DHL Employee Reviews in Birmingham

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  birmingham21 May 2018
nice working environment and I easily got through the working hours and the challenges that could have come.I also learned that punctuality and flexibility you can get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teams but bad senior management
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands16 May 2018
Had the pleasure of leading some great team leaders and supervisors through DHL's automotive sequencing arm at 3 different sites. The guys at shop floor level were some of the best I ever worked with. This however was sadly marred by bullying senior managers, site managers and the old boys club that has existed amongst the rotation of JLR's 3PL providers over the years.

One site in particular is notorious for it's bully boy culture which victimises meant employees unless they 'get on board' with the existing regime. A real shame as it stifled some brilliant minds, ideas and genuinely brilliant teams.
Pros
Great teams of shop floor guys
Cons
Bad management culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good foundations to company
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham8 May 2018
Enjoyed working there the people was great and the diversity in both people and my daily tasks was great. My daily tasks could include driving fork lift trucks or sequencing parts.
Pros
People
Cons
Longest working day was a Friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommended, good wages
MHE operator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands2 May 2018
Very good company, friendly, very good management, clear rules in work, safety first, very good training provided, wages is good monthly minimum £1400 to pocket
Pros
safety
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great colleagues
Finance Administrator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands12 February 2018
Working in this role there was excellent support from colleagues and the managers were very helpful. Lovely environment to work in and departments would mix and engage in conversation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it is a exciting and active environment to work in with great people
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands1 January 2018
A typical day at work consisted of collecting and delivering parts to the production line, in doing so you become very familiar of all the parts as well the make and model of the vehicles.

Being that it is a very large place to work there are various different sections with there own managers and team leaders. My personal experience with management has been that they are passionate about what they do and are always willing to help.

i think that the hardest part about the job role is adjusting to the rotational shifts, having to work a different shift every week it takes some getting use to.

The most enjoyable part about the job is being able to drive around to different areas and sections to collect or deliver parts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for but no feed back or communication from managers on performace .
Counterbalance Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands27 December 2017
Very poor management of personal and very poor communications skills very poor feed back on any jobs, health and safety rules only apply when it suits them, no achievement or pat on the back for doing a good job all in very poor management of personal.
Pros
Good pension scheme amd pay.
Cons
Very poor people skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands14 December 2017
Excellent place to work
Good pay
Helpful and supportive
Just the rotational shift patterns has a effect on health but apart from that a highly recommended place to work at
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Rotational Shift patterns
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place
Logistic Operative (Current Employee) –  Birmingham7 December 2017
Im always very focused and accurate at work the most enjoyable part is when the buffer goes higher and higher that makes me very proud. I've learned lot of thing in logistic industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’was very friendly environment
Warehouse Operative 15 years (Former Employee) –  Birmingham19 November 2017
I would love to work as team player and use my experience to learn and improve my experience to help as a team and to share my ideas with others and to keep up good work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about DHL?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Packer and picker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham16 November 2017
a typical day at work, go into canteen discuss previous day, explain any special orders that are being brought in, a talk with the manager, talk with colleagues, hardest part of the job sorting the international and national orders.
Pros
work colleagues
Cons
repeatative, unrewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham3 November 2017
come 2 work early
2come on time
management was alright
2never make a mistake as it could cost the company lot of money
and the money was really good so that was really nice
Pros
we could go out bye food in the breakes
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands14 September 2017
Working at DHL is productive and good and there are added benefits. The job offers a variety of things to do around the office, i.e stamping and sorting papers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place
Automotive Operations- Material Planner (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands11 September 2017
everyday is differs. your are looked after and they are flexible around your home life. my colleagues are great and I am well respected. a brilliant place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
bay Marshall (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands7 September 2017
Great salary and benefits .shift patterns which may not suit all but friendly place to work with good opportunitys.great holidays and pension scheme so have everything covered when you work for them.
Pros
salary
Cons
shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Despatch Clerk (Former Employee) –  Birmingham2 August 2017
The hardest part about the job is the shift patterns, because you have to alter your body clock to the shifts, management could do with more training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun friemdly work place
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands14 May 2017
Brilliant company to work for with many perks. Fun friendly office
on site parking,canteen on sight, excellent management team, flexible working hours
Pros
discounted food free ice cream
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Home delivery Mate/Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands10 May 2017
you do job by job derlivery for next if you get moaned about you get sacked you work with pertemps alot so always new people you get done go home the end
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and fun
Driver/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands19 April 2017
I was working in DHL JLR erdington tyfort about five months i have experience I used to work sequence Piking & packing i love working in DHL industrial is very good job
Pros
Very good
Cons
Is not bad good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funny place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands9 April 2017
Inside everybody just wait for your mistake. Very stress work because FLM still push you to doing your job faster and faster. When you are smart and start open your mouth, you are be sack.
Pros
Brakes are paid
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11,549 reviews
53.9K
43.7K
32.6K
2734
1579

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture