Citi Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Speaking to clients over the phone
SWITCHBOARD OPERATOR AND ADMIN (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf6 November 2017
Switchboard was from 7am to 7pm and we would be on shifts, you'd get calls from all over the world and from customers who had an account with the bank. I would sometimes speak in Italian, Spanish or French, I got along with my colleagues. The hardest part would be the shifts one week would be from 7-4, 9-6 and then 10-7, I was happy that i could use my languages in this job
Pros
Speaking in three different languages
Cons
The shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term job
Close Protection Officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 November 2017
Citibank for my is been my longest task, i been there for log I menage to increase my skills and CPD, is been a good start for me, is good place to work but not for long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice environment
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London18 October 2017
Citi was my first HR Administration post. I developed a lot of skills in all HR related aspects. It was a huge department and was not client facing, but mainly on the telephone.
Pros
Good team
Cons
was not a long term contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful and soul destroying
Assistant Vice President, Prime Brokerage Margin (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London11 October 2017
Long hours poor rewards, Incapable management structure. Not enough work force with experience on shore any longer who need to pick up the issues when near and off shore locations fail to meet standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Director (Former Employee) –  London27 September 2017
Large international bank with best practices in mind at all times.
Good training ground for everyone and great reputation. Heavy influence from Head office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry Clerk
Adecco Temp (Former Employee) –  Hammer smith, London21 September 2017
Data Entry of standing orders and direct debits of executive clients. Preparation of customer files and data entry of customer files information on to the data base. Updating and amending and set up of new direct debits, standing orders and bill payments from incoming post and internet instructions.
Certification of Customer Signatures.
Processing various correspondence letters regarding customer queries and investigation of rejection of new mandates rejected by the system.
Pros
Flexible Positive work environment
Cons
Not challenging enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citibank
AML Investigations Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London21 September 2017
An excellent company to work for.

Have been with Citibank for the last five years and have enjoyed ever minute.

Unfortunately, my position has now been made redundant hence my search for another position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working but fun environment
Corporate Event Co-ordinator for Equity Sales (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London16 September 2017
Early starts for the Trading Floor 7.30am ready for 8.30am Market Open. There is loads to learn in the Stock Market, you never stop learning which keeps you current. Hard working and sometimes competitive culture, you're working amongst exceptional individuals. The hours are long and can be intense/stressful. You get a great buzz from the job and great fun after work with all your fun colleagues.
Pros
Great pay and bonus'
Cons
Hours can be long but that's why you get paid the big bucks!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good benefits and many different roles
Application Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Belfast13 September 2017
My experience with Citi was great. There is good opportunity for career advancement and a wide range of roles to choose from as a new employee or for internal mobility. Would recommend Citi as an employer to anyone.
Pros
Company Social Events and Sports teams
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Entry Level (Former Employee) –  Belfast1 September 2017
Clinical and cold, no atmosphere and a general disregard for employees mental well-being. Unreasonable working hours. Witnessed and subjected to staff being yelled at by management in front of entire office and be I g questioned for taking lunch breaks which they are legally entitled to
Cons
Long hours and humiliation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  London24 August 2017
I would prefer not to provide any review at this time. I was a consultant working on a contract with Citigroup and therefore limited direct interaction with citi management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Role
Fraud Investigator (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London23 August 2017
Grat company
Seems to be restructuring and shrinking
Not much more to say
Private Bank is ok, lots of change also lots of growth.
Many long term staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Intern (Former Employee) –  Indonesia22 August 2017
A good place to learn. Citi will ask its employees even just an intern to devote themselves, work as hard as they can and contribute themselves to the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
role
Business Management (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London17 August 2017
Grat company
Seems to be restructuring and shrinking
Not much more to say
Private Bank is ok, lots of change also lots of growth.
Many long term staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the ball
Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  London15 August 2017
I spent 15 years within Citi, 10 years as a permanent employee and 5 as a contractor on site. In all that time I thoroughly enjoyed both the atmosphere and the overall working environment. I received good management and was given good opportunities to progress in the early years and took full advantage of them. But like all banks when the financial crash was around their knees, it became increasingly difficult as the business wanted to reduce headcount each year, culminating in mine going eventually. But I loved the old girl and would happily rejoin her. Some days were madness in a day and others were simply stunning as you were able to achieve so much. Good structure, good fellow staff, good benefits, reasonable salary, a great environment.
Pros
Health care, salary
Cons
Constant threat of redundancy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citigroup is a very professional bank
Senior Network Implementation Engineer (Former Employee) –  London Canary Wharf4 August 2017
Citigroup provided me with a very solid perspective on how IP networks are designed and configured spanning the whole world. The amount of networking technology that I've learned at Citi still serves me this day rather well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Valuable Experience
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London21 July 2017
A valuable insight to an International Financial Institution.

For employees who wish to spend their working life within the financial industry then I would recommend Citi as a place to learn their trade.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work
Senior Corporate Actions Analyst (Current Employee) –  Belfast18 July 2017
Work is interesting and nowhere else in Belfast does Investment Banking.
Enjoyable to learn new elements of job, hours can be long, culture is positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good culture
Quantitative Analyst (Current Employee) –  London16 July 2017
I think that in Citibank in London there is Good management and good worklife balance. Managers are accessible and open to speak to you even if you are a junior
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging / Friendly / can do environment
Project Delivery Manger (Tech) (Current Employee) –  London5 July 2017
Felt like a family environment.
Great place to work.
Team oriented work.
High Standard.
People were so friendly and easy going

Very demanding work load. Working over-hours is expected .
Felt valued and able to rise up in ranks if driven enough.
work life balance can be an issue.
Pros
Good Challanging environment, Flexible work arrangement
Cons
Work Life Balance may be an issue, long-term employees can be taken for granted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11,284 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8