Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Purchase ledger clerk (Former Employee) –  St. Austell, Cornwall18 May 2018
Even though working for the NHS is a very tough job the community and culture around that is great and promotes great team work among the many employees.
Pros
great work culture
Cons
stressful work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adult care home
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Callington, Cornwall29 December 2017
This Care home was beautifully run by owner/Manager, but wages were poor. I stayed for many years but had to leave as wanted a better income. This home is now closed.
Pros
Really good Manager
Cons
Poor wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely people passionate about health
Named Nurse Safeguarding (Former Employee) –  Bodmin, Cornwall9 November 2017
Good leadership with support from a wide range of professionals. Staff work hard and some go over and above for their clients and patients passionate about care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed
Ward Assistant (Former Employee) –  Liskeard, Cornwall4 October 2017
Understaffed to dangerous levels , rota to include days and nights in the same week , unsupportive ward staff and management, An awful company to work for . You will be encouraged to become a mindless drone
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Team Administrator (Current Employee) –  Liskeard17 September 2017
I love working for the NHS, as even though there may not be opportunities with your current role, there are always many opportunities within different Teams, so it is possible to work your way up the career ladder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but rewarding
HCA (Current Employee) –  Cornwall19 May 2017
The job is fantastic but sometimes difficult to do as well as you would like due to workload and staffing. the patients are who we are all there for and a kind word of thanks make the job very rewarding
Pros
job satisfaction
Cons
off duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really interesting and amazing workplace
Honorary Assistant Psychologist (Former Employee) –  Truro11 March 2015
Loved interacting with the patients and their families and generally enjoyed doing every job i was given, including the ones that were thought to be tedious like coding questionnaires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive and collaborative workplace
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Cornwall25 July 2013
Working under the supervision of a clinical psychologist in a low secure locked unit, I was solely responsible for implementing a new scheme to monitor and record individual risk factors and behaviours identifiable of each client. Identifying risk warnings that a client is becoming unwell enabled staff to intervene and support clients, ultimately reducing the risk and improving the client's experience and care. Daily recording and reporting of such factors also provided evidence to be presented at care plan reviewing and mental health tribunals.

As assistant psychologist I was able to administer and report psychological assessments under the supervision of the clinical psychologist. This procedure, combined with one to one psycho-social assessments and reviews led to a deeper understanding of the difficulties each client was facing and how they may have tried to previously manage these. Knowledge of different theories, therapies and intervention techniques also enabled me to engage and support each individual, to empower and encourage more appropriate strategies to manage internal and external conflicts through a person centred approach. Sharing this practice with other colleagues improved the overall service's client focus. I was also encouraged by management staff to provide informal presentations in areas of my own expertise developed through my degree, with colleagues to develop a wider understanding of mental health illness and issues, and to contribute to the development of innovative ways of involving clients in there care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 50Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
52
43
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.3Culture

Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Reviews by Job Title

Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Reviews by Location