CIS Security Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Thames23 August 2017
Management is very rude turn up on site and talks down to staff like there a no body and only listen to clients complaints and blame everything on CIS stuff, I didn't get my work things until the end of my time with them. Hard to get hold of CIS office stuff e.g. HR, Managements etc.

One of the worst people I had to work for, don't work for them.
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks, lunches not payed for, guidelines on what to do not clear.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company/Good management team
Senior Supervisor/Stand In Contracts Manager (Current Employee) –  London3 July 2017
CIS have enabled me to progress in my career giving me the opertunities to hone my skills and giving me the required knowledge to move forward, They offer a wide range of courses and are always available to deal with any issues that arise.
Pros
Overtime Available
Cons
Shift Patterns
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite a pleasant experience
Security Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire24 June 2017
I worked for CIS for over 4 years. Only left due to shift pattern change and service level reduction. Even though management were based in London whenever we had issues on site they were dealt with in the proper manner. Enjoyed my time working for them and if a suitable opportinity came up in the future I would not hesitate to work for them again.
Pros
site close to home
Cons
the odd mistake with wages but always dealt with quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace depending on site
Officer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London19 May 2017
Good company to work with and good team. Unfortunately the hours is too long and good salary depending on how many shift the manager put you on. The good thing about this company is based on a university contract so you work for 8mths and get 4mths off.
Pros
Good salary depending on shift
Cons
Long hours 13+
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good organisation and Management who derive joy in making they employee happy always.
Retail Security Officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London18 May 2017
CIS Security Ltd is a good organisation and management who derive joy in taking pride to see that their employee are comfortable and happy in carryout the giving assignment. Always taking care of their employee address smart at they duty post.
Pros
employer and employee relation is cordial all level
Cons
Make employee happy in doing their job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pruductive, nice place to work
Mobile Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London4 December 2014
team is very helping and cooperative.
good communication with management.
working condition is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CIS Security
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  London, ENG20 April 2014
Patrolling a university
CCTV checks
Printing passes for students and staff
Pros
3 days on and off
Cons
12 hours, no job security or satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Supervisor, good site team
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Swindon19 May 2013
Above average security company to work for. Team mate helpful, learned new procedures. Hardest part of job is dealing with people who do not speak English, most people friendly
Pros
near to home
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn new things
security officer (Current Employee) –  UEL Dockland capmus30 January 2013
its good place to learn things the site where i work. there is good team to work with where we can work and have some fun during our break time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an interesting place to work
Regional HR Advisor (Current Employee) –  London23 October 2012
The security industry
unsociable hours -intersting staff - extreme level of ER cases
Pros
intense learning
Cons
unsociable and really long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodictive and Enjoyable Workplacce
Corporate Response Officer (Current Employee) –  Sapient London15 October 2012
One of the best companies to work for in the security industry
Pros
flexible
Cons
limited hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CIS Security Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0

CIS Security Ltd Reviews by Location