Danfoss Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 413 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent
Line Operator,Line worker,assembler,solder( short time) (Former Employee) –  Bedford18 December 2019
Danfoss it's close now forever,and i am very sorry for this ! Was a very good job,they are paid us very good,and i am working with verry nice people!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow moving
Devi UK Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Home/Bedford Office27 December 2018
Old style cooperative environment,very slow moving trying to market a product not keeping up with the times to market.
Unfortunately some customers had lowered product worth so very difficult sales environment
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
To much time at home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work life balance
Area Manager East Anglia and Essex (Current Employee) –  East Anglia and Essex1 March 2018
My role covers anything from contract and account management to service and complaint issues. Other than key senior management decisions I am given full authority to manage my area,
Reporting direct to the regional manager all business is shared in a partnership within a team of six and is delegated as we all are working towards one area bonus structure,
Having to mange contract claims I have learnt to audit rebate claims which has improved my excel skill set.
I have always been a team player being part of a sales team with many years and life experience has been the best part of this job ,
The most challenging part of this job is doing less and less face to face selling and more administration,
The whole reason for me changing careers ten years ago was to deal with people this is something I love doing, I want to sell somebody a solution rather than a necessary product
Pros
Car allowance, Lunch allownace
Cons
too much administration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly environment and unprofessional management
Receptionist and admin support (Former Employee) –  Bedford16 November 2017
Nepotism, unprofessional conduct, gossip and slander amongst co-workers.
Incompetent management, high staff turnover and a long term plan to replace permanent employees with temps and contractors.
Generally highly unfriendly environment with no career progress and no skills development.
Pros
Good rates of pay
Cons
No permanent contract, no employee benefits, no work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been a long time since I worked at Danfoss, but it was a good place to work.
Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  Greenford, Greater London1 June 2017
Been a long time since I worked at Danfoss, but it was a good place to work.

Team was small but brilliant.

I was the single credit controller there and the role was awarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was different with reliable and approacable coulleagues
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  West London, Greater London18 May 2017
A typical day would normally consist of an early start after geographically and assessing order potential the previous night and then making visits to pre arranged appointments with merchants, Local Authorities, Housing Associations and Installers, normally 5-6 per day. As this was my first ASM role, I learnt a lot about time management, extreme organisation, rejection and navigating London! the Management team were understanding and had reasonable expectations as well as encouraging me when I questioned myself. I found that getting my foot in the door of the largest Housing Associations and Local Authorities as the hardest part as it would take 4-5 pre arranged meetings before trust is truly established. Meeting hundreds of new people, going to different places, team meetings and more importantly, getting a result from a hard fought job.
Pros
Free lunces, nice car, laptop, iPad, mobile, my peers.
Cons
Very tough area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start work at
Secretary to Sales & Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  Perivale22 March 2017
Great teams both internal and external
Location
Great managers
Great social side inc trips to HQ in Denmark
Benefits were basic back then
Learnt a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Instresting but slow learning
Line Technician (Former Employee) –  Bedford20 February 2017
Learning the products and how to fix them lead to most of the fun for the job. However, for the time I was there, there was no manager for the production department and, when production slowed, I felt a bit lost.
Pros
Easily Commutable, Friendly Colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy and demanding
waterspider (Former Employee) –  Bedford17 July 2016
in this job i learned to work in a fast pace environment and have a good eye for detail. The more i worked at danfoss the more i learned from taking orders yo the warehouse to testing the water valves
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temp work - Quest agency (Former Employee) –  Bedford, Amptill Road26 May 2016
Typically a day at danfoss included picking and packing until it was time for break and end of work time meeting deadlines and doing the job with efficiency and speed. I learned how to pick produce and pack the produce to a high standard and quality. The hardest part was meeting targets set as there was only a few workers and it was sometimes hard to communicate efficiently.
Pros
Discount on toys and gifts for Christmas hampers.
Cons
Unsociable hours of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging.
Software Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bedford2 March 2016
Never a dull day as its a very proactive and challenging place to work. A good team of people to work with.
Learn a lot about lean manufacturing and principles.
Best part of my job is having a different challenge everyday.
Pros
Xmas Hamper and yearly bonus
Cons
Job load doesn't let you see out projects 100%
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Become a part of the Danfoss family
Internal Sales (Current Employee) –  Denham, ENG10 November 2013
I have been employed by Danfoss in Denmark and the UK since 2011 in an apprenticeship in sales and marketing.

From day one I felt like a part of the team and was giving tasks that matched the tasks of my colleagues. Danfoss leaders demands a lot from you and you are being held accountable for your own tasks and responsebilities from the first day. I believe that this has help me grow into a more independent employee than I was before I joint Danfoss.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere, training, free lunches
Cons
Strategic changes creates insecurity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite workplace, Productive ,
Commercial Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Denham2 December 2012
• Manage the relationship with service provider/s Ensure quality of service to the end customers.
• Project Coordination.
• Obtain updates on all outstanding projects and provide feedback / and or quotation to the customer.
• Credit Management
• Process OneRACH’s warranty claims
• Create order and purchase order on SAP
• Provide weekly sales reports / monthly reports sales/ profitability
• Approve incoming invoices , Invoice all customers
• Resolve any invoice queries
• Deliver goals and objectives as set by Manager / and or Customers
• Provide periodic reports as instructed by Manager
• Respond to email / fax queries
Pros
free car parking
Cons
quite workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report

See more Danfoss reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Danfoss. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 413 reviews
5125
4167
371
226
124

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Danfoss Reviews by Location