DHL Employee Reviews for Order Picker

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Normanton5 March 2018
This was a good job I was using a lolap I was trained good managers were very helpful when needed I had a good amount of time for my breaks and lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Somercotes, Derbyshire11 February 2018
was a good place to work, i was only young working permanent nights. the pay wasnt great, but for a young person.
gained good job experiance and set me up well for the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Bread picker (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire13 January 2018
They not fair with there agency workers and steal working hours off you after a few weeks so u have less pay they cross train you into the chill department and give u less working hours than the chill department have
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and skilled co-ordination
Nisa Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire8 November 2017
Typical day at work is ill fill out health and safety forums for my HE machine to know it's safe and accessible. Then ill get an order through my headset which can last up to 2 hours per order. The management system are always about to help with problems such as incidents or accidents if they occur.
Hardest part about the job for me is the social aspect of the job as i like to have communication with people as it's in my nature and what i enjoy the most is the support you receive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Picker (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Worcestershire20 September 2017
typical day at work was a fast paced picking orders to go to Sainsbury's stores across the country I learned how to drive a llop and how to pack pallets and cages properly.
Cons
not enpough hours was given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Picker (Former Employee) –  Darton4 September 2017
I liked work there. Nice place, a friendly staff. Flexible hours of work. Overall was nice there, but the salary was minimum. That's the only reason i left
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A different insight in everydays life
Order Picker/FLT Driver (Former Employee) –  Thrapston, Northamptonshire14 August 2017
I was working as a warehouse operator, first in goods-in, then i got trained as a picker, I also received training for low level order picking vehicles, forklifts. The work was really simple, it only required some level of language knowledge. I easily got by, got a chance to meet lots of different people, all sorts of nationality. I found it as a really interesting experience. Plenty of chance to work overtime, and the work times were well organised, and flexible.
Pros
International company, variety of people, social workplace
Cons
Poor handling of issues by the management on some occasions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well payed , not to hard
picker (Current Employee) –  Worcester, Worcestershire5 August 2017
Good enviroment ,well payed good management.
Not to many oppurtunities.
Just one brake of 30 min and about 20 miles per day walking so you have to eat well before shift and in brake.
Cons
just one 30 min brake
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job.
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Livingston, Deans12 June 2017
We were doing job and finish work and we were not home until the orders were all picked the job was very easy to get on with and s everything was set up nice and straight forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Job
Order Picker/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Warrington17 April 2017
After 10 year of Hungary This was my first job in UK, And it was a so so hard job for me, because i didn't spoke English, a typical day at work is 12 hour, and the agency didn't paid me correctly.
They pay a life insurance, but after my holiday in Ibiza it's happened an accident (I broken my leg), They just kicked me out. Without money without nothing. The agency didn't gives us good condition
( We sleep on the floor, with 6-7 Romanian,Bulgarian peoples, who was so dirty and If i think that period, we was animals.)
They change the agency name every 2-3 month.
I decided after this job. I never work for agency. Or full time, or nothing.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recomending
picker (Former Employee) –  Livingston, West Lothian22 March 2017
As agency worker you cant choose hours That's the biggest problem 12 hour shifts 3-4 times a week picking heavy stuff asking you to do pick rate as well Forget about family you have no time for it Unless you'r desperate and can't find anything else go for it
Pros
none
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Order Picker/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe7 March 2017
all in all a very good work place easy to progress to a highter lever very fast paced but that makes your day go faster great canteen very polite staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
ORDER PICKER / WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, UK9 February 2017
good job, money was really good but bad supervisors, kept getting moved around all over but other people are friendly and you also get decent break times
Pros
free lunches
Cons
late shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of opportunities for the right person
Picking Trainer (Former Employee) –  Doncaster22 January 2017
If you are willing to work hard there are plenty of opportunities to progress fairly quickly.
You must have the right mind set,
Pay scale for same jobs at different site not equal,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Order Picker/PPT Driver (Current Employee) –  Doncaster2 December 2016
At this time of year we are really busy.
I have learned how to check stock for going out to customers,
as well as being trained batteries on different trucks (VNA, Reach, Counter, PPT)
The Managers and FLM's on my shift are really easy going, but firm when needed to be
The people i work with on my shift range from different backgrounds and are good bunch of people
The hardest part of the job for me is trying to get a good rate
The best part of the job for me is just for me to have a job i like.
Pros
Helpful people
Cons
Fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding environment
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent2 November 2016
It is a very physical and demanding job involving walking around the warehouse picking non food items by
lights.
You have to meet targets which sometimes are too difficult to achieve.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picker packer taylor
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton30 August 2016
Good communication, interpersonal skills good computer skills,dress making, cleaner housekepper,completing relevant paperwork,customer service,paking, picking
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good environment to work in
Picker (Current Employee) –  Peterborough26 August 2016
Has allot of good days to work especially near Christmas.The managers and my fellow co-workers are the main reason I like working at DHL and help when doing the hardest part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Order Picker/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Liverpool27 June 2016
All of the management and other staff are all very nice people and easy to get along with the work was quite hard for some of the older ones at times the 8 hour shifts of heavy lifting an manual labour was a bit on the heavy side of things but I found it all ok.
Pros
good work environment.
Cons
agency, no contracted hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere that encourages people to work
Picker (Current Employee) –  Peterborough17 June 2016
Both the workers and managers there encourage the other worker to work harder whilst enjoying the work they do.Management helps people allot while encourageing them to work, the yalso keep a tight grip when it comes to enforceing rule new or old.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
more or less work depending on the season
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,239 reviews
54.1K
43.9K
32.8K
2777
1639

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture