Clarks Employee Reviews in London

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 1,036 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Sales Assistant
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London20 October 2018
Was part of the team during the winter season, was dealing of rushes of people that was on half term and preparing for Christmas, very safe environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London8 October 2018
Kept on your toes but still enjoyable.

Management are very understanding.

Hardest part is when a there is a busy rush during a sale.

Most enjoyable part is communicating with colleages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work in when I did workexperience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London30 September 2018
The atmosphere the management created was so welcoming. It felt like home already from the first day. They taught me all the basics of what it is to be a sales assistant. And it helped me progress in securing another great job afterwards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Sales Team Member (Former Employee) –  London19 September 2018
It was a decent place to work. I learned a lot about the company as well as about shoes and I will carry the knowledge with me for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  London8 August 2018
A typical day at work will include serving customers, making sure the shop floor is tidy and that the customer leaves with a happy smile. I learnt a lot about how a business runs and the retail scene in general.

Depending on the store, management can either be with you or work against you. In my experience, the management has been good to me.

Workplace culture is dependant on the manager, all the managers I have had encouraged good workplace culture, almost like a family.

KPI's are very demanding.

The people you meet and the relationships you form with other staff members.
Pros
Uniform Shoes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fast pace and different from other work places
Staff Member (Former Employee) –  London17 July 2018
The job was fun managed to learn new skills as I went through out the day working their during my 3 months trial. I also enjoyed the fact that the staff will help you out if needed during the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poductive during sale time
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London30 April 2018
A typical day working at Clarks would be boring the majority of the time as I was always on the kids floor on my own and the store would be very quiet, I learnt how to fit kids shoes and measure feet using a manual gauge.
Pros
Good staff discount
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learnt
Event Assistant (Former Employee) –  London16 March 2018
This job role enabled me to have the ability to work under pressure and to be able to have the chance to learn how to offer good customer service. This allowed me to statisfiy customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have always liked working for clarks
Sales (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London6 March 2018
i have worked for Clarks for 4 years and seen a lot change over time. But overall Clarks do care about their staff and i Have enjoyed my time working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London3 February 2018
Clarks is a great company to work for. Not only for the atmosphere created with colleges but also the ability to be transferred to a different store or to pick up extra shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  London30 November 2017
At Clarks, you will be kept on your toes all day so it is a good place for someone who is active and likes to keep busy. The management are friendly and professional.
Cons
Unpaid breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Team leader (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London25 August 2017
Clarks is a really good company to work for, great for progression and direction from management. Could not recommend more. especially for temp work and seasonal staff.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London16 August 2017
fully flexible hours good busy store very good team work very helpful understanding staff to work with delivery is busy over all good experiance i enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London3 August 2017
Usually we are expected to come in ten minutes before our shift starts just so we can make sure that we are on time. We are briefed for the first couple of minutes just to make sure we are aware of anything new such as promotions or discounts that should be mentioned to customers. I've learnt how to adapt the way I speak to help people of different backgrounds and abilities understand the same concept. The hardest part of the job is trying to make sure everyone is being served without making them wait if there aren't many people working on a particular day. The most enjoyable part is getting to interact with people and learning new things about people.
Pros
Staff are all similar ages and friendly
Cons
Short Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London22 July 2017
- on a non-sale day the store can be quite calm, odd customers here and there

- learnt to tailor my services to each customer and see them as an individual
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and vun place to work with.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London21 July 2017
hard place to work at but its still fun and all that. some of the workers are waste of space but other than that its a good place to work at. The pay was really good.
Pros
Cheaper shoes
Cons
always busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oxford Street,London,United Kingdom18 July 2017
-workplace is good
-you can learn a lot of things from the shop
-peoples are nice
-they always teach you things
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
sometimes need to stay longer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  london4 July 2017
great place to work part time, although there are long hours can be really nice environment. typical day includes talking to customers, trying to sell shoes accessories and shoe care. hardest part is trying to reach target and pressure to do so.
Pros
good culture
Cons
short lunches, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London23 June 2017
Central london, fun to work at fast pace in stock and shop floor. Great team of workers who created a healthy working environment and i gained a lot of experinece there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  london brent cross13 May 2017
interactive social environment with friendly atmosphere. on a normal day, it can get very busy therefore you must ensure you're able to multi task and make extra sales on top of what youre selling.
customers can get agitated therefore you must be able to be patient with them and always approach them with a smile on your face and be willing to help them to the best of your ability.
the job culture overall is very good and you learn a lot
Pros
social
Cons
very busy, and can be multi tasking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clarks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,036 reviews
5349
4382
3207
256
142

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture