CRAWLEY COLLEGE

CRAWLEY COLLEGE Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was work experience.
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Crawley15 January 2020
A work experience placement as part of the course. I worked in the motor vehicle department and learnt about using tools and equipment as well as working as part of a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lovely to place to work in.
Lecturer/Tutor (Current Employee) –  Crawley13 January 2020
I have worked for 10 years and retired in September. Will miss the place and people.motivation of staff to get better results.a lot of activities for learners outside class .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Crawley, West Sussex29 August 2019
Crawley college was a lovely place to work at i enjoyed working there all the colleagues such as manager was amazing but unfortunately i had to stop working there due to the working hours was too early 3.00am in the morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Crawley3 June 2019
Crawley College has been a good place to work in many respects, however my work life balance is not great. The people I work with are brilliant and that really keeps everyone going.
Pros
Trusted to work independently
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely colleagues
Student services (Current Employee) –  Crawley, West Sussex20 May 2019
Colleagues are great, always willing to help. The senior management is very effective and getting involved in activities outside their working hours, even helping serving coffees! Students can be challenging sometimes, but this is down to their learning difficulties or other disabilities and sometimes behavioural issues. It is a very diverse campus though and this is what I like. White, Black, Asian. Students from all around the world too. Transgender and gay friendly campus. Very diverse. Open minded staff.
Pros
Supporting students; colleagues; cafe 58
Cons
Can be very busy sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm environment
IT Lecturer (Current Employee) –  East Sussex6 November 2018
Working at Crawley is a great experience, where students and teacher have good communication and lessons are engaging.
I have learned to be accommodating and understanding of behavior that challenges and respectful of others views.
There is good management who offer great support and training when needed.
The hardest part of the job is the marking and remarking of assignments.

The most enjoyable part of the job.is the reward and achievement of student.
Pros
Great students
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Crawley, West Sussex19 August 2018
Friendly environment and everyone really works well as part of team.
I worked at the college for three years and my contract was always extended they could not offer me permanent role due to financial situations.
Pros
Friendly enviroment
Cons
Security of job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Crawley College merged with Chichester College in August 2017 This resulted in a positive shift in management style.
The students in the Crawley area are ethnically diverse and the majority of them work part time when not at college. A large number of them do this to supplement the family income. English is often not their first language and many are fairly recent immigrants to the UK. This adds to the challenges of teaching a diverse cultural group from an economically challenged base.

Working full time and dealing with all these different students was rewarding and challenging at the same time and I learnt a great deal about different cultures and pressures faced by the students in their day to day lives.
Crawley teachers and admin staff are professional and collegiate in their outlook and strive to improve delivery and are student focussed.
The hardest part of the job is finding a balance between work and home life. To produce/devise/create good lessons still keep up with marking takes an inordinate amount of time, as well as providing pastoral care to the individual students.
The most enjoyable part of a teaching job is teaching the students and proving them with the strong building blocks to proceed successfully to the next step in their lives. Building meaningful relationships based on mutual trust and respect and an enjoyment of learning, gaining skills and personal growth made the job worthwhile.
Pros
Centrally placed. Dedicated colleagues
Cons
Student attendance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a huge variety of experience
Admissions Adviser (Current Employee) –  Crawley26 January 2018
If you are looking to gain experience dealing with a mixture of different customers this is the perfect place. Once you have worked here nothing will phase you.
Pros
Central to Town centre
Cons
Heavy workloads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to study and work
Workshop assistant (Former Employee) –  london16 February 2017
Great place to study and work great culture. not a lot else to say.
Gained all my qualifications here. very professional environment to be in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
child care level 1 and 2 (Former Employee) –  Crawley, ENG1 December 2014
Very nice people and they are very socialising, and take care of you and I would recommend it
Pros
good teachers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more CRAWLEY COLLEGE reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CRAWLEY COLLEGE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
55
43
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.5Culture

CRAWLEY COLLEGE Reviews by Location