DHL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company & Diverse Culture
Frontline Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Castle Donington, Leicestershire3 June 2018
DHL is full of advisors from different aspects and diverse cultures. They all understand in different manners. The cafeteria and restaurant provide succulent food from different cuisines like Mexican, Chinese, Indian and Friday Chip Shop. People of all ages range from school leavers to pensioners. Annual reviews at the start of every new year in January are exceptional as they give you the targets you need to reach; plus sometimes even a pay rise like my peers had a rise of £4000. You need to work at DHL CS to feel the difference, to experience it. You need to feel it to believe it.
Pros
30 minutes Lunch. Lenient on lates (1-5mins).
Cons
Not much. Gridlock Car Parks (2CP).
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire28 May 2018
My typical day: i'm coming to work at 6 am , the manager says about health and safety and then we start to work. The salary on DHL and workplace culture is good. DHL doesn't have hard part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job satisfaction and friendly
Multi Drop Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, Essex27 May 2018
Very friendly and good job satisfaction and freedom to plan your day on a daily basis. Management always of great assistance if problems arose. Flexible hours.
Pros
Meeting general public
Cons
Working in terrible weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good clean warehouse too work in
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Worcestershire22 May 2018
Good team and management to work with on a whole the warehouse ran well.It was a good enjoyable job.Good clean environment too work in. Learning new and different skills on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  birmingham21 May 2018
nice working environment and I easily got through the working hours and the challenges that could have come.I also learned that punctuality and flexibility you can get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Coleshill, Warwickshire16 May 2018
A hard working individual who works well within a team and is also able to ramain calm when faced with challenging situacions. Naturally ambitions and thrivers on responsibility and achievement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teams but bad senior management
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands16 May 2018
Had the pleasure of leading some great team leaders and supervisors through DHL's automotive sequencing arm at 3 different sites. The guys at shop floor level were some of the best I ever worked with. This however was sadly marred by bullying senior managers, site managers and the old boys club that has existed amongst the rotation of JLR's 3PL providers over the years.

One site in particular is notorious for it's bully boy culture which victimises meant employees unless they 'get on board' with the existing regime. A real shame as it stifled some brilliant minds, ideas and genuinely brilliant teams.
Pros
Great teams of shop floor guys
Cons
Bad management culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and people
Storage Facilitator (Former Employee) –  West Midlands13 May 2018
its a great place to work, I worked the night shift at west mids air port and its really good pay for what you're doing. easy Job and would reccomed to those who can drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Systems First Line Manager (Current Employee) –  Worcester, Worcestershire11 May 2018
This is a good place to work in the industry of Logistics, with great people and good challenges on a day to day basis. It provides a high level of opportunity to move throughout the business as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to learn more skills.
UAT-User Acceptance Testing Team (Current Employee) –  Thrapston, Northamptonshire11 May 2018
Good company to learn more skills.
Good benefits and support for life skills.
Senior management close to operatives.
Good private pension.
Plenty of overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was ok
Hygienist (Current Employee) –  Banbury, Oxfordshire9 May 2018
I cleaned and most people was nice but some was horrid this meant work life can be good or bad depending on who is there on your shift over all its friendly the majority of the time
Pros
good hours
Cons
the other hygienist was horible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high targets set. Reasonable salary, but they take their pound of flesh for it.
Warehouse Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Swindon9 May 2018
A very physical job and a harsh working environment. This is because you can be working in a freezer. The bar is set very high with the targets and some can't physically cope with it. The management has a lot of jobs worth type and at times could be very demeaning in their manner.
Pros
Reasonable salary
Cons
Very physical and a harsh working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Contact Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Salford, Greater Manchester9 May 2018
i enjoyed my time at DHL, but was only hired as agency staff so didnt really get the benefits of working there.

the staff were friendly and it was a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes8 May 2018
I enjoyed my time at DHL, there was always something to do and I enjoyed ensuring things were done correctly. There was an element of freedom that most warehouses do not have these days.
Pros
Later start in the mornings.
Cons
Long days, very exhausting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good foundations to company
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham8 May 2018
Enjoyed working there the people was great and the diversity in both people and my daily tasks was great. My daily tasks could include driving fork lift trucks or sequencing parts.
Pros
People
Cons
Longest working day was a Friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommended, good wages
MHE operator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands2 May 2018
Very good company, friendly, very good management, clear rules in work, safety first, very good training provided, wages is good monthly minimum £1400 to pocket
Pros
safety
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok
Operations Agent (temp-perm) (Former Employee) –  Northampton29 April 2018
hard job lifting but office was fun. nice staff who are happy to help with whatever is needed. very busy warehouse but office based was much more enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and peaceful workplace
Retail Assistant (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire28 April 2018
I learned how to use HHT gun and be more responsible. The hardest part of the job was to keep up with my target which was 100 units per hour. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting and working with other people.
Pros
High Security
Cons
1 Break of 30 minutes that cannot be splitted
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wolverhampton, West Midlands25 April 2018
A typical day at work was quite fun, everyone got along and would have jokes with each other as well as getting work done. i loved working here as it was always fun. i learnt a lot more on how to work in teams with people, which did learn me a lot. management were very nice and would also ask the staff how everything was going, and were very kind and understanding and got along with everyone. the hardest part of the job was probably wearing the steel toe boots as they were very heavy and used to make my feet ache, because of being on my feet all the time while working.
Pros
free drinks in the staff room
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Leeds24 April 2018
organising staff on the production lines . keeping the production lines running to meet the kpi targets . setting a number of machine up for different products throughout the day inputting production data onto computer spread sheets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11,549 reviews
53.9K
43.7K
32.6K
2734
1579

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture