Concentrix Employee Reviews for Call Center Representative

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 22,773 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Concentrix selected this as a representative review
Great workplace with fun colleagues & great managers
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Salford, Greater Manchester6 November 2019
The atmosphere on the contact centre floor is really lively and friendly. It's a great place to meet new friends and enjoy your time at work. There's plenty of support when and if you need it with team managers and coaches on hand all the time.
Although there is initially a lot to learn, the trainers and academy team are really good and make sure you have lots of support before you are placed into your team on the floor and make you feel comfortable asking any questions you have.
I really enjoy working here and have made friends for life on my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound telesales
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Belfast18 August 2019
systems you had to use would crash multiple times a day and you would still be pushed to takes calls and try make sales. Private Parking and canteens were a plus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A shamefull place to say you work, So tight so scruffy, dont even supply cold water stands on sales floors
Call centre o2 add cons outbound (Former Employee) –  Stockport, Greater Manchester2 July 2019
Proper cons conning staff and most of all there clients they allowed people with no experience onto campaigns where client had requested 2 years sales experience. Just because they get paid per seat filled and give the staff filling the seat 20% of what the client pays thus they make money for babysitting staff even if they dont perform. They have a few who have stuck at it and do perform. Iv worked 8 call centres of manchesters 150 this being the 9th and worst one of all. Pci breaches regularly ignored. Amateurs. I got an A* in business aged 15 and opened a successful business at 18 i still run ten years later i thought theyd be a call centre atmosphere nights out with the staff fun stuff etc i was wrong a gap year in my career to go meet new mates and do something different for a year, i was clearly the best on my team and managed out because they found this out i ran my shop from the same premesis. They were lucky to have such an experienced sales agent on hands top performer with plenty of previous roles and gave me up. I was over qualified. No education, a company furnoture and chattels, and very compliant on calls so would habe had to pay me comms sack my type off get less experienced

Scruffy ran out of cheap to rent locations, hard to get comms, so strict with everything, yet give you nothing but an old worn out chair and headset that just about works, there are 150 call centres in manchester this is one of the worst to work for, like the aldi off call centees when you can go for m&s, breach fca and pci regulations falsify your training itests to get you through
  more... because they outsource so they still get paid by the company for up to 3 months so you basically have a contiuous cycle of staff that never end up with a contract of employment. They will manage you out of the job or any comms by any means necessary.  less
Pros
Embarrassing to tell people you work there
Cons
Proper cons conning clients amd staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Call Centre Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bredbury11 June 2019
concentrix are okay to work for the staff are good and you learn some good skills but the job gets very repatative and it is hard to get time off. hire anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Call Centre Advisor (Current Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne18 April 2019
If your face fits u ll be fine, if it doesnt you will be left just to get on with it, great facilities but poor place to work. No support once you leave the classroom.
Pros
Good facilities
Cons
Poor management and poor support
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun - enjoyable and great place to work.
Call Centre Advisor (Current Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear19 October 2018
aspiring and really great environment to learn skills in which you would greatly benefit , you in the financial future ( becoming self employed) or having a deep understanding of the work load involved in accountacy and its many different ways in which to account for your money investing into your lifetime equity.

great for a young mind and a stern sense of self learning and progression.

competitive salary - with benefitts.
Pros
2 break 30 minute lunch
Cons
7-1/2 hours full day over time available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Call Centre Advisor (Former Employee) –  sale adviser21 September 2018
there were some things that were ok about Convergys but the most off the time way they chop and change department is way to much i changed from 1 department to another more that 7 times in 4 months their was not thought and basic training they did not train you that well
Pros
money was ok
Cons
how they treat staff member was bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work here
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne30 June 2018
Save yourself the bother don’t work here it’s an agency and they don’t care about the staff and management is a joke there is a revolving door for staff
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omg what a shambles!!
Call Centre Advisor (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear21 June 2018
In the interview they tell you, you get 2 weeks training haha if you count playing childish games such as stop the bus and wolf for 2 whole weeks by a guy who couldnt handle being a call advisor,if you consider this training well this maybe the job for you, no help or support constantly bullied by team leaders and advisors alike, they do not pay you correctly and when you leave you will not be paid correctly.
The canteen food is over priced and dire this place was the most horrific place I've ever worked! No matter how stressful my day can be in my new job I look back on this and smile to myself...it could be a lot worse.
If you don't have mental health issues going into the Rockett you will leave with them
avoid, avoid avoid!
Pros
The people I trained/played games with
Cons
Everything!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim28 May 2018
2 weeks training, enjoyable environment, good benfits, relaxed workplace, pretty chilled in all areas, great surroundings, very much enjoyed my time working for the company
Pros
paid training, free weekends
Cons
hard work but rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 13Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
Call Sales Agent (Inbound) (Former Employee) –  Belfast25 April 2018
I worked here for 9 months and it was terrible.

