Cornwall Care Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job
Community care assistant (Former Employee) –  Liskeard22 September 2019
I loved my time working here(liskeard community) I only left because having had a baby recently childcare comitments have changed. The in house training is really good and you are encouraged to further your training by completing NVQ level 2 and further if you wish. I always felt supported by management, the pay was good forcare with extra per hour for working weekends plus travel and mileage played £10.30 weekdays to £11.18 weekends. All staff members
are friendly and fun to work with. Only
downsides are sometimes runs could have long gaps between clients and lone working most of the time.
Pros
Good pay enhanced weekends and excellent traning
Cons
Can have long gaps between clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my role not the company
HCA3 (Current Employee) –  Various.21 March 2019
5 years total employment with Cornwall Care, worked within different services.

A dark culture of blame, rather than accountability exists within some, not all, fellow employees.

The quality of care provided varies significantly between both the residential and nursing services.
Pros
Training and education support
Cons
Inconsistent care, management and leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good care home & staff
HCA 3 (Former Employee) –  Wadebridge, Cornwall7 March 2019
It is a good care home but the management could be more supportive to their HCA 3. It is hard work but very rewarding. The care staff are excellent at the work. Their training is amazing.
Pros
Good team work
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent organisation to work for
Carer (Current Employee) –  Cornwall8 January 2019
Cornwall Care offers a wide variety of roles for excellent staff from carers, nurses, managers, catering staff, cleaning staff.

They offer competitive salaries, superb training which is much better than any agency.

They have 16 care home and a Home Care service and Supportive Lifestyles.

I fell I get listen to
Pros
Good training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 15Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvement
Former hca 2 (Former Employee) –  Cornwall28 November 2018
Changed for the worse in recent years, due to over expanded poss? Just Never apparently listen to staff feedback, poor management at hd office in some areas. pay fair but no weekend enhancements. Direst sickness policy ever known in many years professional experience, which operates in denial over the coal face of its care workers, the contracted staff it still has, made worse by lack of reg staff & regularly on with 3 agencies, plus their own in-house one. Excellent lip service but concerns not addressed, chronic staffing shortages, inconsistent environment. Gd training & paperwork but patchy at ground level and felt dangerous working at times in past how its become. All not as appears alas. But Caring staff though!
Pros
Lovely residents & carers, home managers and some hd office staff you may have dealings with in training or payroll. .
Cons
Where to start...?..As it is now :/
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
HCA (Former Employee) –  Cornwall12 September 2018
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but very rewarding
Registered Manager (Former Employee) –  Wadebridge6 April 2018
I worked as registered manager for the company for 8 yrs . Work is hard and quite stressful as you would expect but i was well supported and the Chief executive has a good vision. Left as felt a little burnt out. Now work as an assessor less money but less stress but i miss the team.
Pros
Good support very rewarding
Cons
The role is stressful and hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thay are all friendly and all work as a team
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Truro cornwall16 March 2018
Be yourself answer the questions that that ask u and don't feel nervous cause thay always make u feel welcome and are really lovely managers and understanding
Pros
Understanding and helpfull
Cons
Reasnable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
hca 2 (Current Employee) –  Cornwall27 December 2016
I've been with them for 10 years been a good place to work helped me to progress to my hca2 there's the choice of working in the home or in the community and flexible working hours which has helped when bringing up my family and there is regular training available
Pros
Always have a set lunchtime
Cons
kept very busy all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 13Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cornwall Care Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
54
41
32
20
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture

Cornwall Care Ltd Reviews by Location