DHL Employee Reviews in London

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Catering staff (Former Employee) –  London24 September 2018
Worked for DHL for 3 months. Nice place to work. It's hard working job. Management and staff was very good and appreciated my work. But I was looking for better opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Leader
Service Centre Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London21 September 2018
Market leader. Work hard play hard. Mad about service. Sometimes they over complicate things. People friendly. Good benefits. Run by German Post Office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of people
Transport Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London9 August 2018
I have learnt everything i know about the transport. I met amazing people, my boss was great. he thought me all he knew. I am going to miss my drivers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School for your life
Customer Service Analyst (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London8 April 2018
DHL was the door for my logistics experience. Its a school for life.
You are challenged every day and they really care about their customer. Its a company that you can trust.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
HGV Driver (Former Employee) –  Colnbrook London.26 February 2018
Long hours, but didn't seem like long hours.

A typical day consisted of 2 to 3 trips to Heathrow airport, to cater aircraft.

There were strict rules and procedures to abide by, but more than enough training was given.

Lots of downtime and good wages, we were not pushed to work fast they encouraged us to take our time and be careful.
Pros
Free lunch, excellent work environment.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
le management
Export Agent Key Accounts and Life Science (Former Employee) –  london9 February 2018
atmosphère atypique et très agréable.
Management à l'écoute
Pros
convivialité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Work Routine
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 January 2018
Typical day starts with unknown problems awaiting for you when arriving at office. Then you start to apply your skills and experience to resolve issues. Managing your work load via GSN ticket system. Work place very friendly and helpful management. The hardest part of my job is keeping my desk tidy as I am often away from it during work hours attending users either on-site or off-site. The most enjoyable part of my work is when I am able to close of problems tickets, keeping my target to plan.
Pros
Hour Lunch and Felxiable working hours
Cons
Expensice to travel to work at times due the train cost
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xxxx
Sales (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London28 November 2017
DHL are a good company, long established and very progressive. The most international company has many locations to work from and many areas to gain skills
Pros
Market leader
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Materials management administrator on site (Former Employee) –  London13 November 2017
I spent time working for the NHS Royal Brompton trust in an outsourced service to DHL. I learned about the demands of working for the NHS. A typical day ranged from inventory checks to customer service to order taking. The hardest part of the job was to attend to customer service queries. The most enjoyable was to deal with so many dedicated people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  London27 October 2017
Very busy from Monday to Friday, especially when driving on the MI on Friday afternoon.you can imagine the traffic.but I did enjoyed myself and it was contract job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Export Agent/Logistics (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 October 2017
Best company I have worked for . They are very concerned about the conditions you work in and are there for you when you need advice.I would of recommended this company to anybody but sadly i was made redundant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bellow i have outlined the issues and discrepenses which i have seen during my time as an FLM.
First Line Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London24 August 2017
DHL Euston is a great location, however the work load of the first line manager and the salary received, are not in line with the position and its responsibilities being undertaken on a daily basis.
As an FLM we are tasked to run the whole operation and in some cases undertaking ops managers task as well as meeting KPI ensuring customers satisfaction, health and safety/ site security, ensuring staff stay in-line with transport and station rules and regulations.
Pros
central location
Cons
long hours, no assitance from higer managment & no staff benifits for reaching targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team, friendly managers,good enviromental.
material management operative (Former Employee) –  london23 August 2017
The place ,was good to work, sometimes busy sometimes not,but colegues was very friendly and helpful in every step. Job hours was perfect for me. Sometimes we was getting overtime.
Pros
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but rewarding
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London19 June 2017
I felt this job was challenging but rewarding in the long ruin, I worked using my own initiative but felt part of the team at the same time. This was a hands on job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun place to work
Global Quality and Process Support Manager (Former Employee) –  London4 June 2017
Working here is excellent, as there are so many people from different parts of the world working here you get to learn a little bit of every culture. Very fun.
Pros
Colleagues and management are very friendly
Cons
Far from central London
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  London Slough colornbrook9 May 2017
Was working as warehouse operative doing packing for British airways food supply chain for 3yrs was a very gud experience workin in a team and had very gud management to work with
Pros
Free food
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I can say that working for DHL is great with career opportunities for those who want to move forward with their careers.
Driver/courier (Former Employee) –  London25 January 2017
It was great working for the world's biggest courier establishment. Opportunities are opened for those that have the zeal and ego to move forward with their career.
Pros
Good
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment with our team members yet hard working and hitting targets every month for our bonus salary
Customer Accountant (Former Employee) –  London11 January 2017
DHL was an amazing experience, i learn so many skills and developed myself within the workplace. The team members were amazing and very helpful. sociable bunch know how to have fun but also work hard to hit KPI's and monthly targets and goals in order to gain our bonus'.
Pros
team lunches, parties
Cons
last working day of the month we worked long hours to hit targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & enjoyable workplace
Operations group agent (Former Employee) –  London11 January 2017
• Liaising between client and DHL to ensure customer items are correctly delivered to correct locations

• Quality control of goods to ensure items received matched with the invoice supplied and note any damages to items

• Whenever items shipped through us did not match invoices supplied it was my responsibility to investigate how and why this happened, by manually inspecting the sent item to search for more paperwork or contacting the client to provide us with correct paperwork to send on

• Prepare orders for shipping, attaching shipment labels, creating invoices and pack slips for international orders, and in cases for other clients manually create shipping labels, and ensure all boxes are securely packaged

• Ensure office and warehouse was well maintained
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working as a team
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  London5 July 2016
co-workers are always helpful
everyday learn new task
no any hardest part bcz people helping each other all time
end of the month celebrate small party some time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,238 reviews
54.1K
43.9K
32.8K
2777
1639

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture