Cordant Security Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another cowboy company!
Covering security officer (Current Employee) –  All over Midlands16 October 2018
Very bad cowboy company yet again!
Managers talk to you like you are a piece of rubbish and a slave. Managers expect a first class service for economy class pay. You get promised certain shifts and given the opposite. Such a shame how the security industry is on a downhill spiral because of certain so called managers and there favourite side kicks with a title trying to show authority when they have no character or substance. Dont do it!
Pros
Taking a day off without informing managers.
Cons
Being a slave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking
Guard (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester20 September 2018
They do not care at all about you as a member of staff or person. Treat you like a slave and pay the minimum possible while aiming to drain the maximum out of you. Never seen a company as bad in my entire life. Your treated by the client your based at as a worthless dogsbody and all rubbish runs downhill to you and you receive zero backing from your employer as they just aim to keep the client happy and treat you like less than nothing. If you dont like it leave, is what you get. Then your expected to bend over backwards at the drop of an hat. Avoid at all costs if you have an option to do so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional company
security gaurd (Current Employee) –  Manchester18 September 2018
i am happy to work for Cordant security as it is very good company. i have developed my skills and learned a lot through my experience of working as a security guard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security supervisor
Retail Security Guard (Former Employee) –  London18 September 2018
Delivery Driver: Iceland - London
May 2016 to Present
Delivering shopping to customers who shop in store an do on line shopping at Iceland Load the van where required, and check van for roadworthiness
Understand the schedule and route that has been calculated
Look the part in uniform, ready to help our customers, Drive safely, responsibly and within the law
Be courteous to all road users Serve customer with a smile and greet them by name
Take care of customer’s deliveries as if they were my own
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Security relief Officer (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester12 September 2018
When i applied for this role they told me it was 40hours a week minimum little did I know not once did they give me 40 in a week not organized at all they can call u 20 mins before a shift and say can u come and get angry when u can’t make it because you’re out lack of communication with managers my manager didn’t reply to me until there was an incident that happened also they don’t stick up for there security guards if any tesco staff member says anything about you you will be automatically banned without a fair investigation.the only reason I gave one star rating is that u couldn’t give 0
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace ok
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Grantham, Lincolnshire8 September 2018
Not a good company to work for bad pay bad management never get hold of area manger or comms by phone text or email even when ill did not care staff never on time
Pros
Pay on time
Cons
Bad management rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Control room operator (Current Employee) –  Corby, Northamptonshire26 August 2018
absolute joke of a company. Management do not care about they're staff. Constant drop of shifts or forces into doing overtime. No matter what you do to help them out it will always go unnoticed. Control room are not too bad some members of control room that is.
Pros
1 hour break paid
Cons
Long hours, constant mess about with shifts, no respect, dont care about the employees family life, just a number to sit on a seat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useless
nil (Former Employee) –  nil9 August 2018
Had a phone call on Tuesday about an interview on Thursday. Was going to send me address and application for for me to fill in and take with me. Got a text last night saying good luck. Tried to answer text to say I had not received anything. Would not accept text. So hence could not attend interview.
Good administration department
Pros
nil
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Security Officer (Retail) (Former Employee) –  Belfast City Centre, County Antrim3 August 2018
I worked in Belfast had a great manager would check In every week to make sure your ok and had no problems tho if you did you just had to call or txt him and he would sort it out or let you know what to do
Pros
Pay always right, great manager, plenty hours
Cons
pay could be bit better
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Tesco riverside drive Dundee26 July 2018
Indeed is a good company cordant security is a company that employs lots of officers over Scotland and england have been there since 2001 as a retail security officer in Tesco stores in Dundee
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
control room security
Control Room Operator (Former Employee) –  Corby, Northamptonshire18 July 2018
treat you like garbage. never pick up call. reduce your hours without telling employee no notice. add extra shift without knowing employee. worst company to work so annoying
Pros
none
Cons
loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely to work for
SIA Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Scotland16 July 2018
I had a very nice time being employed by Cordant Security. I was surrounded by an amazing management team who were perfect. I have no complaints and would be happy to work again with this company,
Pros
great team
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 34Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Essex15 July 2018
Cordant security not a good company to work for poor management on sites and some of control room staff are very rude poor pay not a good work life @@
Pros
none
Cons
some very long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire13 July 2018
Worked with G4S for 2 yrs at morrisons. TUPE to cardinal security july 2010. TUPE to cordant security july 2nd 2018. Its to early to rate cordant security.
Pros
Uniform and paid holdays
Cons
Difficulty in liasing with manager and ground officers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thay tell u wage. Are up in bristol
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol12 July 2018
Thay tell u that u wages going up but don't tell u when and u can never get hold off u manager if will to do 6 day a week u get told u can't get it but thay keep tell u that soart staff
Pros
No
Cons
I do 40h
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst security companies out there
Corporate Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Glasgow9 July 2018
This bunch of muppets will turn a blind eye to bullying (guards, supervisors, managers and clients), guards sexually harassing staff (one guard actually followed a female member of staff in to the toilet and kept his job), guards verbally abusing supervisors etc. but refuse to complete a survey and they remove you from site instantly and refuse to offer you any work.... then sack you for being AWOL
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Wrexham, Wrexham9 July 2018
In all i enjoy my short run with cordant Area manager was good only had to call him if i need help. talking to customers and working closely with police were enjoyable.Each day brought something new Cordant was my first time in Security i learned how to operate CCTV and learned what to look out for. hardest part of my job was dealing with the shoplifters in general.
Pros
Easy to get overtime if needed
Cons
Shifts didnt consider Family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good guards
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Oldham21 June 2018
Not a good company to work for
Say there concerned about your health then on a disciplinary for having time of sick they don't care about there staff
Pros
None
Cons
Slave divers
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Preston12 June 2018
pay was not the best and the shifts you get given was stupid always wanted you to work 14 hour shift even seven days a week with cant be done not on minimum wage
Cons
long hours and under paid and to stressfull
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Security officer/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire2 June 2018
I enjoyed most of my days working for Cordant company. most of the days were calm and realistic. The colleagues i worked for so helpful and always willing to work hard enthusiastically.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 29Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cordant Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 171 reviews
527
425
334
215
170

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.5Culture