Cushman & Wakefield Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front of house security for 2 years
Front of House Security (Former Employee) –  London15 February 2018
Found the company great at start of employment when it was lnown for dtz as new management got involved from hilton hotel the management went all over the place
Pros
Good tenants and buildings
Cons
Low wage, standing too often and get treated like S***or doing the co mpqny so many favours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
Client Accountant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands25 January 2018
Since the merger there has been a lack of management and communication! The culture is so laid back that management dont even care. There is no room for progression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My role is being phased out
Credit Controller (Current Employee) –  Wakefield1 November 2017
It's a very busy department so time management is key.
Following the recent merge with DTZ we have various legacy clients/tenants which provides daily challenges, so it's always satisfying to overcome these.
Pros
Central location
Cons
Never ending queries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work expeirence
IT Technician Assistant (Former Employee) –  London24 July 2017
got a better understanding of how the IT department functions in the workplace and the different things that are done behind the scenes that are not seen.
Pros
good teachers
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Benefits Analyst (Former Employee) –  London EC26 July 2017
Opportunities to be self-motivated in this role. The company attracts great people with lots of skills. Relaxed culture and very welcoming, with lots of social events, including those with charitable ties.
Pros
Good company to work for
Cons
Salary not at market rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London10 May 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed working there. There was a great crowd of people. The culture is very friendly and driven and they expect you to work hard and be committed in the roles that you undertake.
Pros
good work life balance
Cons
not enough investment in certain areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet atmosphere
unknown (Former Employee) –  Local20 April 2017
Quiet office atmosphere, busy at times. Struggled at times with new systems. A few friendly people always on hand to help if needed. Good benefits package and pay.
Pros
Good benefits package and pay.
Cons
Not a family feel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and friendly environment
Front of House Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Liverpool Street Station25 August 2016
I have enjoyed every minute working for this company, however I am now looking to seek something with more of a challenge and drive. Unfortunately there is no career ladder here in my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Secretary (Former Employee) –  Manchester24 May 2016
Good company to work for, co-workers are very nice, nice atmosphere to work in, great location in Manchester City Centre. Co-workers are always very helpful and appreciative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working environment
AP Manager (Current Employee) –  Birmingham20 May 2016
Prior to the recent takeover this company was a great place to work.
Teams have great work ethics and commitment.
The hardest part of the job is IT frustrations
Managing and helping my team fulfil their aspirations and goals.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience
Assistant (Former Employee) –  London2 April 2016
Went to work go to desk, learn how to prioritise time better, the management was very helpful and supportive, hardest part of job a lot of desk work and most enjoyable part you go outside the office and you meet a lot of exciting people.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
At majority of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and fast paced 10 months
Office Manager & PA (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG7 October 2015
Cushman & Wakefield has provided me with so much learning, its a fast paced ever changing environment. I have enjoyed my time here very much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Assistant Building Manager (Current Employee) –  Ilford, ENG21 October 2013
One of the good companies. Productive and career building environment.
Pros
Work related training
Cons
Few positions avaliable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Portfolio Analyst/ Administrator (Current Employee) –  London28 June 2013
Good global corporate company to work for. Definately needed accuracy and attention to detail in my role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Team And Friendly Was Great to Work with
Credit Controller (Temporary Assignment) (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, ENG25 June 2013
I had only a contract as knew the company was moving its work to Birmingham and the City.

Had a nice team to work with, were very friendly and helpful.

My role was credit control but was able to take on any other accounting work that the team manager gave me and just got straight into role as was very keen to impress.

Everyone got along and were very nice in helping me if I was unsure on tasks that I had never covered before and helped me with the new system they used.

Overall could have stayed with the company as my line manager said I would have fitted in very well but the accounts team was moving.

Loved working here.

Great Company.
Pros
Location, Great Team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people. Slow on giving training to support staff.
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  London16 October 2012
Work load was always different on a daily basis. From opening post to binding reports for client meetings, typing minutes, emails and letters to coding and logging invoices. Filing both paper and electronic and archiving old files.
I learned a great number of skills whilst working there.
Management were friendly.
Co workers were really great to work with.
I can honestly state that the was no hard part to the job.
I found most days and most parts of my job enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Cushman & Wakefield reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cushman & Wakefield. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 337 reviews
5130
4113
361
215
118

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Cushman & Wakefield Reviews by Location