Coverage Care Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Telford5 March 2017
The work here is hard but definitely rewarding, every day is different as working with the elderly is never going to be the same day by day and the workers are friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management team
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Whitchurch, Shropshire25 February 2017
Lovely member staff and residents but very bad management team who very hard to work with. I enjoy working with everyone but the management letting me down .
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
long hours and not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newport, Shropshire16 January 2017
to deliver personal care and support to all residents to meet their individual needs.
to work as a team and on own initiative.
working with different professionals such as nurses, doctors, physiotherapists and many more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury20 November 2016
At this company I learned a lot which included moving and handling of things, infection control, the management here were amazing and very helpful they helped you with anything that needed to be done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
care assastant/support worker
care assistant/support worker (Current Employee) –  Telford30 March 2016
i am a care assistant also a support worker with lots of experence.
i would like to learn a new role in life.

i have worked for coverage care since 2002
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dkjdkjdkdj
Residential care assitant (Current Employee) –  Bridgnorth23 March 2016
I like working for coverage care as the i like supporting and reviewing their needs and helping residents with their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment to work in sometimes
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Market Drayton, ENG9 May 2015
to be honest ive learnt a lot from woodcroft coverage care ive done all training I need to so I can ensure im doing my job properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Domiciliary Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, ENG11 August 2014
I learnt alot from working with coverage care, i gained several qualifications, including my NVQ Level 2 in health and social care.
Pros
Good colleagues
Cons
Having to work evenings and weekends, 3 managers in 3 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job experience ever!
care worker (Former Employee) –  Bishops Castle23 October 2012
I consider this the best job i have ever done for what i learnt about me, what i could do, what experience i had in life to draw on, how i dealt with pressure and drew upon all my resources in life to be anything from a toilet cleaner to an entertainer!
Enjoyed getting the know a generation born into life without fridges,telephones,televisions etc whom will be lost in time before we know it. Picking up on their subtle stoicism and surviving life.
Whilst it was the best job i did it was also the worst as regards pay and conditions but still considered the best work experience i gained.
Pros
the people
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Atmosphere at the nursing home
care assistant (Current Employee) –  newport Shropshire30 September 2012
The training given with Coverage Care has enhanced my knowledge. I have a good group of co-workers who are always there for help and guidence when needed.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with sensitive discussions and issues with residents and relatives.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the feeling of pride when you leave the home knowing you have given the best care possible to all residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coverage Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

Coverage Care Reviews by Location