Citi Employee Reviews in London

Found 125 reviews matching the search See all 15,993 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challangeing fast paced environment
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  London, ENG9 July 2015
Great job, great company. The only spoiler is a few terrible managers. As with many companies no matter how good they are a few bad managers can ruin it.
Pros
Great brand
Cons
Small presence in the UK
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I held various senior admin roles at Citibank where I was employed for 11 years
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  London8 June 2015
My work at Citibank was very varied and I was fortunate enough to work in different areas of the bank through my promotion. This was due to recognition of my hard work, commitment to the bank and my high level of administration skills that I brought to the bank
Pros
The opportunity to gain promotion within the same organisation due to its size
Cons
You were required to work long hours, sometimes through the night and weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Technology Project Manager (Former Employee) –  London26 May 2015
Excellent opportunities for Technology professionals. Some great new projects to get involved in which will provide some excellent knowledge on working in one of the best FX firms.
Pros
Rewarded for work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst / Project Manager
Business Analyst (Risk) (Current Employee) –  Canary Wharf - London19 March 2015
• Managing Basel III/CRD IV regulatory changes and system enhancements including CVA, JTD, SWWR, DFC, and RWA.
• Lead for Exposure Explain (Basel III OTC) regulatory reporting and analysis tool for trading book analytic function.
• Working with analytics team on monthly packs for FED and PRA. Identification of material changes in exposure, root cause analysis to identify related impact on EAD/RWA including Counterparty Analysis, CCR, VAR, EPV, CEM, CVA, SWWR and CRO1.
• Stakeholder requirement gatherings, Approvals for creating new projects, Business Requirement documents (BRD), Prioritizing project deliverables (Quality Center), Define test cases, Conduct testing (UAT), Validation of changes to new and existing tools/processes, Providing user training, Reconciling results with key business stakeholders and obtaining/providing production sign off.
• Identifying gaps within current processes and keeping close working relationship with Technology, Front Office and Finance. Exposure to complex software & reporting development life cycles, running multiple weekly project calls.
• Matrix reporting, managing multiple priorities with full issue tracking and management. (JIRA & Project). Key member on Joint data task force (JTDF).
• Setup service now online platform for robust monitoring of issues and resultant projects.
• Performing data Analysis using tools such as Cognos, Hyperion (SQL), MS Access, DQAT and Citi Risk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and rewarding
Senior Moves and Changes Manager/Coordinator (Former Employee) –  London, ENG17 March 2015
A very diverse and demanding job remit. Mainly encompassing Project/BAU Moves and changes, and, infrastructure support for one of Europe's biggest tradefloors.

Extensive knowledge gained of multiple frameworks and platforms for trader environments and support of associated hardware. Managing clients requirements and deliverables from start to finish. Working alongside a very talented pool of analysts and managers the hardest part of the job was managing clients expectations but with time this association was also the most rewarding part of the job.
Pros
Location
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Tier bank, great
Sales, Client Officer (Current Employee) –  London, ENG11 February 2015
Good place to work
Great team
Interesting and challenging job with clients
Reaching targets
Client communication and achieving targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organised, good training, good work life balance
New Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  London8 February 2015
Engaged with all my source providers for leads.
Meet potential clients and turned them into clients
Organised and attended networking events.
Presented client information trends to the board.
Pros
Encouragment to create business opportunities
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Banking Company
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  London27 January 2015
Very international team of employees from all over the world. You will also usually be wokring with other people in different jurisdictions and time locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx
KYC onboarding Project (Current Employee) –  London, ENG7 January 2015
Large American bank with very international, diversified workforce.

Good place to work in the sense of facilities in London Cnary Wharf office and good benefit package.

Fairly average salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Never Sleeps
Vice President (Former Employee) –  London, ENG17 December 2014
Excellent place, great colleagues, abundance of products and present everywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  London19 November 2014
In a typical day at my work I am involved in a wide range of activities including but not limited to, reconciliations, account documentation reviews, complaints handling , referal point for all members of staff and work delegation,amongst the team.
I have learned a great deal in my current role not least diversification of the day and time management.
The hardest part of my day is probably liaising with other departments to ensure all duties are carried out accurately and timeously, however this is also the most enjoyable part of my job when successful.
Pros
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Manager Document Production (Former Employee) –  London4 November 2014
Great place to work on. Long hours but the team make it more bearable.
Pros
Great Team.
Cons
Working night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid but difficult culture
Department Head (Current Employee) –  London, ENG4 September 2014
A well paid senior role that ended up being on the radar because the NA owners do not want to employ staff in London, so for the last 5-8 years the role has always been challenging as the culture had radically changed from what it used to be.
Pros
Reasonable salary
Cons
no empowerment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Clearing Middle Office Associate (Former Employee) –  london11 August 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
DO NOT include any personally identifia
Pros
god
Cons
devil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working day
Vice President - Training/Project Manager (Current Employee) –  London10 August 2014
What I have learned to do multi task within any given day, its hard work and at the end the most enjoyable to knowing that a project has been completed and users are all trained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradavel de trabalhar
Equity Research (Current Employee) –  London, ENG3 August 2014
Eu acho que o Citi é uma das melhoras empresas financeiras de trabalhar. Tem muito treinamento e eu aprendei muito. Eu obtive experiencia de falar com os clientes e outros empresas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Firm but lacked opportunities
Securities Lending Trade Support (Former Employee) –  London, ENG8 July 2014
Too much focus on email conversations.
Mid level Prime brokerage.
Restricted opportunities to progress and reward
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A highly experienced senior PA
PA to Global Head (temporary contract) (Current Employee) –  london14 April 2014
I have had experience of working for senior management providing a seamless and proactive diary management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefers a harmonious and fun working environment
Infrastructure Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  London31 March 2014
My colleagues were awesome to work with. There was no shortage of assistance from each other for any issue. The management were very good supporting the staff with much resource when and if required. Being a global company, the pay package was very good. I’ve enjoyed my time with the company and may consider going back in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ENG12 March 2014
Received lots of support from my managers and colleagues. Great team oriented environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15,993 reviews
55.8K
45.3K
33.3K
2892
1644

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture