Craven College Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly College
OUTDOOR/SPORTS INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee) –  North Yorkshire7 September 2018
Great staff in general not appreciated by the management, lots of decisions are based on financial values. Little humanity in the approach to staff or students.
Pros
Nice area
Cons
Backward looking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
college student
College Student (Former Employee) –  Skipton30 April 2018
It was good there as a student and we have a lot of fun and learned a lot in the time i was there. I was working with lots of different charcaters of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting subject matter
Aviation Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Leeds And Bradford8 November 2017
Being able to deliver information to younger generations who wish to pursue an exciting industry is by far very rewarding and personally gives plenty of Scope for development.
Pros
Access to great connections in a very competitive industry
Cons
Teaching never stops, even during downtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic college
Animal Technician helper (Former Employee) –  Skipton, North Yorkshire11 June 2017
I did work experience here for 2 years in the animal department as a technician, and I can honestly say that I enjoyed my time thoroughly, and the technicians honestly care about all the animals in their care. As I was leaving the outside unit had been completed, and ensured that there was more space for the animals that require the outside for better enrichment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of people to work with
Full time lecturer (Current Employee) –  Skipton, North Yorkshire16 February 2017
This brought huge job satisfaction in many ways. Helping young people to progress through life and obtain a dream job. Most enjoyable part of the job was being part of student success. The most challenging was the work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of care and concern for staff
Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Skipton, North Yorkshire16 January 2017
Support for staff is lacking. A few members hold departments together.
No care for work / life balance.
Some horribly toxic people allowed to ruin something good.
Have many years of my teaching life to this establishment.
Pros
Great students
Cons
Thankless and fake.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor working environment
Past lecturer (Former Employee) –  Skipton15 October 2016
Poorly managed. No consideration for staff or work life balance. Toxic culture.
Some great staff struggling to keep up with constant change and culture of blame
Pros
Great location
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable working environment
Learner Support Assistant (Current Employee) –  Skipton27 August 2013
I enjoy working with a lot of students with a wide variety of abilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report

See more Craven College reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Craven College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
55
40
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.9Culture

Craven College Reviews by Location