DHL Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a good team leader and fit in anywhere
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands14 September 2018
I have previous experience and enjoy working with others. I am also at college but willing to work. I have 7 GCSEs and I’m currently studying at Walsall college completing my last year of law. Once I am done I would like to work full time.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and friendly workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire7 September 2018
It's not really good workplace in terms of management and benefits (or lack of), but it's a good work environment for someone that want to work in a relaxed environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great security and pay
Warehouse Operative/Picker (Current Employee) –  Scunthorpe16 August 2018
DHL is great place to work in terms of job security and pay/benefits.
Unfortunately it's very tightly run which is great for customers but can be stressful for employees. Also the demand for compulsory overtime can impact on your personal life.
Pros
Pay, Benefits, Security
Cons
Overtime, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
money was good, shifts were not the best, the team i worked in was good management wasn't the best
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  solihull2 August 2018
There wasn't much opportunity to progress as the management kept things limited, money was really good, the system they had in place was good but addressing issues and problems could have been done better, over all i had a good experience there were i came across team work, having to communicate with people from all back grounds, working under pressure but making sure, i worked save and quick, learnt to be able to meet dead lines, and recognise problems and bring them to managements attention
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production workplace
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Salfords, Surrey29 July 2018
the managers are great persons,people there are polite and friendly,i had so much fun working there,and i will miss the place
very good place the job to work,and ashley main of the managers great person,kindly and friendly
Pros
45 minutes break
Cons
not long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
Warehouse agent (Former Employee) –  LHR26 July 2018
Very good working environment. All kind of training available for employees willing to progress within the company. I would recommend DHL to anyone who thinks about a new employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They pay you for what you do. Fairly good employer.
warehouse worker in the shipping department (Current Employee) –  Greenwich, Greater London18 July 2018
They pay you for any extra as overtime, antisocial hours - night shift. They pay always on time. You can take break when you need and eat or just chill for a bit.
Pros
Secure job
Cons
Boring physical work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes, lovely place to work.
FLT Driver, Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Trent17 July 2018
I have enjoyed working there. all staffs very helpfull. Every process has taken care of very nicely. Health and safety was good. They do have a good training matrics , follow up good.
Pros
Discount on certain products
Cons
No everything is open and shut.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an alright place to work.
Warehouse Operative/Packer (Former Employee) –  Coleshill, Warwickshire3 July 2018
The work place was good place to work. The managment people are really good they make sure you have got enough work for you todo during your shift. They make sure there is enough work so you are not standing around doing nothing on your shift.
Pros
gym on site
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Rugby28 June 2018
Easy place too work. The warehouse is easy too navigate and loads of friendly people there who are easy to get on with. Plenty of opportunities to progress if you work hard enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Langley Mill18 June 2018
The work was very inconsistent, and due to issues with specific managers, I was often sidelined in regards to positions. Also the lack of English working force made it difficult to communicate and work with others, especially when working in teams on specific shifts.

When started I was promised full time work for the starting few weeks, instead had 2 days a week work for 6 weeks.
Cons
poor work offers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Peterborough18 June 2018
It, s a good place with a good team , very very friendly managaers and staff, god condition for work. Every body try to help you if you are a new worker,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just another poorly paid warehouse job
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire15 June 2018
most people that work there are not english which is fine but you'll find that its low paid and there is a button to press on the way out and if it goes red you in the side room to see if you've taken anything very annoying at the end of a long shift as there is a line and you are not being paid as you've clocked out... the work is quite easy but very boring indeed
Pros
wile packing sweets you can eat them lol
Cons
low paid xmass temps sacked off whenever they are not needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse operative
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Kilwinning10 June 2018
Horrible management and Bad hours working from 2-10 didn’t allow me to really have a life but the pay was pretty good for how easy the work was but apart from that I wouldn’t want to work with this company again
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Cirencester, Gloucestershire9 June 2018
Good working environment. Able to progress when you want to. Given good responsibilities and learn fast on the job. Also have the option to develop new skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and productive
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stirling5 June 2018
Friendly environment
Excellent health and safety
Excellent pay with extras hours when needed
Dealing with heavy metal products ( Land Rover)
Night shift rota
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse operative
Warehouseman (Current Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands4 June 2018
rotation shift MHE licences required how to work efficiently land rover supply chain dropping parts off to line hardset part of job is the rotaion shift and sticking to timelimit to lineside.
Pros
load of overtime
Cons
no onsite parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire28 May 2018
My typical day: i'm coming to work at 6 am , the manager says about health and safety and then we start to work. The salary on DHL and workplace culture is good. DHL doesn't have hard part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  birmingham21 May 2018
nice working environment and I easily got through the working hours and the challenges that could have come.I also learned that punctuality and flexibility you can get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Coleshill, Warwickshire16 May 2018
A hard working individual who works well within a team and is also able to ramain calm when faced with challenging situacions. Naturally ambitions and thrivers on responsibility and achievement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,225 reviews
54.1K
43.9K
32.8K
2777
1639

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture