Coppid Beech Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, Busy
Conference and Banqueting Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bracknell, Berkshire19 September 2018
Typical hospitality duties that taught me time management skills. The staff were always so friendly and helpful no matter where they were from.

The management of the hotel were very accommodating and always grateful for the long hours and hard efforts put in during working hours.
Pros
lunch and dinner with accommodation on premises
Cons
Longs shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draining Workplace.
Food and Beverage Assistant (Former Employee) –  Berkshire31 August 2018
As a live in member of staff, I personally found it hard as I barely left my workplace. Hours were long as some members of staff would make the day harder. Live in rooms were very small and food provided to staff was very bad.
Pros
Not paying a lot for rent.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Casual Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Binfield, Berkshire10 August 2018
The work environment is very casual, taking care of visitors and the workplace is very calm. Everyone is friendly and they help you adjust to the new surroundings. It is easy to balance with college commitments due to the weekend hours and is very enjoyable.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experiencia profesional
Auxiliar servicio de habitaciones (Former Employee) –  Berkshire7 June 2018
Tuve la ocasión de perfeccionar mi inglés y tratar con clientes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start for newcomers
Food and Beverage Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bracknell, Berkshire19 April 2018
My typical day at work involved serving guests both behind the bar and on the floor (taking orders, delivering food and drinks). I usually did the late shifts and locked up the bar, doing the cash-up and the final cleaning of the area.
I learned how to effectively deal with different types of customers as well as how to perform table service.
This is a good place to start your career in hospitality/food and beverage.
The hardest part of the job was having to lock up the bar on your own at night.
The most enjoyable part was serving customers in a fast-paced environment
Pros
Live-in staff accommodation
Cons
Slightly unpleasant atmosphere among the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ice rink next door
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Bracknell2 January 2018
Difficult access if no car. have to be by bus or train & bus.
but lovely place to work. food provided and uniforms.
more than 205 bedrooms. Ice rinks next door & ski slop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people and place to work
Reservations and Revenue Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bracknell, Berkshire18 June 2017
The Coppid Beech Hotel is a very busy 4 star property based in Bracknell, Berkshire the United Kingdom.

I have enjoyed my work experience here, however is has been very difficult at times, there is a lack of support from upper management during the busiest periods. There is also a lack of structure with in the departments, there seems to be to much power given to individuals which creates uncertainty amongst the employees.
Pros
Very Busy, Great People to work with
Cons
Not managed poeperly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very friendly workplace, cold atmosphere, staff were not helpful or freidnly.
Bracknell as House Keeper (Casual Worker) (Former Employee) –  Bracknell, UK25 February 2017
I did not enjoy working in this workplace due to not getting my full training and the other employees not being very helpful as they were not friendly people.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work where i was left alone to do my work, or given a team if extra help was needed
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bracknell10 April 2016
Very busy day filled with some job satisfaction and also some frustration because of tight budgets and equipment, or spares unavailability.
Pros
Free lunches, paid annual leave and a pension fund
Cons
budget cuts interfering with supplies for repairs etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual Job
Casual Waiting Staff (Former Employee) –  Bracknell20 January 2016
I used to only work with them as a casual waiting staff. They only called me when they need me. Working with them in a very fun hospitality environment had helped me to brush up my customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace for start, season not for long
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Bracknell, ENG24 October 2014
This is day time work with balanced time. Is not the place where you can get any new skills or learn something important what you can use in future. The people there they are nice and helpful but as everywhere you can meet black sheep. The hardest work were at weekends because hotel had a lot of guest so is much more to do then at during a week.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
work at weekends, poor rotation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Agradável para trabalhar
Garçom (Current Employee) –  Bracknell, ENG21 August 2012
Atendimento de clientes e processamento de pedidos, bem como gerenciamento e fecho de caixa.

Ideal para o desenvolvimento linguístico do Inglês.

Pessoas bem educadas e sempre dispostas a ajudar.

Motivação dada em vários sentidos, no entanto, com excesso de trabalho.
Pros
alojamento e refeição na empresa
Cons
número de horas de trabalho
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Coppid Beech Hotel reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coppid Beech Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
51
47
35
21
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Coppid Beech Hotel Reviews by Location