DHL Employee Reviews in Doncaster

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are not good for DHL
First Line Manager (Current Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire9 August 2018
I am sure that in the corporation of this scale you could find a good example of supply chain specialists. However I have had an unpleasant experience. First of all lack of investments in people. While people are the strength of the company, here people are unwanted by-product of supply chain. Company always want to earn money however they are rejecting all the ideas of savings that could benefit in the bigger picture. No one is receiving sufficient level of training. People are being dropped in the middle of the projects and by mistakes slowly they are learning or are being swallowed by this Moloch.
Pros
Stable employment, regular payments
Cons
No development plans, no investing in people, no better benefits than found in newspaper, no good practice, no allowance to find a new way and many more
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production operator
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire18 February 2018
Responsible for unpacking cosmetics, re-pacing and shipping them out to retail stores. Working as part of a team to ensure targets are met whilst maintaining quality standards and maximising efficiency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace
Co-pack Worker (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire13 February 2018
Very good place to work, People are very friendly. The hardest part of the job is something goes wrong and need to start from the begining. The rest of work is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, develop and learn new skills
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Doncaster23 January 2018
Every working day was different. The job role included loading and unloading vehicles, putting stock away, picking stock for shipment. also organising the load board and liaising with other sites regarding stock rotation.
During my time working at DHL I learnt many skills, including how to drive a VNA man up truck and how to pick items using an electronic scanner. There ware many in-house opportunities for training and development. I took part in some which include First Aid, Fire Marshall and Racking Inspection.
I didn't find any particular part of the job difficult but enjoyed the variety involved.
Pros
Training and overall job satisfaction
Cons
Inability to transfer when relocating
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Transport Controller (Current Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire12 January 2018
My current responsibilities as senior transport controller are to look after in excess of 40 drivers across various sites, arranging the planning of routes for the Next home deliveries across the UK. Liaising with staff from Next to ensure any problems are rectified. Dealing with tachographing fringements and maintaining the fleet vehicles through dealing with breakdowns and service schedules. I was previously a HGV Class 1 Driver (wagon & drag) driver delivering goods to out bases across the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i found it a really productive company alsways meeting targets and deadlines
Warehouse Operative/FLT Driver (Current Employee) –  high common lane,tickhill,doncaster8 January 2018
I found it a really good place to work.the team and management were excellent.it was pallet picks on reach truck or order picking to deadlines.the only real problem was in winter in was freezing.and I was on weekend shifts 12 Sat and Sunday
Pros
plenty of overtime
Cons
cold in wintet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
PRACTICAL TRAINER & HEALTH AND SAFETY REP (Former Employee) –  doncaster1 December 2017
Worked there for 10 years, looked forward to going to work every day. Great place to work with friendly staff always willing to help. Understanding management that allow flexible working hours.
Pros
Canteen and Gym
Cons
Can be cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire9 October 2017
pallet movements around the factory is on via conveyors which is my job to maintain to enable goals to be met.
however there's a lack of spare parts to fix machinery when faulty
Pros
none
Cons
no parts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
System Clerk (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire30 July 2017
Good company to work for and the staff were friendly. A typical workday consisted of checking stock levels and ensuring they tallied with the information on kept on the system
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire26 July 2017
I worked here 6 months and I enjoyed my time there. Nice environment and relaxed atmosphere. Too far for me but I would go back to work there if any opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No so bad
Werehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire29 June 2017
Not so bad quit good money for overtime but ignorant menagment. Spend some brilliant time there with work colleagues Done a bit of everything in warehouse jobs
Pros
Work colleagues
Cons
Ignorant menagment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire8 June 2017
Overall very good...
On the job training very good..
Team work and appreciation of work coleages is always a must and management are always at hand for help and advice...
Pros
long-term
Cons
relocation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Operative
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire29 May 2017
Great Company to work for. Good working conditions, very stringent on Health and Safety. Always kept up to date with all health and safety changes and changes to regulations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good kit provided, great work mates
Class 1 Driver (Current Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire22 May 2017
The planners are the let down, I guess this is the same in most logistic companies, full uniform provided, no tramping, choice of days, afters or nights
Pros
Decent bonus, Extra shift payments
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Transport Planner (Current Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire28 February 2017
Excellent company and very focused on there employees, always focused on improving employees traing and developement.Good core of peolple to work with. A company with a focus for the future
Pros
all
Cons
long hours unpaid in peak
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy enviroment
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire23 February 2017
I would say its a good but not great place to work but saying that they are always striving to improve in all areas from the bottom to the top and there is an opportunity for those whom are willing to succeed in whatever role they are in which is very good in comparison to other places I've worked for most people there are willing to help as long as your confident enough to ask and some of the management do try to bring you on if they feel your capable which was in my case so even though there's room for much needed improvement they are trying and do listen to any constructive input
Pros
Vending machines
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
ORDER PICKER / WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, UK9 February 2017
good job, money was really good but bad supervisors, kept getting moved around all over but other people are friendly and you also get decent break times
Pros
free lunches
Cons
late shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse operative
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire4 February 2017
I mostly enjoyed working with a large group of people who most became good friends, both at work and some out of work too.
I learned to operate a personal power truck during my time here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picker
fufillment associate (Current Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire25 January 2017
okay to work with and friendly staffs and brilliant team members. staffs are nice, better communication skills. hard working staffs
Pros
friendly workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of opportunities for the right person
Picking Trainer (Former Employee) –  Doncaster22 January 2017
If you are willing to work hard there are plenty of opportunities to progress fairly quickly.
You must have the right mind set,
Pay scale for same jobs at different site not equal,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,248 reviews
54.1K
43.9K
32.8K
2777
1639

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture