DHL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trying to be leaders in the field
Warehouse operative/Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Peterborough5 April 2018
Bringing more and up to date equipment took a long time. Would have been better placed had staff on the floor been consulted.
Overall though, you were respected and if you could do the job, were left to get on with it.
Pros
Good hours, good lower management
Cons
No allowance for decision taking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunity
Fleet maintenance technician (Former Employee) –  Hounslow5 April 2018
Commenced in their London Hub on courier duties and achieved promotion to the fleet maintenance department. Interesting role providing fleet management and technical skills to the automated sort system.

A good role and one that developed my engineering skills.
Pros
An International Company
Cons
Commuting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
progressive company without security of a job
HR Customer Services administrator (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes1 April 2018
Worked at DHL for a over a year on a FTC no promise of full time contract even though reviews have been excellent.

Progression is an issue as not much room for movement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
HGV Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol30 March 2018
not very impress with company. poor management, people dont get recognized for their hard work, family only good positions avaliable
too many problems from begining to shift to end of the shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employees
Drivers Mate/Porter (Former Employee) –  Livingston, West Lothian27 March 2018
very friendly employees to work with and good productive workplace. Good communication skills. Spend time at DHL as drivers mate so job way easy going and enjoyed it thouroughly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun working place
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough26 March 2018
A day of work in D.H.L is very normal you get to know alote of peaple everyone is nice to you even when you do something wrong they imideatly show you how to do it right
i just left this job because the agency that I was working stoped calling me to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t waste your time
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom26 March 2018
Worst place to work ever. Management discriminates the work force. Money rubbish. Management have no clue what to do. Poor HR team. Management needs more training. Just don’t waste your time.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
The whole company
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work depending on Contract
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Midlands25 March 2018
I have nothing but good to say about DHL. It has a decent structure and now it is focusing on its workforce from the bottom up. I have enjoyed my time there. Very structure HR, although it's now found in one place and rarely on site.
Pros
Future
Cons
Focusing too much on Employee surveys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Transport Clerk (Current Employee) –  Northampton22 March 2018
Is a great place to work I have learned a lot working here, but I don’t feel like it’s a place where you can develop more. Colleagues are great and friendly!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reestack palets
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Langley Mill20 March 2018
nice and friendly people good communication skills in teams nice and quiet area easy work for young people possibles to do a flt license from the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent20 March 2018
typical work place enviroment sourded by great people

clock in the morning on time, have a team breif and then make your way to your work stations and prep to start working
Pros
gym access
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Langley19 March 2018
The management is okay but the work load is too much. it is like a typical day at work. I learned to verify items. the most enjoyable part of the work was the changing in job role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Coventry19 March 2018
They are very organised and makes sure that their workers are upbeat. Also they provide breaks and make you feel welcomed. they make sure that their workers are comfortable and not under stress in keeping up with the workload.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Reach truck driver (Former Employee) –  Normanton, West Yorkshire19 March 2018
on site parking, nice and clean warehouse, friendly staff, follows all safety procedure, quality inventory. it was a big pleasure to work with that team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Coalville, Leicestershire17 March 2018
As I worked under an agency, I was only unloading trailers. There was no development beyond this unless you became permanent. As workload would often be finished before the end of the day, we were released early. This meant that at the end of the week I would receive only 40-60% of the salary I would have attained had I worked a full 37.5 hour week.
Pros
Many Breaks
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy money
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Sherburn in Elmet14 March 2018
every day is different.
not learnt much, some managers couldnt care less, wages get knocked down to save company money which is illegal. night shift is depressing and affects health badly. doesnt matter if you know the field of work inside out, its more about who you know there in order to go further up the ladder.
Pros
non
Cons
poor managment, long hours, depressing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding, rewarding and fast paced
Supply Chain Operations supervisor (Current Employee) –  Halewood, Liverpool14 March 2018
Automotive customer, fast paced environment with strict QC and safety guidelines. Working closely with customers and colleagues to ensure a fair , safe and consistent environment for all.
Pros
fast pace and exciting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Operations Administrator / Data Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Enfield, Greater London13 March 2018
Nothing really fancy, unless working shifts and trying to pass the time until payday. Discrimination is high, and there is no hiding. next payday cant come quick enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Warehouse colleague (Current Employee) –  Sainsbury’s distribution12 March 2018
I enjoy working for Sainsbury’s distribution centre for dhl as a warehouse colleague, the colleagues are fantastic to work with, as well as the environment,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Crick11 March 2018
I would recomment Ferrero as s good place for work
Helpful management
Like minded co-workers makes working there feel more at home. Nice and comfortable environment to work in with adequate training for new employees. good work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11,553 reviews
53.9K
43.7K
32.6K
2734
1580

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture