CPL Recruitment Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 117 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Mansfield16 May 2019
good company to work for
good hours
helpful and great communication
good pay
learnt alot working for this company
good team members
was a good place to wokr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Management Accountant (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire10 November 2018
A place to work if you are a Cambridge lover...

Employees are very friendly

Free refreshment

Flexible working hours

Social activities

much much more.
Pros
Free fruits and free refreshments
Cons
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this place
Steward and fire steward (Former Employee) –  Glasgow30 October 2018
Best job I ever had. Staff were amazing and regulars made the job. You didn’t feel like
You were going to work and I had to practically be forced to take A/L
Great atmosphere and great place to be as staff or as clientele
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work with their staff abd created conducive environment
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  County Dublin12 July 2018
When working with CPL, I have this assurance feelings of whatever happens ell be there for you. At the same time they provide training to inprove their workers ability to give a compassionate care to patients.
Pros
Paid holidays and bonuses
Cons
Flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life
Trainee animator (Former Employee) –  Birkenhead21 September 2017
The work life here can be a bit slow at times but if you enjoy the work that they offer then it is the perfect job. For me the work standard was good but if you are a fast worker then I would advice against it.
Pros
long lunch
Cons
slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best days ever
Aircraft Painter and Finisher, Royal Air Force (Former Employee) –  Northern Ireland18 January 2017
Being incharge of a spray bay with a small team, learnt all health and safety aspects. Hardest part was leaving family whilst being away, though you get used to it. The most enjoyable job i have ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Operative/Fork Lift Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Sheffiled16 May 2016
As I have already worked in a warehouse this was just another opportunity to learn more about a different job but in the same field. I enjoyed this as I know that I have done warehouse work previously. The management and employees where also great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good friendly workplace
Driver Mate / Driver (Current Employee) –  Norwich17 February 2016
start at 7am and finish once back at norwich , could be 2pm or 5pm.
hardest part, is isn't one.
enjoyable seeing the region.
Pros
isn't none, people that work there are good !
Cons
to short of hrs if working locally
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 64Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Fire Warden (Former Employee) –  Warden, ENG25 October 2015
A enjoyable and productive workplace. I got along well with my fellow co workers and management was very approachable and supportive.
Pros
Work hours
Cons
Temporary contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin/reception
Office Administrator / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Birkenhead, ENG1 October 2015
A very fast paced company with several different training packages, I learnt to prioritise workload and to delegate when needed. from post first thing to main reception to packaging training packs, franking etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
installing a huge amount of equipment and watching it work
Driver/Electrician (Former Employee) –  Altrincham, ENG17 September 2014
the job installation of containment and wiring of a premier lodge how a premier lodge is wired. The management were a little slow in ordering materials making the job longer than it should have been. The other lads onsite were helpful and we all pulled together to get the job done. The hardest part of the job was waiting for materials. The most enjoyable part of the job was switching everything on and watching it work
Pros
decent workmates
Cons
always a shortage of materials
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical job needed for my job
Health and social care assessor (Former Employee) –  Liverpool2 December 2012
Work on a day to day basis with Students, reviewing previous units, completed, doing professional discussions on units. Do daily reviews and monthly reviews . I go to various sites all over Yorkhire and Humber, delivering QCF and sitting in when students do tests that are needed for qualification. I do observation in workplace and assess knowledge and skills for job.
Pros
flexible working, able to manage own diary
Cons
seeing 40 students in a month, as some students not wanting to co-operate
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good job
electricians mate (Former Employee) –  glossop17 August 2012
A typical day at work involved pulling cables in for all different types of wiring circuits, 2nd fixing, mounting distribution boards,and much more. what did i learn, i am going to be honest i did not know anything about electrical before i started working for cpl but as time went by i was picking more and more things up and started reading books and drawing wiring diagrams. The hardest part of the job had to be pulling (SWA'S) steel wire armed in. I've got to say with the best job in the world the most enjoyable part of the job would be to go home to your family and chill out .
Pros
good pay
Cons
long distance to travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report

See more CPL Recruitment reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CPL Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 117 reviews
536
433
320
28
120

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

CPL Recruitment Reviews by Location