Citi Employee Reviews

Found 203 reviews matching the search See all 14,574 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  London24 August 2017
I would prefer not to provide any review at this time. I was a consultant working on a contract with Citigroup and therefore limited direct interaction with citi management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Role
Fraud Investigator (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London23 August 2017
Grat company
Seems to be restructuring and shrinking
Not much more to say
Private Bank is ok, lots of change also lots of growth.
Many long term staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Intern (Former Employee) –  Indonesia22 August 2017
A good place to learn. Citi will ask its employees even just an intern to devote themselves, work as hard as they can and contribute themselves to the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
role
Business Management (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London17 August 2017
Grat company
Seems to be restructuring and shrinking
Not much more to say
Private Bank is ok, lots of change also lots of growth.
Many long term staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the ball
Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  London15 August 2017
I spent 15 years within Citi, 10 years as a permanent employee and 5 as a contractor on site. In all that time I thoroughly enjoyed both the atmosphere and the overall working environment. I received good management and was given good opportunities to progress in the early years and took full advantage of them. But like all banks when the financial crash was around their knees, it became increasingly difficult as the business wanted to reduce headcount each year, culminating in mine going eventually. But I loved the old girl and would happily rejoin her. Some days were madness in a day and others were simply stunning as you were able to achieve so much. Good structure, good fellow staff, good benefits, reasonable salary, a great environment.
Pros
Health care, salary
Cons
Constant threat of redundancy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citigroup is a very professional bank
Senior Network Implementation Engineer (Former Employee) –  London Canary Wharf4 August 2017
Citigroup provided me with a very solid perspective on how IP networks are designed and configured spanning the whole world. The amount of networking technology that I've learned at Citi still serves me this day rather well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Valuable Experience
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London21 July 2017
A valuable insight to an International Financial Institution.

For employees who wish to spend their working life within the financial industry then I would recommend Citi as a place to learn their trade.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work
Senior Corporate Actions Analyst (Current Employee) –  Belfast18 July 2017
Work is interesting and nowhere else in Belfast does Investment Banking.
Enjoyable to learn new elements of job, hours can be long, culture is positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good culture
Quantitative Analyst (Current Employee) –  London16 July 2017
I think that in Citibank in London there is Good management and good worklife balance. Managers are accessible and open to speak to you even if you are a junior
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging / Friendly / can do environment
Project Delivery Manger (Tech) (Current Employee) –  London5 July 2017
Felt like a family environment.
Great place to work.
Team oriented work.
High Standard.
People were so friendly and easy going

Very demanding work load. Working over-hours is expected .
Felt valued and able to rise up in ranks if driven enough.
work life balance can be an issue.
Pros
Good Challanging environment, Flexible work arrangement
Cons
Work Life Balance may be an issue, long-term employees can be taken for granted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
AVP IT (Development) Project Manager (Former Employee) –  belfast3 July 2017
Felt like a family environment.
Great place to work.
Great work life balance.
Team oriented work.
High Standard.
People were so friendly and easy going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opportunities due to scale
HR professional (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London26 June 2017
good opportunities to learn due to scale and diversity. Less cut throat than some other FS organisations but can be very political. hours are not excessive by City standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Salford Quays21 June 2017
Was in a team that looked after each with a management team that listened. Good salary with decent benefits, shame they moved everything to Derby so save costs.
Pros
good atmosphere to work in
Cons
Relocation to Derby
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my Job
Client Services Administrator (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London12 June 2017
Unfortunately the whole of the operations was migrated to Dublin which resulted in 155 work colleagues being made redundant.
Enjoyed being part of a great team and having great relationship with clients. My role was client facing and I would be responsible for the resolution of client enquiries relating to corporate action events.
Also made client visits, chaired scheduled calls with clients. Produced MIS packs for client analysis. Worked well under pressure when there has been some challenging times. Really enjoyed my job and if my role was not made redundant would still be there now.
Pros
Bupa, benefit package
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a work place where managers manage upwards
Senior Vice President (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London9 June 2017
arrive at 8.30 am do some emails, chat to colleagues, answer some queries around 10.30 am get down to some serious work either reviewing applications, crafting a communications story, reviewing budgets etc. a brief team meeting in the afternoon followed. by this time New York wakes up and emails from US start to appear. A couple of meetings and phone calls, followed by some more desk work. by this time it is around 6pm . i normally used to leave the office around 6.45 - 7,00pm each day - however if I had an evening function to attend i would leave around 5.30pm and then get home around 10.11 pm at night. in a typical month i had 6 evening functions to attend.
Pros
create place to meet lots of colleagues with diverse backgrounds and cultures
Cons
long hours, and too much back stabbing by colleagues to get ahead.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Targeted professional envirnoment
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 June 2017
Exceptionally professional, complex, global environment requiring targeted and resilient talent. Very dynamic and fast changing environment requiring adaptability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citigroup is a career producing company
Business Unit Manager Global Commodities (Former Employee) –  London, UK2 June 2017
There are many opportunities provided by this company. I feel they believe in giving people the chance to prove themselves. I started as a temp and left and a Jr Vice President.
Pros
Benefits - super and healthcare
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work atmosphere and great management
Assistante de direction (CDD) (Former Employee) –  Londres, GB30 May 2017
Very demanding work load. Working over-hours is expected and appreciated.
Felt valued and able to rise up in ranks if driven enough.
Reasonable work life balance.
Pros
company restaurant, location, company culture
Cons
contractors are rarely made permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasonable place to work.
VP (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London29 May 2017
Supportive and good place to work if you like high pressurised environment. Like any organisation has both good and bad parts and on balance, this is quite a reasonable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team at the working place
Barista (Current Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London29 May 2017
I could have a chance to work with a really good team. Together we can solve every problem. The workplace culture is quite good. If we have a question we can always as one of our teamleaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14,575 reviews
55.3K
44.9K
33.1K
2794
1551

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture