CIS Security Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Belfast28 October 2018
Good company to work they do what they can to help there staff just a shame they don't have other stores in NI Belfast but the manegment are brilliant to work for
Pros
Good pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor upper managment
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Birmingham City Centre, West Midlands1 October 2018
The Senior mangers are inept, the job role it self is pretty easy, but the company is run by morons who never deal with issue in the work,complaints, payment issues, staffing needs, staff welfare are terrible or non existent.
Pros
easy job, most workers just stand around all day
Cons
if there are any issues don't expect them to be dealt with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Michael John (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London22 July 2018
Physical intervention skills.
Conflict management process.
Patrol premises to prevent and detect signs of intrusion and ensure security of doors, windows and gates.
Writing reports of daily activities as well as noting down any irregularities, damages or unusual occurrences.
Call police or fire departments in case of emergency such as fire or unauthorised persons.
CCTV equipment practice operation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Campus Security Manager (Former Employee) –  London30 January 2018
Amazing Management. Hard working team. Management lead by example. Financially and emotionally rewarding. I would strongly recommend t working for this company. Not just a number but a part of a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Retail security officer (Former Employee) –  cardio5 December 2017
i currently type over in november 2016 and it was a stressful take over the standard of guards are below standards and wouldn't recommend them at all the wages are really bad as well as the management team but the only decent thing was working for the retail shop i was in my local town
Pros
none
Cons
bad management and bad office staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication
Relief Supervisor / Security Officer (Current Employee) –  London26 October 2017
Very poor communicators. Even lost my contract of employment and tried to say I was on zero hours when, in fact, I am on contract. No respect of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Thames23 August 2017
Management is very rude turn up on site and talks down to staff like there a no body and only listen to clients complaints and blame everything on CIS stuff, I didn't get my work things until the end of my time with them. Hard to get hold of CIS office stuff e.g. HR, Managements etc.

One of the worst people I had to work for, don't work for them.
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks, lunches not payed for, guidelines on what to do not clear.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is not to bad company to work for
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Carshalton11 July 2017
Not very helpful management. If you have a problem it is going to be very difficult to convince them to help you. You will get your salary on time. It is not going to be very good but still on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company/Good management team
Senior Supervisor/Stand In Contracts Manager (Current Employee) –  London3 July 2017
CIS have enabled me to progress in my career giving me the opertunities to hone my skills and giving me the required knowledge to move forward, They offer a wide range of courses and are always available to deal with any issues that arise.
Pros
Overtime Available
Cons
Shift Patterns
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite a pleasant experience
Security Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire24 June 2017
I worked for CIS for over 4 years. Only left due to shift pattern change and service level reduction. Even though management were based in London whenever we had issues on site they were dealt with in the proper manner. Enjoyed my time working for them and if a suitable opportinity came up in the future I would not hesitate to work for them again.
Pros
site close to home
Cons
the odd mistake with wages but always dealt with quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace depending on site
Officer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London19 May 2017
Good company to work with and good team. Unfortunately the hours is too long and good salary depending on how many shift the manager put you on. The good thing about this company is based on a university contract so you work for 8mths and get 4mths off.
Pros
Good salary depending on shift
Cons
Long hours 13+
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good organisation and Management who derive joy in making they employee happy always.
Retail Security Officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London18 May 2017
CIS Security Ltd is a good organisation and management who derive joy in taking pride to see that their employee are comfortable and happy in carryout the giving assignment. Always taking care of their employee address smart at they duty post.
Pros
employer and employee relation is cordial all level
Cons
Make employee happy in doing their job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 19Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pruductive, nice place to work
Mobile Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London4 December 2014
team is very helping and cooperative.
good communication with management.
working condition is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CIS Security
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  London, ENG20 April 2014
Patrolling a university
CCTV checks
Printing passes for students and staff
Pros
3 days on and off
Cons
12 hours, no job security or satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Reception Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London12 September 2013
I really enjoy working with this company, I was able develop new skills by dealing with issue's in different ways. I worked as a supervisor and I trained a lot of staff's.
Pros
Training staff
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Supervisor, good site team
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Swindon19 May 2013
Above average security company to work for. Team mate helpful, learned new procedures. Hardest part of job is dealing with people who do not speak English, most people friendly
Pros
near to home
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn new things
security officer (Current Employee) –  UEL Dockland capmus30 January 2013
its good place to learn things the site where i work. there is good team to work with where we can work and have some fun during our break time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an interesting place to work
Regional HR Advisor (Current Employee) –  London23 October 2012
The security industry
unsociable hours -intersting staff - extreme level of ER cases
Pros
intense learning
Cons
unsociable and really long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodictive and Enjoyable Workplacce
Corporate Response Officer (Current Employee) –  Sapient London15 October 2012
One of the best companies to work for in the security industry
Pros
flexible
Cons
limited hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CIS Security Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 20 reviews
57
45
34
20
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

CIS Security Ltd Reviews by Location