch is provided
Cons
When work is pressing, longer hours are alloed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely no complaints
Manager (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester1 May 2018
I cant really complain. they did exactly what they said they would and I got paid the rate promised. Nice and straight forward. In fact im still on contract for them.
Pros
Straight Forward
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work for this company
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester26 April 2018
Just a bunch of cowboys operating as a recruitment agency. Sacked me for an alleged accident that never happened on a site. Told me I was to be paid from when I got the yard but then after I look at my wages for the week I was down. I quizzed the agency only to be told I wouldn’t be paid until I reached site. If your a scaffolder trust me don’t work for this company
Pros
None
Cons
Been ripped off
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Won't pay you for the work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Dundee City3 November 2017
Stay well clear of this agency!!! Don't expect to get paid for the work you have done. You would think they would pay your wages? Not at all they will not. Avoid this agency
Pros
None
Cons
Will not pay you for your work you have done
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Self Employed Multi Drop Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City27 September 2017
never have i worked in such a diabolical work place no management skills shown by anyone of the staff staff training was very poor.thet say that you are self employed but they tell you that u must have 2 days off per week as self employed i could have worked 7 days per week so i was not self employed on for the tax side of the company
Pros
none
Cons
everything about the company as a whole was poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always have work
360 excavator operator (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester5 September 2017
pay basic rates but staff are helpfull and professianal I have worked with them for many years and will continue to do so.,I consider them to be one of the best construction labour suppliers locally
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much work
Delivery Driver Multi Drop (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London22 June 2017
small salary, 12 hours shift, bad management, many changes on payment. No payment of bonuses, long hours of work and no reward.
always changing companies and bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun wiork placements
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Cramlington21 May 2017
Great mangers
Really good team
Enjoyed different roles they gave me to do
Different places I worked in
Enjoyed working on my own indifferent factory's
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and flexible
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  whessoe16 May 2017
good company fun to work for and flexible hours to suit around children whessoe was a nice freindly place to work any work related Queries were deal with quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rather not leave.
Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Manchester Central29 March 2017
I would rather not leave a summary as I do not agree with a lot that happened at the company, they way in which people were fired appalled me. the child like nature of the company amused me
Pros
Fuel card
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Multi Drop Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire11 January 2017
A day at work was busy. Not learned anything. Poor Managemant. Co workers were good and helped you. Nothing hard about job. Out on the road delivering.
Pros
Van home
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible people to work for.
Multi Drop Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Doncaster26 December 2016
Typical agency. A promise of loads of work and rewards of bonuses.

There is a form you sign which states if you get dismissed or leave within 8 week you have to pay back around 300 pounds for training and van rental.
They promise that you will have more than 8 weeks work.

Every day the rules change. There is no guarantee of work and the make it difficult for you to stay in work.

appalling
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours. Appalling management skils. Very rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Driver (Current Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead30 October 2016
Nice team and very happy people. I have a greater experience in this company they helping all the people to grow fast and be happy to go to work. Thanks to all the DCS stuff .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Trainee Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Armley13 July 2016
Was an okay place to work. would like to find somewhere with a bit more opportunity and a bit more support in my next role. Hope to find somewhere closer to Leeds City Centre also.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleased a lot of customers delivering there parcels on time. Unfortunately not all
Parcel delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Leyland, ENG8 January 2016
Plenty of work no personal live. Salary not good for the hours worked. Benefits didn,t notice any in the short time i was there apart from the free brews when you arrived for work 07.30. Job security unsure, Management some un helpfull. Job culture ?.
Pros
Free dinks tea/coffee
Cons
not much in the way of after care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dcs are very good
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Manchester Central, ENG13 February 2014
working for them I help unload goods helped the joiners and kept the site clean
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report

See more DCS Recruitment reviews

You may want to try: