DHL Employee Reviews

Found 1,873 reviews matching the search See all 12,225 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes, lovely place to work.
FLT Driver, Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Trent17 July 2018
I have enjoyed working there. all staffs very helpfull. Every process has taken care of very nicely. Health and safety was good. They do have a good training matrics , follow up good.
Pros
Discount on certain products
Cons
No everything is open and shut.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workmates and staff
Driver courier (Former Employee) –  Sheffield16 July 2018
Enjoyed working for dhl but at 70 years of age my wife thought I should be slowing down a bit. You have a set route every day. They will listen to you if you have a problem at work
Pros
Plenty of socialising organised by dhl
Cons
The hours can be a bind if you're on a late shift pattern
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Team is excellent
Oman as Finance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Oman16 July 2018
Overall nice company to work. As due to limited job upgrade looking for better Personal & Financial prospects. Ready to relocate in UAE. I am married.
Pros
Team motivating events
Cons
Better Job Opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big expirence
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Wellingborough, Northamptonshire12 July 2018
Dhl allowed me to give huge expansion. It was my first work in england and I started from the basics. During 4 years of work, I was being a position of team leader and manager. We were helped to work under the pressure of time and in stress situations.
Pros
Cscs courses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasonable work ethic. Managers helpful
Warehouse operative/ Reach truck driver (Former Employee) –  Bedford12 July 2018
I liked working regular hours , Worked on permanent earlies that suited my lifestyle. Busy and productive environment.
Management are fairly good.
Pros
Choice of shift.
Cons
being compulsory told to stay on for longer hours at short notice and not being paid overtime rates
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company Overall
Senior Information Management Expert (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire11 July 2018
Overall a good company to work for, however, they view things in terms of roles and not people, which is common these days. This does mean that you are a definite cog in the machine and therefore DHL are reluctant to move you, especially if you are vital to a process.

Management Structure is notoriously unstable and your reporting line can be upended as the wind changes

Most people are routinely underpaid, overtime is not a thing, in the past the counter to this was that the bonus was exceptional and in recent years this has been less and less true.

There is a well known and used trick to advance in DHL. Leave and come back 2 years later on twice the pay.

That having been said, day to day line management is exceptional, the work culture is fantastic and there is a genuine sense of camaraderie throughout the organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking
Customer service Administrator (Former Employee) –  Tickhill, South Yorkshire10 July 2018
Absolutely shocking place to work!!
It is very group orientated and if you come in without knowing anyone you feel lonely. There and no rules or health and safety procedures followed correctly either.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Stock First Line Manager (Current Employee) –  Bedford, Bedfordshire9 July 2018
Huge opportunity to grow and in a short amount of time, the culture is very engaging and supportive and staff engagement is very highI. find that people enjoy going to training courses because it gives them the opportunity to get away from it all, your everyday work a chance to distressed but all and all training is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average company
Lgv driver (Former Employee) –  Bury St. Edmunds8 July 2018
average company steady work poor management. Training poor chances of promotion poor. vehicle fleet is very modern and upto date. pay is average. Overall not too bad to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive opportunities to learn
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Berkshire6 July 2018
Extensive opportunities to learn.
Multi cultural enviroment in Global Forwarding.
Vast field for gaining expertise in multiple segments as DHL is a huge organization
Pros
Had the oportunity to make my way up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company To Work For
DHL - Data Analyst - JLR (Current Employee) –  Solihull5 July 2018
The pay structure to the management structure are excellent. Everyone is really helpful, you get to learn alot of roles and get to experience in alot of different areas.
Pros
Excellent Pay
Cons
Rotating Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Worcestershire5 July 2018
Prace oceniam dobrze , zarobki satysfakcjonujące..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, no security, stressful atmosphere
WH Operative (Former Employee) –  Bridgwater, Somerset4 July 2018
Uneducated management, unsafe place to work, no job security, not friendly staff - overall this is place as temporary solution for those who desperate for some money
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Express Courier (Former Employee) –  wapping4 July 2018
very bad management and lots of internal politics and corruption at a high level. self employed couriers are treated like slaves. little bit better off being employed by the company due to the union.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an alright place to work.
Warehouse Operative/Packer (Former Employee) –  Coleshill, Warwickshire3 July 2018
The work place was good place to work. The managment people are really good they make sure you have got enough work for you todo during your shift. They make sure there is enough work so you are not standing around doing nothing on your shift.
Pros
gym on site
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace with great management
Picker (Former Employee) –  St Albans2 July 2018
Pretty enjoyable workplace, management is nice and helpful, answers all your questions. Employees are treated with respect and kindness. Work was easy and not boring. Great for learning how to work with valuable products and operate basic computer software.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
Awful conditions during summer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job searching
Packer/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester2 July 2018
Job searching and working employers. I like to show a interest in what i do. i look for jobs that apply to my experiance of work. i keep to a committment claiment work book. i use my time efficently.
Pros
Leisure
Cons
Time keeping
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Rugby28 June 2018
Easy place too work. The warehouse is easy too navigate and loads of friendly people there who are easy to get on with. Plenty of opportunities to progress if you work hard enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive work culture
Transport Controller (Former Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London28 June 2018
The workday was very varied, including dealing with personal issues of staff, making sure drivers were complying with the law in terms of tacho breaks all staff working to WTD. Attending in house courses for Disciplinaries, investigations, return to works, a science monitoring and suspensions. Completing accident packs and investigations when required. Attending Health and Safety meetings. Completing spreadsheets daily with required statistics for the site.
I learned a lot about the employees rights and the correct procedures when dealing with employee issues. Most managers were supportive, there was a good working environment. The hardest part of the job was to complete various spreadsheets within the timescales given.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Unpaid overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carrer progression
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Bedford, Bedfordshire21 June 2018
I have had the opportunity while working with DHL to progress to my current role & have enjoyed the experience this role has given me. DHL give you opportunities to progress & also gain experience by learning new things with training onsite & offsite which helps you & DHL move forward.


The work place culture is very much focused on Health & Safety & the diversity of its workforce making sure all management / colleagues have the right training to cover all aspects of the roles that need to be carried out. As said DHL holds diversity at the top of its list within its workforce & all colleagues are given the opportunity to progress with the training given.


I have enjoyed my time at DHL & look for a new challenge closer to home.
Pros
Competative wage
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,227 reviews
54.1K
43.9K
32.8K
2777
1638

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture