Cordant Security Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work with.
Security Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Corby13 January 2018
Nothing More or less always Job there for you.
Security supervisor at corby site good area Manager and good control team .
good culture at work ,manage are always there to help .
give you chance to excel within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secuirty Cordant
Relief Officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London11 January 2018
dealing with the CCTV at the back of the store to catch thief's

customer service skills required

enjoy with the customers entering the shop floor

getting to work on time
Pros
wefweg
Cons
wewegw
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont have job culture/ modern slavery
Guard (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester8 January 2018
I dont have any respect for any company paying the minimum wage ..Cordant dont have any work ethics ... They can pay good salary but its a slavery , really shame for a such big company to treat people in this way....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Security Officer- Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sheffield4 January 2018
interview was weary easy , then you got the uniform and wait for the call they dont give you proper site there is a call centre and they phone you up awry time if they got a job most of time you are at home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They look after there staff
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear25 December 2017
Good company to work for, the manager is always there if you need him, Holidays get approved when you want them, If you want more working hours just ask and you woudnt be disappointed
Pros
pros at paying you on time, career developments and holidays getting approved and the manager always having your back
Cons
more saftey is needed at the express stores
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Greater Manchester16 December 2017
Poor Company in every aspect,very weak management, shocking communication, minimum wage for maximum effort, no chance for advance, only use as a very last resort.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have found this to be a great company to work for
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London13 December 2017
The company is investing in training and retaining its staff, it is a good understanding company with great ideas to bring into the new year.

Exciting times ahead
Pros
Good team ethos
Cons
Long hours but rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow7 December 2017
Useless company.

Was told I would be working in my local area, shifts for that were few & far between.

Spent most of my time outside my local area.

Get no money for fuel even when 1 store I worked in was nearly 2 hours drive each way.

Was doing Mobile Relief but never got a fuel card, so lost a lot of money each month in fuel.

Get called up on your day off to work extra shifts.

More than once had a shift finish at 22:30 at one site & they wanted me to be back on duty at another site for 06:00 the next day.

Slightest problem & the managers start an investigation & don't listen when you raise issues with them.

When you need to speak to a manager they're always unavailable.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  London corporate5 December 2017
Supported by Management
Good rate of pay
Work hard, Play hard ethos
Want to provide the best service
Control room are helpful
He team are approachable
Pros
Long Hours as with all Security
Cons
Management are approachable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work.
core team officer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London24 November 2017
On a typical day we normally get into work 15 minutes prior to our
shift start and go through a handover of all important things we may
need to know for our shift.
During our shift I would control people coming in and out through
the gate or barriers,issuing relevant passes according to the type
of visitor.Some contractors may need escorting according to client
instructions.
Other areas we cover are viewing cctv,keeping track of alarms screen,opening and closing client offices,receiving out of hours mail,ordering client transport,carrying out patrolsof entire building.
The hardest part of the job is working 7 nights straight.
Pros
free food, free gym
Cons
working 7 nights straight.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Blackburn, Lancashire21 November 2017
Amazing place to work at, make new friends and new guards to work with, manager is awesome always there for you, wage is decent depending where you work but give you less hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside13 November 2017
cordant security is a good company to work with . they treat their staffs well and make sure we are really looked after. the pay rate if excellent and the managers are always around to support us when we need help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work if you know what youre doing
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Birmingham11 November 2017
i have been in the company for 3 months now and i really enjoy it for the first month i had to work all over birmingham and now i have been given a permanant site and am really happy, also alex is a great manager best.
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
pay is a little less
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start your security experience!!
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester8 November 2017
This company is a good firm because they always pay on time and have alot of work for everyone.
easy to get permanent sites and plus dealing with clients are easy once you have mastered the company policy.
the hardest part of the job is getting through to the managers of the firm and head office. (lack of communication)
Pros
good team at the site
Cons
no communicaton with management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Barnsley, South Yorkshire7 November 2017
Poor manager as a boss he can think of any reason to discipline you he needs sacking before more security guards leave due to him being a bad boss shocking
Pros
None at all company is shocking
Cons
Long hours for peanuts money
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average workplace
Receptionist/ Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Manchester Central3 November 2017
The company is too big to support individual workers.There is no chance for career progression and very little training provided during the years of working there.
Pros
friendly collegues, travel scheme
Cons
no chance for career progression
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you like working for in far places
Retail Security Officer (Former Employee) –  London31 October 2017
not very good contract, no real prospects, rubbish salary. the management like showing up un expectantly, no real workplace culture, being there is the hardest part, the most enjoyable going home.
Pros
lunch
Cons
long travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont bother
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough29 October 2017
the cleaners get paid more than you would. not respected. treated poorly. jobs added to your duties daily, but pay stays the same.









nothing else to say
Pros
none
Cons
loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really poor management
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Huddersfield, West Yorkshire17 October 2017
surprised to worked for them they offer me full time job and end up doing 2 days a week just waste to time no management no answer from managers. never been happy to work for them. keep sending local guards to different cities for last mints covers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Retail Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Leicester16 October 2017
Kept on messing about with my hours, didn't give me enough training on what to do when illness's instantly occur. and banned me from EVERY next store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cordant Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 113 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.3
Salary/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.3
Culture
2.4