Management constantly changing, no procedures followed properly, and too many campaigns changing with terrible staff turnover.

Wages/salary do not meet the needs of the staff.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, terrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Call Centre Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bredbury14 April 2018
They treat their customers and their employees like dirt they have no safety in the work place at all with people having lots of wires under their desks and all over the floor. They have food which is going off in the kitchen and they treat their employees with depression like rubbish and make them worse
Cons
No health and safety, don’t help employees at all, make those with depression worse with hackling
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear6 April 2018
Stuck in a classroom for a whole week learning all about the job on the phone then you have a test after that 1 week which they don't tell you about in the interview! if you don't pass you get sacked then get thrown onto the call floor not knowing what to do. You then take your first call straight away you never get any help The staff were horrible too everything about this job was a joke.
Pros
free coffee mug
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Call Centre Sales Associate - Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Belfast7 December 2017
Convergys is a good place to but salary not really competitive. Its great to have half day Fridays. Most employees are friendly along with most of the management.
Pros
Monday to Friday
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the job but it didn't love me back
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Longbenton22 May 2017
I worked for an online payment processor, dealing with customers from all walks of life.

The work was enjoyable enough but there's no long term security.

All in all, it may be good for you... for a couple of years.
Pros
Good money, fun campaigns available.
Cons
Job security based on whether or not a customer likes you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good if you like call centre jobs
Call Centre Operator (Current Employee) –  Stockport20 February 2017
its a nice environment and everyone is friendly, if you like call centre work then its perfect and people are always there to help you
Pros
good pay
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge, innovative
Spanish Call Center Technical support (Former Employee) –  22 East Bridge St, Belfast BT1 3NR28 June 2016
Coming at work everyday has been creative and very productive. I learned a lot of my peers on how to resolve situations with the utmost professionalism . Team leaders have been professional and leading at all times. The beginnings are always hard but for me it is a matter of overcoming and expand my knowledge or learn new things. Coming to work has always been part I most enjoyed.
Pros
Weekend off
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Middleton24 June 2016
Convergys will always give a person a chance. It is a great place to learn new skills and find out if you are suited to a Telesales Environment. Lots of changes when I was there so commission structures were in constant flux. Team mates were excellent to work with and my Manager was great to work with
Pros
Canteen Free Parking Health Scheme
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful, would recommend to nobody
Call Centre Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bredbury6 June 2016
Literally THE worst place to work ever. The one and only good thing about working here was the people who were lovely. But the place is 'run' by people who have absolutely no idea what they are doing. They expect you to work the most ridiculous and unfair shifts. Every single month there was an issue with my pay and I was constantly chasing money that was owed to me. I have recently left and have just been paid over £400 less than i should have been. I will be making sure that every knows about my experience and hopefully this place will finally sort itself out
Pros
The people
Cons
Absolutely everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Call Agent (Current Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne16 November 2015
Convergys is a well organised contact centre. As well as people working hard, there are perks at the work place to make your time more enjoyable.
E.G. Halloween free treats are given out and the chance to wear fancy dress.

There is plenty opportunity to earn a bonus at work.
Pros
The chance to work 4 10 hour shifts a week instead of 5 8 hour shifts.
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Call center agent (Current Employee) –  Middleton, ENG6 November 2015
i have a security background and working in this place was a change and i enjoy working with new people, i learnt new things like using the system called siebal all the trainers are down to earth every one here are really nice and i enjoy every bit of time i be there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Concentrix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 22,773 reviews
55.8K
46.3K
35.5K
22.3K
12.9K

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture