DHL Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse operative
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Kilwinning10 June 2018
Horrible management and Bad hours working from 2-10 didn’t allow me to really have a life but the pay was pretty good for how easy the work was but apart from that I wouldn’t want to work with this company again
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for, some particular sites management don't practise what they preach
SENIOR SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Heathrow, Greater London4 June 2018
Look forward everyday to meet the team, everyday is a new challenge which makes it even more interesting and satisfying.

Management, however, need to walk the talk instead of just doing tick box exercises and not keep their promises.

Great " can do" attitude on a daily basis by the team, very good team spirit.

Hardest part of the job is building the bridge between what is expected from senior management and what staff can actually do.

Most enjoyable part of the job is the mutual respect between warehouse staff and their direct line managers.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
blame culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire28 May 2018
My typical day: i'm coming to work at 6 am , the manager says about health and safety and then we start to work. The salary on DHL and workplace culture is good. DHL doesn't have hard part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  birmingham21 May 2018
nice working environment and I easily got through the working hours and the challenges that could have come.I also learned that punctuality and flexibility you can get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to learn more skills.
UAT-User Acceptance Testing Team (Current Employee) –  Thrapston, Northamptonshire11 May 2018
Good company to learn more skills.
Good benefits and support for life skills.
Senior management close to operatives.
Good private pension.
Plenty of overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was ok
Hygienist (Current Employee) –  Banbury, Oxfordshire9 May 2018
I cleaned and most people was nice but some was horrid this meant work life can be good or bad depending on who is there on your shift over all its friendly the majority of the time
Pros
good hours
Cons
the other hygienist was horible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high targets set. Reasonable salary, but they take their pound of flesh for it.
Warehouse Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Swindon9 May 2018
A very physical job and a harsh working environment. This is because you can be working in a freezer. The bar is set very high with the targets and some can't physically cope with it. The management has a lot of jobs worth type and at times could be very demeaning in their manner.
Pros
Reasonable salary
Cons
Very physical and a harsh working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Contact Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Salford, Greater Manchester9 May 2018
i enjoyed my time at DHL, but was only hired as agency staff so didnt really get the benefits of working there.

the staff were friendly and it was a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast working environment
Counter Balance FLT driver (Current Employee) –  Halewood24 April 2018
I've been on an agency contract for 4 years now and I'm not confident I'm getting a full time DHL contract.
There's about 10 other drivers like me who where confident of securing a full time contract when we started but like me see no future in this position.
Pros
Salary is good
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money ,
Piker (Current Employee) –  Daventry, Northamptonshire7 April 2018
is a good place for make good money in a short time , they give full training payed and more benefit
the agencies is nicely and helpfull whit all people
Pros
canteen
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad places to work
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Thurrock6 April 2018
not bad place to work but salary is low , random shift, medium hard work, polite workplace culture, good level day of holidays, free parking, friendly staff .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trying to be leaders in the field
Warehouse operative/Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Peterborough5 April 2018
Bringing more and up to date equipment took a long time. Would have been better placed had staff on the floor been consulted.
Overall though, you were respected and if you could do the job, were left to get on with it.
Pros
Good hours, good lower management
Cons
No allowance for decision taking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employees
Drivers Mate/Porter (Former Employee) –  Livingston, West Lothian27 March 2018
very friendly employees to work with and good productive workplace. Good communication skills. Spend time at DHL as drivers mate so job way easy going and enjoyed it thouroughly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Coalville, Leicestershire17 March 2018
As I worked under an agency, I was only unloading trailers. There was no development beyond this unless you became permanent. As workload would often be finished before the end of the day, we were released early. This meant that at the end of the week I would receive only 40-60% of the salary I would have attained had I worked a full 37.5 hour week.
Pros
Many Breaks
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes8 March 2018
Good working hours.
Good wages.
Excellent staff to work with.
Good health and safety practice.
Good induction process.
Good uniform.
Nice locations around the UK.
Pros
Good wages.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Normanton5 March 2018
This was a good job I was using a lolap I was trained good managers were very helpful when needed I had a good amount of time for my breaks and lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DHL Express
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Colnbrook with Poyle4 March 2018
Good company with good working team. All managment care about people everyone friendly. Nice tidy place. Workplace coulture in god high standard. Im recomendet 100%
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee
Hgv class 2 driver (Current Employee) –  Thrapston4 March 2018
Good place to work unfortunately not enough work when Xmas is over hope it picks up soon as I enjoyed working there hrs suited me and they never hassle you, give you plenty of time to get to your shop
Pros
Hrs
Cons
Not a lot of work after xmas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol1 March 2018
Good place to experience new situations,good environment,lots of benefits reguarding salary and holidays,a place where you can have a good career,a good chance to meet many people,to face different situations.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but a lot of racism and discrimination...
Controls Administrator (Former Employee) –  East28 February 2018
Good place to work but a lot of racism and discrimination between the workers. The white people are more likely to get promoted into good positions than blacks and Asians. You will only get far if you work extra harder than a white person and take a lot of disrespect from co-workers on top of that.
Pros
Decent Salary
Cons
Discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11,541 reviews
53.9K
43.7K
32.6K
2734
1578

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture