Crest Nicholson Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales Negotiator (Former Employee) –  Children8 January 2019
Great company to work for with a fantastic (high spec) product offering.
Above average salary for the industry, great benefits and bonus scheme.
Lovely people and culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunbury11 October 2018
I like the company and would work again. There product is much better than other companies out there however you have to work hard to earn your bonus. Crest is a good company to work for. should you want to work for them then please prepare for hard work although end results are always rewarding.
Pros
Free health care
Cons
long hours on year end completions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valued member
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol11 June 2018
Crest Nicholson are a fantastic company to work for. As a sales adviser I feel a valued member of the team and have great job security. I really enjoy selling crest homes due to the high standard of products and the lovely communities they create. Management team are brilliant too, would highly recommend working for Crest Nicholson
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No formal structure
DOCUMENT CONTROLLER (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London10 May 2018
No structure for Document Controller.
No EDMS in place
No room to grow and move up in the organisation
The staff turnover is high
A few great people to work with though
Pros
Free Breakfast on Friday
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Labourer/Groundworker (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol13 September 2017
was really good working there, team was good and instructions on what i needed to do were clear, paid on time and promise's were kept, also learned alot working there which i hope to carry on
Pros
good work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol30 August 2017
I have only been working at Crest for a few weeks but they have been so welcoming and friendly. I work within the customer services team and the 5 girls on the team are amazing. So helpful and understanding.
I think this is a great company and if any permanent jobs come up with them I will be applying.

I would highly recommend Crest
Pros
Lovely office, free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Apprentice Plumber (Current Employee) –  Daventry, Northamptonshire22 February 2017
Good company to work for look after the staff. Depending on what trade you do it can be very repetitive like first fixing and second fixing so best to mix it up what you do
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labourer
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Sunbury-on-Thames, Surrey9 December 2016
hard working reliable and happy to learn i learnt a lot whilst working here the atmosphere was good and the team camaraderie was also good The hours suited me as I like to start early and finish at a reasonable time
Pros
good rates of pay
Cons
late nights sometmes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Materials Controller (Former Employee) –  London5 October 2016
Ordering materials like 7 Newton blocks, etc
Cooperating with carpenters and bricklayers
Organizing job for 2 labors, mostly cleaning
Sending faxes as a confirmation of ordered materials
It was interim job
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good people to work with
gateman and labourer (Former Employee) –  bath riverside3 October 2016
Very good place to work u get on with everyone my job was to make sure all delivery get there check they credentials make it save for pedestrian stop traffic also make sure it clean and tired check the fences done labour
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
40 hours a week but u can work weekends sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible cowboys
Skilled Labourer (Former Employee) –  Bath14 April 2016
cowboy company, my site manager was a plasterer on agency work.. didn't have a clue, the whole site was a death trap, they are one of the worst companies I have ever worked for.
Cons
poor support, cowboy nature, unrealistic expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning environment
Apprentice Carpenter (Former Employee) –  South East29 March 2016
day to day working with site operatives in building plots with site agents delegating work to the work force, hardest part is balancing learning with productivity but achievement makes it satisfying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labouring
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Gloucester21 March 2016
Very good company to work for unfortunately only needed for a short space of time. but would definitely work for the company again
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and fast paced
Finishing Manager/ Customer Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Wokingham11 January 2016
Liaising with sub-contractors over coming problem details and quality issues
Meeting with purchasers and potential buyers talking them through the construction stages and home demonstrations
Always trying to improve on programs
And finally seeing a purchaser moving into their home and be pleased with the product
Pros
Having a great team of co-workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy construction site
Slinger/Signaller (Current Employee) –  Bromley, Kent14 January 2015
gained more experience.

Very busy site

Hardest part was when we are winded off as I like to be busy

Most enjoyable part was finishing the day knowing you have succeeded in completing all the tasks asked of you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crest Nicholson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
59
44
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

Crest Nicholson Reviews by Location