Complete Cleaning Services

Complete Cleaning Services Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Onsite supervisor (Former Employee) –  Glasgow22 February 2020
I worked for complete with my site being a private school in the g12 area for 1yr 5 months.
For a year of this time i was bullied by the onsite client (janitoral staff) and 1 of the cleaners. Im now the 3rd supervisor to be bullied out of their job.
Complete done nothing about my reports of this.
I would give this site a wide berth if you value you mental health as is not a healthywork enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Various4 February 2020
Stay clear of this company at all costs. Wages are always short, management couldn’t care less until something is causing them a bother. Supervisors never answer a phone call unless it’s to ask to cover short notice, no extra thanks or anything for helping them out. Save your time and effort and stay away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company to work for
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Barrhead, East Renfrewshire3 February 2020
If you want treated like something you’ve brought in on your shoe then this is the place to work. The way the office manager and others speak to people is a disgrace, if the OM spent less time lapping it up to the MD and worked on her actual job things would actually get done in there. Never return calls or do anything you would ask, I was passed to the next person when I was enquiring about something and the MD does nothing about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useless company
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Livingston1 January 2020
Don’t work for complete cleaning services, they took over at my work in September 2018. management are clueless, get paid every 2 weeks but don’t get the full wage every time they pay you the rest later on the day or the next wage still end up not getting it wrong still. Canceled my holidays because of “lack” of cover. Will try steal holidays from you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne26 November 2019
You work your butt off and come in everyday to find that other sraff having time off left right and centre and nothing is done about them. Poor management and Supervisory
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Glasgow15 November 2019
I felt like I was treated different from other workers and most workers don't do any work not a company I would work for again the management are a joke and wages slips are not always sent to employees and wages r always short
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Want 200% not private life and cannot make a decision without contacting office first
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh13 October 2019
Does not listen to employees slavery is not dead not interested in their staff management like school children too many people get involved wages never correct very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Office Support & Management
Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Scotland17 September 2019
Office personnel very unprofessional. Personal information about workers talked about in the office by office manager and her junior. No discretion and no manners, office manager is rude and no manners. All staff talk about each other and language is disgusting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never work with this company if my life depends on it
Manager (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh12 September 2019
The company has no clue, the MD has no clue how to run anything the regional manager for Edinburgh is a complete lier and I would be very vigilant when dealing with her as she has the so nice tone but let me tell you first hand thats an act, she's out for herself also if the MD gets and outs and asks the staff about her ways they will soon see what a lier she is and a bully

The company allows bullying, just ask the office manager thinks she runs the show she is rude and very aggressive and she teats people well I won't say when there is an issue and you ask her for help she forgets and when you chin her for it you get nothing but abuse from the MD as she is his little puppet and she dose his work.


Look if you want to work for them please be very careful on everything record everything and most importantly watch the regional manager.

I for one got out in time but I did suffer the bulling and more but to be fair, its taught me one thing NEVER trust them.
Pros
None
Cons
Working for peanuts
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would give less if I could!
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow4 September 2019
Steer clear of this company. Management are bullies! Work colleagues are a disgrace. Worked for a while now & can honestly say I wish I would have left sooner! Belittled in my job as a cleaner, even though in my many years at this profession I’ve never once had any complaints, yet this company expect so much in so little time offered. I would tell anyone to avoid this company as there’s much more nicer friendly employees out there!
Pros
None!
Cons
Early starts, pay is terrible, dictation is their motto!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Motherwell, North Lanarkshire21 August 2019
I working with this company more than year and I am so happy I had never any problem with payment.When I needed emergency holiday they are very helpfull.Very good contact with my menager when I need something it is out of stock she delivery this for me next day also when something not working for example hoover or buffer.I would recomend this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid this company at any cost
Cleaner full time (Former Employee) –  Scotland15 August 2019
discgusting company to work for! if health and saftey inspectors had one glimpse of any of theire buildings they would all be shut down! there is no comminication between employes and managment unless they want you to work overtime. no ones pay is ever right and managment do not answer to anyone! supervisers bully staff members they do not care about anyones health they threaten all there staff with being sacked if off sick for even one shift absulotley mortified this company is still up and running. staff do not get any holidays at all.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not take a job from this company
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh12 August 2019
Made to work silly hours from 4 in morning not getting home till 11 at night sometimes later pay always wrong between being short and never paid the right hourly rate, speak to managers to sort this and they don’t you end up working 50/60 hours a week for 500 pounds a fortnight, stay well clear the regional manager doesn’t have a clue what’s going on and near does the area managers
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything about the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very dodgy company to work for
Cleaner full time (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow4 August 2019
Avoid this company at all costs don’t take the job they will keep you on for so long and lay you off without a notice or even a warning fed my head with a lot of lies they are a dodgy company to work for the supervisor and manager are rude and put the phone down on you and block your number
Pros
Was ok at the start
Cons
They give you false hope
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useful experience in using machinery
Cleaner Operative (Current Employee) –  United Kingdom9 March 2019
Working as part of a team and getting to meet up and speak with new people and it's really rewarding when you pass an audit then you know all the hard work pays off
Pros
Gaining experience in different areas of work
Cons
Working 6 days of the week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusting
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Glenrothes, Fife22 January 2019
Never never in my life have I seen so much filth. Looks like never been cleaned for years. I think it's just been gone over with wet mop and damp cloth. No indepth
clean for years . Not been checked over by supervisor.
The health and safety would have a field day here.
Broken tiles on stairs , and elsewhere , throwing your dirty bucket water out of a window , yes you heard that right. I could go on and on . One shift I lasted . Could not believe it .
Pros
None
Cons
Disgusting place to work. Minium wage, not enough cleaners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from hear
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Barrhead28 November 2018
Started off okay then in time it was long hours doing like 11am till 11pm and the supervisors didn’t have a clue same as managers short breaks too sometimes none given
Pros
Now me
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning
Stair Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh13 August 2018
working in all different areas in Edinburgh and Scotland. Various hours available to suit needs for all. Rate of pay is average for cleaning work. Uniform provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner
Cleaner full time (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow9 August 2018
I’ve worked for complete for 3 years now one of the best company’s I’ve worked for always gave me the required hours I’ve needed. Paid fortnightly which works out really great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh5 June 2018
Initially, everything runs ok until you need something. If its before or after the stock ordering date, buy it yourself and provide a receipt. If they gave enough stock in the first place, you wouldn't need to buy it yourself. If you're happy, they're happy. If you have a problem, they don't want to know. Terrible management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Complete Cleaning Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 48 reviews
518
42
39
21
118

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture

Complete Cleaning Services Reviews by Location