City & Guilds Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Fully qualified Domestic electrician (Former Employee) –  London / Gatwick Airport, West Sussex25 April 2018
trained at london gatwick as a fully qualified electrician for a while, before setting up self employed business. typical day to day work of an electrician.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn
ta (Former Employee) –  Bradford City Centre, West Yorkshire14 March 2018
i really enjoyed my time with this college, they were very welcoming and found it very comfortable to learn here. the staff and students made me feel welcome that gave me a relaxed and can do attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professional and structured business
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  EC120 February 2018
A typical day involved Internal Stakeholder engagement and liaison with external stakeholders to secure goods & services.
Learned professional procurement best practice.
Well organised management structure.
Most enjoyed working on educational materials that can change other peoples lives for the better.
Pros
Very structured and well organised
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivers on values
Application Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  London3 February 2018
A great place to work. Continues to deliver quality products and services. Working to ensure that people are provided with the means to improve and progress in their carer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
me at collge
Maths Entry Level (Former Employee) –  Barrow-In-Furness22 January 2018
fun games going to studdiy then sit examse to high standerd meeting up with mate at back time not much more to say really wot u see is wot u get i try my best at new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Marketing structure
Campaigns Manager (Former Employee) –  London13 January 2018
A good structure to the team, they took time to educate their staff and looked for those who were performing well for advancement. Really understood the importance of marketing within business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Paul's Station20 November 2017
A fun, highly motivating office work space with a good team balance and great management. Would recommend to parents as well as career focused individuals.
Pros
Help with nursery care
Cons
Can be high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Shoe Repairer (Current Employee) –  London Bridge Station, Greater London15 November 2017
i studied with a company to get my city and guilds qualification, it was a good working environment, and great to meet people from all walks of life. it has allowed me to gain a new skill that i hope will take me further in life.
Pros
weekend only
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Student (Former Employee) –  Bridlington Central and Old Town6 September 2017
this was a great place to learn and also help others with different situations in life, the staff were very frienly, helpful and supportive amd i learnt alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely people
Quality Coordinator (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom26 June 2017
Lovely people to work with
Fast paced
The workload would change on a daily basis. Impossible to become bored of the work.
Better training could be provided to new employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I would recommend working
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London26 June 2017
Work/Life balance seemed to depend on teams and line managers and the environment was relentless and unsupportive. Processes and procedures changed constantly and communicated poorly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging environment
Freelance Employability Trainer (Former Employee) –  Kent25 June 2017
A typical day was working with groups of unemployed people and delivering accredited employability training. The environment was cramped and disorganised but I enjoyed team teaching with other trainers.
Pros
team teaching
Cons
poor resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Product Development Helpdesk Adviser (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London17 April 2017
I have worked at City & Guilds for two years now and have absolutely no regrets. Personal development is encouraged and no day is the same.

Management is brilliant, people are lovely.

Can't fault my experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time college
Mechanical Apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  Weybridge28 February 2017
The start of my apprenticeship was full time at college. Just as at school you were taught a variety of different skills to help form your future direction.
Pros
Fun time learning
Cons
studying
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Customer Relations Advisor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London22 February 2017
Helping others at times of need, very rewarding job fantastic work location and management. Was working on a temp contact and was extended for a few extra months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Data Administrator (Former Employee) –  London4 December 2016
great people to work with. employer helps to develop the employees. great place for team working. understanding to contractor. focused on the organization as well as the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  London and Essex8 September 2016
A typical day for a Business Development Manager is going out to customers and spending time with them understanding their needs for the the organisation, department and learners. Providing them a world class service in education and solution providing qualification, e resources and consultancy services that provides cost savings and quality learning.

I enjoy meeting new people and long existing client and know that we are to help change peoples lives.
Pros
Really look after staff, work life balance good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative enviroment
Customer Services Trainer (Current Employee) –  London21 June 2016
Supporting and training contact centre staff, mentoring and coaching skills used daily.


I designed training packages and lead projects from start to finish.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
IT Business Applications Support Consultant (Current Employee) –  London21 July 2015
SAP 2nd and 3rd line support. Dealing with SAP Change requests and working on various SAP projects.
Mutitasking on a daliy basis.
Friendly and helpful co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nottingham halfords
Motor Vehicle Technician (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, ENG15 June 2015
Not working any where, would preferably like to gain level two in motoring with job.Have gained qualifications and would like to work to gain more.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City & Guilds. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 46 reviews
520
416
36
22
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

City & Guilds Reviews by Location