CV Life Employee Reviews

Found 8 reviews matching the search See all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
CV Life selected this as a representative review
Great place to work, really fun and friendly atmosphere.
Lifeguard/Leisure Assistant (Former Employee) –  AT723 August 2018
A very friendly place to work. Everyone is supportive and there are lots of development opportunities if you want to progress. Out of all of the jobs I've had this has been my favourite place to work. A really relaxed atmosphere with lots of staff events. A big bonus is the free membership so I could use all of the facilities myself and even bring a friend.
Pros
Free Use of Facilities for you and a friend/family, fun and friendly.
Cons
Communication between sites could be improved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
n/a (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands4 December 2018
CV life/ Coventry sports foundation is a good place to work. Management are helpful and there is always something to do. Whether it be tidying round or helping someone else out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work for them
Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands22 May 2018
You are classed as a casual worker so you have no rights what so ever. They treat you like a dogs body. No respect. You would be treated better at McDonald's. They don't care about their staff. If you don't work in the offices at xcel they don't want to know.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice colleagues, terrible managers
Gym Instructor/Personal Trainer (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands2 November 2017
Generally the staff who attend to the day to day activities are great but the management is not up to standards and they tend to take advantage of the stuff and treat them with little respect.
Pros
Free Gym usage
Cons
Poor treatment, underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Bar Manager (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands2 October 2017
really fun loved every minute of it didnt want to leave, love the facilities their and all the are really top notch
anybody whos thinking about it do.
Pros
good facilities
Cons
long way away
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Aerobic coordinator (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands22 May 2017
Teaching safe effective classes to a variety of abilities to a variety of ages. Hard and long hours. The work place is very colicky and the management did not listen. To have a work phone for little more money was a nightmare. the most enjoyable part was teaching to customers.
Pros
Free use of facilities
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great development postion over the last 2 years
Duty Manager (Current Employee) –  Coventry17 February 2016
A typical day at work you could face some challenges as you don't no what's going to happen but it is still fun.
I am always learning because the company is always growing.
Higher management can be hard to get hold off unless its a major incident.
The team are great and always try to help.
The hardest part of the role was when I transfer from one site to another and had to start from scratch and learn how my new site was ran on a day to day basis.
I enjoy lots of aspects of the role but the most pleasing is seeing a customer leave happy that's how I no me and my team have done our job.
Pros
free gym membership
Cons
you dont no what challenge is coming next
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a starter job
Recreation Attendant/ Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Coventry, ENG2 March 2015
CSF was an excellent place to work and get a good start on life in employment. The management was very good and staff very friendly. However, the salary is fairly poor even for a first job and there is very little oppurtunity to advance up the career ladder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report

See more CV Life reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CV Life. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
51
45
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

CV Life Reviews by Location