DHL Employee Reviews

Found 1,915 reviews matching the search See all 12,576 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just avoid this
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Hull25 October 2018
You are rushed constantly with no support they expect you to be able to keep on top but don't factor in traffic it was a really toxic environment. Just avoid unless properly desperate
Pros
Company van
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of productivity
Finance Assistant (Current Employee) –  Swindon24 October 2018
worked under warehouse operator & applied for finance assistant, I'm educating with payroll & accounting, lots of stress & pressure , Motivating & progressing myself in all type of financial work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trash
Administrator Transport Office (Former Employee) –  Enfield20 October 2018
Worst place I've ever worked
All staff were rude
Manager had personal issues he felt he needed to bring to work
Very depressing male dominated environment
Most employees spoke out of turn in regards to race/religion etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Driver (Former Employee) –  Livingston, West Lothian17 October 2018
Persecution if genuinely ill
Blame culture
Arrogant non experienced managers bad treatment
No Christmas holidays
Long shifts
Bend h and s to suit.
Pros
High class 2 pay.
Cons
Appalling work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worser than jail
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Berkshire16 October 2018
Once place to be employed, I cannot believe the procedure that they have in place. It’s fine to start and earn pocket money but company itself is horrible.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place
Warehouse Operative, Picking and Packing (Current Employee) –  Rugby, valley cross valley road M315 October 2018
1. Picking packing, driving with MLOP
2.-3. Helping to others,give information about picking work scanners.
4. work place clear and ready to work.
5. on the areas not enough Large bins, for shrink wrap and other wood pieces from pallets.
6. For the moment everything is fine.
Pros
lunches taking from home
Cons
8 hr's
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Temporary agency employee (Current Employee) –  Euston12 October 2018
This company is only good when you arrive in the UK and are in dire need of getting a first job in order to pay your first rent and stand on your feet. After this is achieved, you should leave quickly.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Discrimination and racism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
C2 core driver (Current Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire11 October 2018
The work is very hard even with the special designed fleet to complete the deliverys, however 40% of the fleet is not fit for purpose and makes your working day longer and even more difficult.
Pros
Free chicken..
Cons
Refer to review
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Health and Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  West Midlands11 October 2018
No two days are the same. Excellent employee benefits and fantastic advancement opportunities. High level of training standards. Safety is always a top priority
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubish
Mhe drivef (Former Employee) –  Solibull9 October 2018
Money ain't to bad,management are lazy,always outside smoking,when there's a a problem it takes 5 of them to come along all scratching there heads because they ain't got a clue.if your lazy apply for this job and in 6 months your be senior management.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but customer-centric organisation
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire9 October 2018
Management at DHL are continually focused on Health and Safety and following the global strategy. Balance between results and rewards varies between contracts, countries and customers.
Pros
Free parking, uniform and progression opportunities
Cons
Long hours, Customer contracts that lose money, very layered management structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential to be a great place to work
Warehouse operative (Current Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire9 October 2018
For the most part a great place to work. However some things are definitely in need of improvement. A lot of working systems are out dated and no one seems to want to improve or change them.
Pros
Well known company
Cons
Behind the times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It use to be a good place to work but it’s changed
HGV Driver (Current Employee) –  Bristol8 October 2018
It’s not a bad company to work for on the site where I work we deliver to all the Sainsbury’s stores in the south west area we deliver all the fresh produce,ambient,frozen goods to all the stores .ive been there fifteen years and fancy a change
Pros
Long service gifts
Cons
Working all over Christmas period Easter period
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clicky and backstabbing
Warehouse Operative (Agency) (Former Employee) –  Telford, UK7 October 2018
I had the miss fortune of working at DHL rofjt from the get go your made to feel like you are worthless compared to the click that surounds the company. And God help if you actually know what your talking about because then your seen as a trouble maker and they make up stuff about your work ethic. Horrendous place to work. If you want to end up doubting yourself and fancy a bit of mental health issues then go to DHL they can have you there in no time.
Pros
None
Cons
Just terrible place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting, fun and sense of purpose
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Oxford, Oxfordshire7 October 2018
I really enjoyed working at DHL, everyday was exciting and productive, I enjoyed working in a team and meeting deadlines early which give you a great sense of achievement. I also enjoy organising my work to ensure I fulfil my duties but also helping others when needed, whilst there I improved on my communication skills which has become one of my key skills.
Pros
meeting new people and working together
Cons
on your feet all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team players, support in job role
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands7 October 2018
Enjoyable place to work, Canteen with hot food available at a good price Management offer support comfortable working enviroment free parking willing to assist with hrs
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
can be stressful due to targets
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Employer
First Line Manager (Former Employee) –  Stafford, Staffordshire6 October 2018
During my employment, this employer was very supporting in staff development and gave staff the freedom to to try new initiatives and projects to add value to the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like a prison job
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Enfield, Greater London6 October 2018
I was employed as an agency worker by Rapier however DHL management are horrible towards agency workers,Result of this i left after two hours at Enfield site.
I was offered no training or any site induction.
Honestly I feel sorry for people that work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership
Transport planner/Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent2 October 2018
No concept of health and safety. Poor management structure especially in Ebbw Vale. Site manager happy to abuse his role to suite his narrow minded views. Not what you'd expect from well known leading company in logistics. Happy to put people's health at risk.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Management/ Health safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving and dynamic
UK Service Co-Ordinator (Former Employee) –  London2 October 2018
Provided a lot of opportunity to experience various roles and learn new skills. Opportunity to advance for anyone who wanted to develop their career including opportunities to move overseas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,579 reviews
54.3K
44K
32.8K
2802
1673

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture